tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/06/2013 : ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE - Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE

Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist

MusicCD
BreakbeatDrum n bass

[75/100]   

Ad Noiseam
06/06/2013, Chris KONINGS

Ten years after the kinky threesome by Panacea Shares Needles With Tarmvred, there's a new chapter when Enduser Shares Needles with The Teknoist. As you all know, this could be a dancefloor filler with heavy thumping drum 'n noise. So strap up and get ready for a shot of electronic mayhem!

Each artist made three songs and Enduser takes first prize for me. His beats and bleeps are just that notch phatter and nastier. The Teknoist and Needle Sharing make a good effort but mostly I'm turning towards Enduser. "Pony Pak" has slow build up but there is more then enough pace packed drum wizardry. The only vocal says it all: 'Shut the fuck up!!!"

His other two songs; "I Could Stop If I Wanted To" and "Walking Upside Down" are also wonderfully constructed marvels. The first is quite dark and ominous with deep rumbling bassy noises. The best one is the last, I just love those shifty noises.

The other two artist sort of fade away, especially Needle Sharing sounds dated. "Dead Hooker In A Trunk" sounds like a good title but the Thunderdome hardcore kills more than a certain prostitute... "Give Me The Money" is better, the only good trip Needles give me on this album...

I also don't see why we need to hear any dubstep influences in The Teknoist's "Jack It". And the hardcore thumps on "Truckers Road Map" don't work either. He does manage to make one killer song and that's the first one, "White Slavery"

Conclusion: "Even Weight", Enduser's last album is now on my Maschinenfest list of must-buy's...

Chris KONINGS
06/06/2013


Music reviews

13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!
10
07
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O
16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away
15
07
JO QUAIL
Laurus
14
07
PIG
The Revelation
13
07
KLAMMER
Spiral Girl
12
07
SOFT RIOT
Waiting For Something Terrible To Happen