tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/06/2013 : TECHNOIR - We came for love

TECHNOIR

We came for love

MusicCD
Dark PopFuturepopSynthpop

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
20/06/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

TECHNOIR is finally back on track: a first single announcing the much anticipated new album "We Fall Apart". With this one, Steffen Gehring confirms that although the project is now a one-man project. I must say i mis Julia Beyer, but with this one Stefan prouved that he can do it on his own, i just hope that the fans are warned and if not: read this review again: Julia Beyer is no longer member of Technoir!

Luckily the music stays the same and the vocals are still melancholic. It all sounds very catchy and some remixes ( by Axel Ermes and DJ Rabauke) are perfect for use to fill the dancefloor. Tom Prayne's version gets it a bit closer to Depeche Mode and i think a lot of fans will actually appreciate it very much. Somehow the album version is less cooler than the other versions. The last song "Now Is Then" sounds very differently from the single track. Cool piano synth and a very scary and dark sound (and o yes: a strange woman is singing in the background). Wandering if it's ment to confuse us? What can we expect from the new album?

The fans are warned: Tecnhoir goes back to the roots!

Tracklist:
* We Came For Love (Single Mix by DJ Rabauke)
* We Came For Love (BhamBhamHara Mix by Axel Ermes)
* We Came For Love (Tom Prayne Mix)
* We Came For Love (Album Version by Technoir)
* Now Is Then (Short Version by Technoir)

Available from:
* Bandcamp ( http://alfamatrix.bandcamp.com/album/we-came-for-love )
* iTunes ( https://itunes.apple.com/be/album/we-came-for-love-ep/id657016711 )
* Amazon ( http://www.amazon.com/We-Came-for-Love/dp/B00D4WXURG/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1371551537&sr=8-5&keywords=technoir+we+came+for+love )
* Spotify ( http://open.spotify.com/album/52nlVhjXIZu9ZtDsEeJgUN )

Filip VAN MUYLEM
20/06/2013


 

Next reviews
THE EDEN HOUSE • Half Life
COVENANT • Last Dance
PSY'AVIAH • Future Past (EP)
.COM/KILL
ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE • Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist
NIMON • Drowning In Good Intentions
MXRCXL • A Lauging Matter
VARIOUS ARTISTS • _ever Alive: A Tribute to Snowy Red
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO, IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES, ROME, TRIARI, MENTALPLASTIC BODYFILLER, EMPUSAE, DEAD MAN'S HILL & MR. MANUVA • Porta Nigra, 1/6/2013, Aarschot, Belgium
XP8 • Adrenochrome

 

Other reviews from TECHNOIR
TECHNOIR • We fall apart

 

Same genre: DARK POP
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
APSURDE • See Me Coming
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
MALA HERBA • Demo
ELEZORIA • Astray

Music reviews

18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep
08
03
DRAGON WELDING
Dragon Welding
05
03
I AM A ROCKETSHIP
Mind Grafitti

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day
16
03
Today, 35 years ago, Siousxie And The Banshees released the single Swimming Horses!
15
03
New album and video by UK Goth rockers Children On Stun! Win - Win - Win
15
03
'Locating Silver Lake': Digital movie release on March 22 - DVD coming soon!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
14
03
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
13
03
KRANKLAND
Oh My Love
12
03
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Eye on you (Fan made video)