tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

01/08/2015 : THE TELESCOPES - Hidden Fields

THE TELESCOPES

Hidden Fields

MusicCD
NoiseShoegazeSpacerock

[80/100]   

Tapete Records
01/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Telescopes have released six albums since their debut ‘Taste’ (1989). ‘Hidden Fields’ is their seventh record. They toured with Jesus and Mary Chain, Primal Scream…They even were headliners with The Cranes and, Ride as support. They are hardly known in our region.

On ‘Hidden Fields’you hear shoegaze and space oriented music. No easy listening, but well done. Listen for example to the first song ‘You Know the Way’, which has an beautiful and long intro. Beautiful in a sense of: dissonant, chaotic and interesting. This is a band that is still looking for challenges. For themselves and for the audience. Music that does not fit into a radio format, but luckily there are still bands that don't care.

Five songs and an album worth listening to. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/08/2015


NL

The Telescopes hebben sedert hun debuut ‘Taste’ in 1989 zes albums uitgebracht. Met ‘Hidden Fields’ ziijn ze aan nummer zeven toe. Ze tourden o.a. met Jesus and Mary Chain, Primal Scream… Ze waren zelfs een tijdje zelf hoofdact met The Cranes, Ride in het voorprogramma… Toch zijn ze bij ons niet zo bekend.

Op ‘Hidden Fields’ hoor je vooral shoegaze en spacy muziek. Niet meteen heel toegankelijk, maar wel goed gemaakt. Luister bijvoorbeeld maar eens naar de opener ‘You Know The Way’, die een mooie en lange intro heeft. Mooi in de zin van: dissonant, chaotisch en boeiend. Deze band zoekt nog altijd de uitdaging op. Uitdaging voor zichzelf en voor de luisteraars. Geen muziek die in een radioformat past, maar gelukkig zijn er nog bands die passen voor saaie formats.

Vijf songs op een album dat het ontdekken waard is.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/08/2015


 

Next reviews
CLAUDE SAUTET • Garçon
KARL BARTOS • Off The Record
JONAH FOREE (HARDWIRE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RYAN HUTMAN (HARDWIRE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
HENRY KING • The Bravados
CRISTIAN SOTO VANELLI (DIE BRAUT, NEURAL EMBRYONIC, XIAN TRANCE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RIOTMILOO & FRIENDS • La Pierre Soudée
JACQUES DERAY • Le Marginal
ROBERT PALMER • Essential albums by Robert Palmer
MIST • The Loop of Love

 

Other reviews from THE TELESCOPES
THE TELESCOPES • The Complete Creation Recordings 1990-1992
THE TELESCOPES • Taste

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day

 

Same genre: SPACEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
THE CLAYPOOL LENNON DELIRIUM • Monolith of Phobos
TIDES FROM NEBULA • Safehaven
RADAR MEN FROM THE MOON • Subversive I
CAUDAL • Ascension
PARáRA
DER BLUTHARSCH • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 15th March 2012

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)