tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE - Control EP

PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE

Control EP

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[95/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
30/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First of all: 11 tracks for an EP is much, but keeps it nice and interesting. Soon PNE will have a big party, celebrating 25 years in our scene! This one is a preview of what will come and I feel it will really be worth it!

'Control' is a great song, with clearly the best from the past in it. It works on the dance floor, for sure and will be a good one on stage. The extended mix is great. Nodding my head, not wanting to stay still on my chair. The sun shines outside, but I want to keep on listening to it. Love it! Great synths and nice voice, all very catchy! The 7" mix is also worth it & very catchy! AD:KEY delivers a nice mix, very catchy too. Love the adds.

'Therapy' has this one phrase I have heard before ('live in harmony) in another track of PNE. The music is the classic way of working coming off PNE. Great synth & vocals, eating you like a dinosaur! None less but NO MORE gets the honor to produce a mix for this one and delivers a nice mix, however the package doesn't really blend in, the balance doesn't feel right somehow. I think the remix is somehow too modern for the original song and approach. Off course, who am I?

'Electronic Bodies' is already a classic PNE, everything is just so right! Great song, great vibe, nice tempo, well worked out without making too much adds... and yet this is the extended version! The Armageddon Dildo's made a great mix for it (made a more modern version of it, more melodic).

'Mercy' is purely hammering time and I can see Claus hammering on this one with his microphone on stage. Fans will love this song, for sure. Vomito Negro They focused on its rawness and drums & bass line.

'Chapter one' and 'Chapter 2' are 2 experimental tracks: one is more soundscape minded and the other one would fit into a movie (more soundtrack minded). Who knows: there might be a future for this side-step.

Well I can't wait to get more and see what the party will be for these 25 years!

Claus is still in top shape, for sure!

TRACK-LISTING

01 CONTROL 12” extended mix

02 THERAPY 12” extended mix

03 ELECTRONIC BODIES 12” extended mix

04 MERCY 12” extended mix

05 CHAPTER ONE 12” extended mix 

06 CHAPTER TWO 12” extended mix

07 CONTROL 7” mix

08 ELECTRONIC BODIES remixed by ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

09 CONTROL remixed by AD:KEY

10 THERAPY remixed by NO MORE

11 MERCY remixed by VOMITO NEGRO

+ CONTROL (Video Clip)

here is the link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=jZsdpPrAhtw

and here’s the nice retro interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/plastic-noise-experience-343/

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
30/09/2013


 

Next reviews
ARTS OF EREBUS • An Open Case Of Parousia
AEON SABLE • Aequinoctium
ROT ON THE MARCH • Era of the Penultimate Steps
• ESN X - Electric Summer Night 2013 - 28 september 2013
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Imprint Daath
NFD • Reformations
ROMAIN GRAVAS • OUR DAY WILL COME
VELOCHROME • A new design for love
FETISCH:MENSCH • Kinderlieder EP
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah

 

Other reviews from PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS • Crash/Overtime
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow

 

Same genre: EBM
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath

Music reviews

18
11
THE COCKY BITCHES
MERCY
17
11
ALIEN VAMPIRES
Evil Twin Ep
16
11
DAVID J
Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
15
11
KLANGWELT
The Incident
14
11
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE
Resin EP
13
11
BROKEN EGO
Getting Higher

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
New album by BORGHESIA - Proti kapitulaciji (Against Capitulation) - Out now!
17
11
Rise Of The Robots | Autobahn Reaches 44-Years
16
11
Varsovie present brand new video clip, Killing Anna!
13
11
Today, 37 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
13
11
Today, 40 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
12
11
Ethereal alt-rock outfit Evi Vine presents 'Sabbath', a sweet and heavy preview of their long-awaited long-play 'Black Light White Dark'!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works
15
11
RUSSIAN DARK COMMUNITY
New groups are always good, it is better to discover something new than to listen to what is already advertised on every site for the hundredth time.
13
11
HIDDEN FIGURES
Interview with the US newcomers 'Hidden Figures'
11
11
CAUSTIC
The Way America Is At The Moment I Realized I Needed To Say Some Things
09
11
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO ( BEAUTY IN CHAOS )
'Recording this album is vastly different than producing a new band. '

PHOTOS

10
11
SIGLO XX
Breaking Barriers, Depot Leuven
02
11
LENE LOVICH BAND
B52 Eernegem
02
11
MORGAN KING
B52 Eernegem
02
11
KIRSTEN MORRISON
B52 Eernegem
23
10
VNV NATION + HOLYGRAM
De Casino - St. Niklaas
16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
11
DARKHER
Ghost Tears
18
11
BLEIB MODERN
Paper Skin
17
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
To Replace My Sadness (preview 2016)
16
11
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
15
11
SRSQ
Permission
14
11
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
13
11
AROMA DI AMORE
De Nacht en Zijn Kwaad