tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/06/2013 : ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE - Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE

Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

MusicCD
BreakbeatDrum n bass

[75/100]   

Ad Noiseam
06/06/2013, Chris KONINGS

Ten years after the kinky threesome by Panacea Shares Needles With Tarmvred, there's a new chapter when Enduser Shares Needles with The Teknoist. As you all know, this could be a dancefloor filler with heavy thumping drum 'n noise. So strap up and get ready for a shot of electronic mayhem!

Each artist made three songs and Enduser takes first prize for me. His beats and bleeps are just that notch phatter and nastier. The Teknoist and Needle Sharing make a good effort but mostly I'm turning towards Enduser. "Pony Pak" has slow build up but there is more then enough pace packed drum wizardry. The only vocal says it all: 'Shut the fuck up!!!"

His other two songs; "I Could Stop If I Wanted To" and "Walking Upside Down" are also wonderfully constructed marvels. The first is quite dark and ominous with deep rumbling bassy noises. The best one is the last, I just love those shifty noises.

The other two artist sort of fade away, especially Needle Sharing sounds dated. "Dead Hooker In A Trunk" sounds like a good title but the Thunderdome hardcore kills more than a certain prostitute... "Give Me The Money" is better, the only good trip Needles give me on this album...

I also don't see why we need to hear any dubstep influences in The Teknoist's "Jack It". And the hardcore thumps on "Truckers Road Map" don't work either. He does manage to make one killer song and that's the first one, "White Slavery"

Conclusion: "Even Weight", Enduser's last album is now on my Maschinenfest list of must-buy's...

Chris KONINGS
06/06/2013


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)