tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/06/2013 : ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE - Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE

Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

MusicCD
BreakbeatDrum n bass

[75/100]   

Ad Noiseam
06/06/2013, Chris KONINGS

Ten years after the kinky threesome by Panacea Shares Needles With Tarmvred, there's a new chapter when Enduser Shares Needles with The Teknoist. As you all know, this could be a dancefloor filler with heavy thumping drum 'n noise. So strap up and get ready for a shot of electronic mayhem!

Each artist made three songs and Enduser takes first prize for me. His beats and bleeps are just that notch phatter and nastier. The Teknoist and Needle Sharing make a good effort but mostly I'm turning towards Enduser. "Pony Pak" has slow build up but there is more then enough pace packed drum wizardry. The only vocal says it all: 'Shut the fuck up!!!"

His other two songs; "I Could Stop If I Wanted To" and "Walking Upside Down" are also wonderfully constructed marvels. The first is quite dark and ominous with deep rumbling bassy noises. The best one is the last, I just love those shifty noises.

The other two artist sort of fade away, especially Needle Sharing sounds dated. "Dead Hooker In A Trunk" sounds like a good title but the Thunderdome hardcore kills more than a certain prostitute... "Give Me The Money" is better, the only good trip Needles give me on this album...

I also don't see why we need to hear any dubstep influences in The Teknoist's "Jack It". And the hardcore thumps on "Truckers Road Map" don't work either. He does manage to make one killer song and that's the first one, "White Slavery"

Conclusion: "Even Weight", Enduser's last album is now on my Maschinenfest list of must-buy's...

Chris KONINGS
06/06/2013


Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
11
FILTER
Hey Man, Nice Shot
20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other