tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE - Control EP

PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE

Control EP

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[95/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
30/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First of all: 11 tracks for an EP is much, but keeps it nice and interesting. Soon PNE will have a big party, celebrating 25 years in our scene! This one is a preview of what will come and I feel it will really be worth it!

'Control' is a great song, with clearly the best from the past in it. It works on the dance floor, for sure and will be a good one on stage. The extended mix is great. Nodding my head, not wanting to stay still on my chair. The sun shines outside, but I want to keep on listening to it. Love it! Great synths and nice voice, all very catchy! The 7" mix is also worth it & very catchy! AD:KEY delivers a nice mix, very catchy too. Love the adds.

'Therapy' has this one phrase I have heard before ('live in harmony) in another track of PNE. The music is the classic way of working coming off PNE. Great synth & vocals, eating you like a dinosaur! None less but NO MORE gets the honor to produce a mix for this one and delivers a nice mix, however the package doesn't really blend in, the balance doesn't feel right somehow. I think the remix is somehow too modern for the original song and approach. Off course, who am I?

'Electronic Bodies' is already a classic PNE, everything is just so right! Great song, great vibe, nice tempo, well worked out without making too much adds... and yet this is the extended version! The Armageddon Dildo's made a great mix for it (made a more modern version of it, more melodic).

'Mercy' is purely hammering time and I can see Claus hammering on this one with his microphone on stage. Fans will love this song, for sure. Vomito Negro They focused on its rawness and drums & bass line.

'Chapter one' and 'Chapter 2' are 2 experimental tracks: one is more soundscape minded and the other one would fit into a movie (more soundtrack minded). Who knows: there might be a future for this side-step.

Well I can't wait to get more and see what the party will be for these 25 years!

Claus is still in top shape, for sure!

TRACK-LISTING

01 CONTROL 12” extended mix

02 THERAPY 12” extended mix

03 ELECTRONIC BODIES 12” extended mix

04 MERCY 12” extended mix

05 CHAPTER ONE 12” extended mix 

06 CHAPTER TWO 12” extended mix

07 CONTROL 7” mix

08 ELECTRONIC BODIES remixed by ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

09 CONTROL remixed by AD:KEY

10 THERAPY remixed by NO MORE

11 MERCY remixed by VOMITO NEGRO

+ CONTROL (Video Clip)

here is the link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=jZsdpPrAhtw

and here’s the nice retro interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/plastic-noise-experience-343/

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
30/09/2013


 

Next reviews
ARTS OF EREBUS • An Open Case Of Parousia
AEON SABLE • Aequinoctium
ROT ON THE MARCH • Era of the Penultimate Steps
• ESN X - Electric Summer Night 2013 - 28 september 2013
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Imprint Daath
NFD • Reformations
ROMAIN GRAVAS • OUR DAY WILL COME
VELOCHROME • A new design for love
FETISCH:MENSCH • Kinderlieder EP
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah

 

Other reviews from PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS • Crash/Overtime
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault

 

Same genre: EBM
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One

Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void