tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE - Control EP

PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE

Control EP

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[95/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
30/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First of all: 11 tracks for an EP is much, but keeps it nice and interesting. Soon PNE will have a big party, celebrating 25 years in our scene! This one is a preview of what will come and I feel it will really be worth it!

'Control' is a great song, with clearly the best from the past in it. It works on the dance floor, for sure and will be a good one on stage. The extended mix is great. Nodding my head, not wanting to stay still on my chair. The sun shines outside, but I want to keep on listening to it. Love it! Great synths and nice voice, all very catchy! The 7" mix is also worth it & very catchy! AD:KEY delivers a nice mix, very catchy too. Love the adds.

'Therapy' has this one phrase I have heard before ('live in harmony) in another track of PNE. The music is the classic way of working coming off PNE. Great synth & vocals, eating you like a dinosaur! None less but NO MORE gets the honor to produce a mix for this one and delivers a nice mix, however the package doesn't really blend in, the balance doesn't feel right somehow. I think the remix is somehow too modern for the original song and approach. Off course, who am I?

'Electronic Bodies' is already a classic PNE, everything is just so right! Great song, great vibe, nice tempo, well worked out without making too much adds... and yet this is the extended version! The Armageddon Dildo's made a great mix for it (made a more modern version of it, more melodic).

'Mercy' is purely hammering time and I can see Claus hammering on this one with his microphone on stage. Fans will love this song, for sure. Vomito Negro They focused on its rawness and drums & bass line.

'Chapter one' and 'Chapter 2' are 2 experimental tracks: one is more soundscape minded and the other one would fit into a movie (more soundtrack minded). Who knows: there might be a future for this side-step.

Well I can't wait to get more and see what the party will be for these 25 years!

Claus is still in top shape, for sure!

TRACK-LISTING

01 CONTROL 12” extended mix

02 THERAPY 12” extended mix

03 ELECTRONIC BODIES 12” extended mix

04 MERCY 12” extended mix

05 CHAPTER ONE 12” extended mix 

06 CHAPTER TWO 12” extended mix

07 CONTROL 7” mix

08 ELECTRONIC BODIES remixed by ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

09 CONTROL remixed by AD:KEY

10 THERAPY remixed by NO MORE

11 MERCY remixed by VOMITO NEGRO

+ CONTROL (Video Clip)

here is the link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=jZsdpPrAhtw

and here’s the nice retro interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/plastic-noise-experience-343/

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
30/09/2013


 

Next reviews
ARTS OF EREBUS • An Open Case Of Parousia
AEON SABLE • Aequinoctium
ROT ON THE MARCH • Era of the Penultimate Steps
• ESN X - Electric Summer Night 2013 - 28 september 2013
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Imprint Daath
NFD • Reformations
ROMAIN GRAVAS • OUR DAY WILL COME
VELOCHROME • A new design for love
FETISCH:MENSCH • Kinderlieder EP
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah

 

Other reviews from PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS • Crash/Overtime
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
MISERIA ULTIMA • Phospor
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BOY HARSHER • Country Girl
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland

 

Same genre: EBM
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
STRONG PRODUCT • Product III
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
DIVE • Underneath
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ABSURD MINDS • Tempus Fugit
BLACK SPIDER CLAN • Metamorphosis
THE FORCE DIMENSION • Machine Sex
NIGHT RIDERS • Meta
FAREWELL • Sequoia

Music reviews

01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows
09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!
15
09
Dead High Wire release their debut single ‘Pray For Us’!
14
09
HOLYGRAM as support for VNV NATION - NOIR TOUR
04
09
Two new DAFT RECORDS releases upcoming!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
19
09
ERIC13
Devil's Highway
18
09
THE NAMES
Nightshift
17
09
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
09
SCHWEFELGELB
Bis zum Nächsten Tag