tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/06/2013 : ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE - Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE

Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

MusicCD
BreakbeatDrum n bass

[75/100]   

Ad Noiseam
06/06/2013, Chris KONINGS

Ten years after the kinky threesome by Panacea Shares Needles With Tarmvred, there's a new chapter when Enduser Shares Needles with The Teknoist. As you all know, this could be a dancefloor filler with heavy thumping drum 'n noise. So strap up and get ready for a shot of electronic mayhem!

Each artist made three songs and Enduser takes first prize for me. His beats and bleeps are just that notch phatter and nastier. The Teknoist and Needle Sharing make a good effort but mostly I'm turning towards Enduser. "Pony Pak" has slow build up but there is more then enough pace packed drum wizardry. The only vocal says it all: 'Shut the fuck up!!!"

His other two songs; "I Could Stop If I Wanted To" and "Walking Upside Down" are also wonderfully constructed marvels. The first is quite dark and ominous with deep rumbling bassy noises. The best one is the last, I just love those shifty noises.

The other two artist sort of fade away, especially Needle Sharing sounds dated. "Dead Hooker In A Trunk" sounds like a good title but the Thunderdome hardcore kills more than a certain prostitute... "Give Me The Money" is better, the only good trip Needles give me on this album...

I also don't see why we need to hear any dubstep influences in The Teknoist's "Jack It". And the hardcore thumps on "Truckers Road Map" don't work either. He does manage to make one killer song and that's the first one, "White Slavery"

Conclusion: "Even Weight", Enduser's last album is now on my Maschinenfest list of must-buy's...

Chris KONINGS
06/06/2013


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap