tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/12/2013 : SILENT ENJOYMENT - St. Luke's Place

SILENT ENJOYMENT

St. Luke's Place

MusicDigital
Ambient PopBreakbeatElectroIndie 03/12/2013

Some voices grab you from the very first moments and that's what Mäd Mandy did. Along with Lasse Løberg she forms a band named Silent Enjoyment.

This single features two tracks which are available as a free download, and believe us you should…This single is the following up from their acclaimed debut From Tulsa to Des Moines. Described as the nod your head makes while your mind wanders through deep German forests and wide Norwegian fjords, we can only agree they're right. It’s a sort of bizarre (but excellent) mixture from the icecold electronics by Belcanto and the crazy sounds from say Boards Of Canada or The Knife. Hmmmm, actually that good yes!

This magnificent single can be downloaded here for free.


03/12/2013

Here comes Silent Enjoyment's sophomore EP after their acclaimed debut "From Tulsa to Des Moines" from 2012. A second round of nordic guitars, lush atmospheres and dope beats. Another cozy pair of tracks that will make your head nod while your mind wanders through deep German forests and wide Norwegian fjords. Superb stuff. credits released 01 December 2013 Music: Md Mandy+Lasse Lberg Vocals: Md M Belcanto/Boards Of Canada ethereal pop Silent Enjoyment is Md Mandy and Lasse Lberg from Cologne. They combine the convenience of scandinavian popmusic with the dopeness of instrumental hip hop, adding some of the compressed techno sounds from their hometown Cologn

 

Next reviews
KEISHI OHTOMO • Rurôni Kenshin
OYAARSS • Smaida Greizi Nākamība
LOUIS LETERRIER • Now You See Me
FAUSTEN • Fausten
GUS VAN SANT • Promised Land
COEN OSCAR & HERMAN WILKEN • Fathomless
ESBEN SVANE • live in Brussels, 30/11/2013
PEOPLE OF NOTHING • A Break To Cry
DELAYKLINIKEN • Air
HONG SANGSOO • In another country

 

Same genre: AMBIENT POP
LAU NAU • Poseidon
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total
ONUS • Proslambanomenos
RICARDO DONOSO • Symmetry
KIRSTEN MORRISON • Proserpine’s Gold
DED PIXEL • Form. Follow. Function
DIRK GEIGER • Connected Worlds
ZERO DEGREE • Stasis
PIETER NOOTEN • CLASSICS: Sleeps with the fishes

 

Same genre: BREAKBEAT
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
NID & SANCY • The Cut Up Jeans Technique
DEFRAG • Drown
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
TAPAGE • Overgrown
HYDRUS • Nodes
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE • Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist
ATTRITION • narcissist ep

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !

 

Same genre: INDIE
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
WE ARE TEMPORARY • Embers
KASPER HATE • Why Live When You Can Rule
SPARE SNARE • Unicorn
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
TOMY LOBO • Golden Birds
TOMMIGUN • Wooden Son
SKINNY GIRL DIET • Heavyflow

Music reviews

22
02
ERNEST MOON
Ba-Jesus
20
02
UNIDENTIFIED MAN
Memento Mori
17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
02
Today, it’s 41 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
22
02
HOT PINK SATAN Release Official Music Video for 'Breathe'
22
02
Blutengel releases new album UN:GOT!
18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
02
MICHAEL CIRAVOLO - BEAUTY IN CHAOS
'I am forever indebted to everyone involved in Beauty In Chaos. We are friends, and now family with what we all created'.
19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
02
NICHOLAS GUNN
Material, Under the Influence of Music
22
02
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
21
02
AGNES OBEL
Familiar
20
02
MIREXXX
Nine angles
19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling