tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE - Control EP

PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE

Control EP

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMElectro

[95/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
30/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

First of all: 11 tracks for an EP is much, but keeps it nice and interesting. Soon PNE will have a big party, celebrating 25 years in our scene! This one is a preview of what will come and I feel it will really be worth it!

'Control' is a great song, with clearly the best from the past in it. It works on the dance floor, for sure and will be a good one on stage. The extended mix is great. Nodding my head, not wanting to stay still on my chair. The sun shines outside, but I want to keep on listening to it. Love it! Great synths and nice voice, all very catchy! The 7" mix is also worth it & very catchy! AD:KEY delivers a nice mix, very catchy too. Love the adds.

'Therapy' has this one phrase I have heard before ('live in harmony) in another track of PNE. The music is the classic way of working coming off PNE. Great synth & vocals, eating you like a dinosaur! None less but NO MORE gets the honor to produce a mix for this one and delivers a nice mix, however the package doesn't really blend in, the balance doesn't feel right somehow. I think the remix is somehow too modern for the original song and approach. Off course, who am I?

'Electronic Bodies' is already a classic PNE, everything is just so right! Great song, great vibe, nice tempo, well worked out without making too much adds... and yet this is the extended version! The Armageddon Dildo's made a great mix for it (made a more modern version of it, more melodic).

'Mercy' is purely hammering time and I can see Claus hammering on this one with his microphone on stage. Fans will love this song, for sure. Vomito Negro They focused on its rawness and drums & bass line.

'Chapter one' and 'Chapter 2' are 2 experimental tracks: one is more soundscape minded and the other one would fit into a movie (more soundtrack minded). Who knows: there might be a future for this side-step.

Well I can't wait to get more and see what the party will be for these 25 years!

Claus is still in top shape, for sure!

TRACK-LISTING

01 CONTROL 12” extended mix

02 THERAPY 12” extended mix

03 ELECTRONIC BODIES 12” extended mix

04 MERCY 12” extended mix

05 CHAPTER ONE 12” extended mix 

06 CHAPTER TWO 12” extended mix

07 CONTROL 7” mix

08 ELECTRONIC BODIES remixed by ARMAGEDDON DILDOS

09 CONTROL remixed by AD:KEY

10 THERAPY remixed by NO MORE

11 MERCY remixed by VOMITO NEGRO

+ CONTROL (Video Clip)

here is the link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=jZsdpPrAhtw

and here’s the nice retro interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/plastic-noise-experience-343/

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
30/09/2013


 

Next reviews
ARTS OF EREBUS • An Open Case Of Parousia
AEON SABLE • Aequinoctium
ROT ON THE MARCH • Era of the Penultimate Steps
• ESN X - Electric Summer Night 2013 - 28 september 2013
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Imprint Daath
NFD • Reformations
ROMAIN GRAVAS • OUR DAY WILL COME
VELOCHROME • A new design for love
FETISCH:MENSCH • Kinderlieder EP
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah

 

Other reviews from PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DECODED FEEDBACK • Dark Passenger
HEIMATAERDE • Hick Hack Hackebeil
FORMSHIFT FT. NEON ELECTRONICS • Crash/Overtime
ENTRZELLE, STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER, THE PSYCHIC FORCE, XMH, ZOMBIE GIRL • EP
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control

 

Same genre: EBM
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
TUKT • Tukt
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography

Music reviews

25
09
KMFDM
In Dub
03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 33 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
HYPERMOND.
Paranoia
25
09
PSY'AVIAH
Aftermath
24
09
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence
23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell