tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/06/2013 : TECHNOIR - We came for love

TECHNOIR

We came for love

MusicCD
Dark PopFuturepopSynthpop

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
20/06/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

TECHNOIR is finally back on track: a first single announcing the much anticipated new album "We Fall Apart". With this one, Steffen Gehring confirms that although the project is now a one-man project. I must say i mis Julia Beyer, but with this one Stefan prouved that he can do it on his own, i just hope that the fans are warned and if not: read this review again: Julia Beyer is no longer member of Technoir!

Luckily the music stays the same and the vocals are still melancholic. It all sounds very catchy and some remixes ( by Axel Ermes and DJ Rabauke) are perfect for use to fill the dancefloor. Tom Prayne's version gets it a bit closer to Depeche Mode and i think a lot of fans will actually appreciate it very much. Somehow the album version is less cooler than the other versions. The last song "Now Is Then" sounds very differently from the single track. Cool piano synth and a very scary and dark sound (and o yes: a strange woman is singing in the background). Wandering if it's ment to confuse us? What can we expect from the new album?

The fans are warned: Tecnhoir goes back to the roots!

Tracklist:
* We Came For Love (Single Mix by DJ Rabauke)
* We Came For Love (BhamBhamHara Mix by Axel Ermes)
* We Came For Love (Tom Prayne Mix)
* We Came For Love (Album Version by Technoir)
* Now Is Then (Short Version by Technoir)

Available from:
* Bandcamp ( http://alfamatrix.bandcamp.com/album/we-came-for-love )
* iTunes ( https://itunes.apple.com/be/album/we-came-for-love-ep/id657016711 )
* Amazon ( http://www.amazon.com/We-Came-for-Love/dp/B00D4WXURG/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1371551537&sr=8-5&keywords=technoir+we+came+for+love )
* Spotify ( http://open.spotify.com/album/52nlVhjXIZu9ZtDsEeJgUN )

Filip VAN MUYLEM
20/06/2013


 

Next reviews
THE EDEN HOUSE • Half Life
COVENANT • Last Dance
PSY'AVIAH • Future Past (EP)
.COM/KILL
ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE • Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist
NIMON • Drowning In Good Intentions
MXRCXL • A Lauging Matter
VARIOUS ARTISTS • _ever Alive: A Tribute to Snowy Red
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO, IN SLAUGHTER NATIVES, ROME, TRIARI, MENTALPLASTIC BODYFILLER, EMPUSAE, DEAD MAN'S HILL & MR. MANUVA • Porta Nigra, 1/6/2013, Aarschot, Belgium
XP8 • Adrenochrome

 

Other reviews from TECHNOIR
TECHNOIR • We fall apart

 

Same genre: DARK POP
CELESTIAL NORTH • When The Gods Dance
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
VANGUARD • Spectrum
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT • Remixes
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
ERASURE • THE NEON
TUKT • Tukt
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open

Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'
11
04
Celtic Circle Productions founder Alfred Kaenders past away...

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure
14
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Push
13
04
MILA MAR
Das steinerne Kind
12
04
ATTRITION
Silent Night
11
04
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
11
04
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear v2K18 (12' Mix)