tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

01/08/2015 : THE TELESCOPES - Hidden Fields

THE TELESCOPES

Hidden Fields

MusicCD
NoiseShoegazeSpacerock

[80/100]   

Tapete Records
01/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Telescopes have released six albums since their debut ‘Taste’ (1989). ‘Hidden Fields’ is their seventh record. They toured with Jesus and Mary Chain, Primal Scream…They even were headliners with The Cranes and, Ride as support. They are hardly known in our region.

On ‘Hidden Fields’you hear shoegaze and space oriented music. No easy listening, but well done. Listen for example to the first song ‘You Know the Way’, which has an beautiful and long intro. Beautiful in a sense of: dissonant, chaotic and interesting. This is a band that is still looking for challenges. For themselves and for the audience. Music that does not fit into a radio format, but luckily there are still bands that don't care.

Five songs and an album worth listening to. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/08/2015


NL

The Telescopes hebben sedert hun debuut ‘Taste’ in 1989 zes albums uitgebracht. Met ‘Hidden Fields’ ziijn ze aan nummer zeven toe. Ze tourden o.a. met Jesus and Mary Chain, Primal Scream… Ze waren zelfs een tijdje zelf hoofdact met The Cranes, Ride in het voorprogramma… Toch zijn ze bij ons niet zo bekend.

Op ‘Hidden Fields’ hoor je vooral shoegaze en spacy muziek. Niet meteen heel toegankelijk, maar wel goed gemaakt. Luister bijvoorbeeld maar eens naar de opener ‘You Know The Way’, die een mooie en lange intro heeft. Mooi in de zin van: dissonant, chaotisch en boeiend. Deze band zoekt nog altijd de uitdaging op. Uitdaging voor zichzelf en voor de luisteraars. Geen muziek die in een radioformat past, maar gelukkig zijn er nog bands die passen voor saaie formats.

Vijf songs op een album dat het ontdekken waard is.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/08/2015


 

Next reviews
CLAUDE SAUTET • Garçon
KARL BARTOS • Off The Record
JONAH FOREE (HARDWIRE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RYAN HUTMAN (HARDWIRE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
HENRY KING • The Bravados
CRISTIAN SOTO VANELLI (DIE BRAUT, NEURAL EMBRYONIC, XIAN TRANCE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RIOTMILOO & FRIENDS • La Pierre Soudée
JACQUES DERAY • Le Marginal
ROBERT PALMER • Essential albums by Robert Palmer
MIST • The Loop of Love

 

Other reviews from THE TELESCOPES
THE TELESCOPES • The Complete Creation Recordings 1990-1992
THE TELESCOPES • Taste

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS

 

Same genre: SPACEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
THE CLAYPOOL LENNON DELIRIUM • Monolith of Phobos
TIDES FROM NEBULA • Safehaven
RADAR MEN FROM THE MOON • Subversive I
CAUDAL • Ascension
PARáRA
DER BLUTHARSCH • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 15th March 2012

Music reviews

27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water
19
11
STAATSEINDE
Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
18
11
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
IAMNOONE releases 'Dead Season'
28
11
Today it's exactly 41 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
MESH prepares an extended live-box for their fans!
27
11
Gothic/Post-Punk Band CYBORG AMOK Unveils New Video for 'Burden Away'
27
11
40 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 40 years ago!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
PORTION CONTROL
Still (Short-range missive from SEEDEP3)
27
11
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
26
11
CHELSEA WOLFE
16 Psyche
25
11
CLAN OF XYMOX
A Day
24
11
STRUGGLER
Is It Worth?
23
11
PORTION CONTROL
Amnesia (Live mix)
22
11
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life