tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/05/2013 : PARáRA -

PARáRA

MusicCD
Post RockSpacerock

[78/100]   

i love you records
25/05/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Parára is a five-piece experimental rock and post-punk band from Riga, Latvia. Formed in the dawn of 2009. Featuring two drumsets, frequently complex rhythm structures and some intense breakdowns their sound can be very dense yet just as melody driven and humble as your neighborhood singer-songwriter guy.

I must say that this is clearly a very unconformist band, with very jazzy structures. Choosing no title for this cd is already a good start. Even after listening a lot to it i can say that pretty much everyone can find at least one nice track on this whole cd, just because it's so different and constantly evolving. 'This is round 10' is the 4th song and yet the first with vocals and i really love this one: the sound is so tense, so powerfull and raging... I can imagine that it sounds great on stage. Just to tease us: song number five 'Targets' is a slow one, backlaid. Whilst 'Parabellum' is more into metal with some Triggerfinger in it. Love the raging sound and rolling guitars. A more floating sound during 'First steps', but still some fine rock. 'Rockstar' has also got some singer and a nice backing vocal girl, this one somehow plays a bit of a cabaret kind of style. 'Titan' has a lot of changes in the rythm, but mostly it rocks hard, with some trumpet in the background. It could be some raging Radiohead.

Not bad... personally i'm more into vocals, but i feel they can find themselves a huge audience...

https://www.facebook.com/pararatheband

Filip VAN MUYLEM
25/05/2013


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?