tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE - Control EP

PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE

Control EP

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[95/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
30/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First of all: 11 tracks for an EP is much, but keeps it nice and interesting. Soon PNE will have a big party, celebrating 25 years in our scene! This one is a preview of what will come and I feel it will really be worth it!

'Control' is a great song, with clearly the best from the past in it. It works on the dance floor, for sure and will be a good one on stage. The extended mix is great. Nodding my head, not wanting to stay still on my chair. The sun shines outside, but I want to keep on listening to it. Love it! Great synths and nice voice, all very catchy! The 7" mix is also worth it & very catchy! AD:KEY delivers a nice mix, very catchy too. Love the adds.

'Therapy' has this one phrase I have heard before ('live in harmony) in another track of PNE. The music is the classic way of working coming off PNE. Great synth & vocals, eating you like a dinosaur! None less but NO MORE gets the honor to produce a mix for this one and delivers a nice mix, however the package doesn't really blend in, the balance doesn't feel right somehow. I think the remix is somehow too modern for the original song and approach. Off course, who am I?

'Electronic Bodies' is already a classic PNE, everything is just so right! Great song, great vibe, nice tempo, well worked out without making too much adds... and yet this is the extended version! The Armageddon Dildo's made a great mix for it (made a more modern version of it, more melodic).

'Mercy' is purely hammering time and I can see Claus hammering on this one with his microphone on stage. Fans will love this song, for sure. Vomito Negro They focused on its rawness and drums & bass line.

'Chapter one' and 'Chapter 2' are 2 experimental tracks: one is more soundscape minded and the other one would fit into a movie (more soundtrack minded). Who knows: there might be a future for this side-step.

Well I can't wait to get more and see what the party will be for these 25 years!

Claus is still in top shape, for sure!

TRACK-LISTING

01 CONTROL 12” extended mix

02 THERAPY 12” extended mix

03 ELECTRONIC BODIES 12” extended mix

04 MERCY 12” extended mix

05 CHAPTER ONE 12” extended mix 

06 CHAPTER TWO 12” extended mix

07 CONTROL 7” mix

08 ELECTRONIC BODIES remixed by ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

09 CONTROL remixed by AD:KEY

10 THERAPY remixed by NO MORE

11 MERCY remixed by VOMITO NEGRO

+ CONTROL (Video Clip)

here is the link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=jZsdpPrAhtw

and here’s the nice retro interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/plastic-noise-experience-343/

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
30/09/2013


 

Next reviews
ARTS OF EREBUS • An Open Case Of Parousia
AEON SABLE • Aequinoctium
ROT ON THE MARCH • Era of the Penultimate Steps
• ESN X - Electric Summer Night 2013 - 28 september 2013
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Imprint Daath
NFD • Reformations
ROMAIN GRAVAS • OUR DAY WILL COME
VELOCHROME • A new design for love
FETISCH:MENSCH • Kinderlieder EP
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah

 

Other reviews from PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS • Crash/Overtime
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell