tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

01/08/2015 : THE TELESCOPES - Hidden Fields

THE TELESCOPES

Hidden Fields

MusicCD
NoiseShoegazeSpacerock

[80/100]   

Tapete Records
01/08/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The Telescopes have released six albums since their debut ‘Taste’ (1989). ‘Hidden Fields’ is their seventh record. They toured with Jesus and Mary Chain, Primal Scream…They even were headliners with The Cranes and, Ride as support. They are hardly known in our region.

On ‘Hidden Fields’you hear shoegaze and space oriented music. No easy listening, but well done. Listen for example to the first song ‘You Know the Way’, which has an beautiful and long intro. Beautiful in a sense of: dissonant, chaotic and interesting. This is a band that is still looking for challenges. For themselves and for the audience. Music that does not fit into a radio format, but luckily there are still bands that don't care.

Five songs and an album worth listening to. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/08/2015


NL

The Telescopes hebben sedert hun debuut ‘Taste’ in 1989 zes albums uitgebracht. Met ‘Hidden Fields’ ziijn ze aan nummer zeven toe. Ze tourden o.a. met Jesus and Mary Chain, Primal Scream… Ze waren zelfs een tijdje zelf hoofdact met The Cranes, Ride in het voorprogramma… Toch zijn ze bij ons niet zo bekend.

Op ‘Hidden Fields’ hoor je vooral shoegaze en spacy muziek. Niet meteen heel toegankelijk, maar wel goed gemaakt. Luister bijvoorbeeld maar eens naar de opener ‘You Know The Way’, die een mooie en lange intro heeft. Mooi in de zin van: dissonant, chaotisch en boeiend. Deze band zoekt nog altijd de uitdaging op. Uitdaging voor zichzelf en voor de luisteraars. Geen muziek die in een radioformat past, maar gelukkig zijn er nog bands die passen voor saaie formats.

Vijf songs op een album dat het ontdekken waard is.

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
01/08/2015


 

Next reviews
CLAUDE SAUTET • Garçon
KARL BARTOS • Off The Record
JONAH FOREE (HARDWIRE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RYAN HUTMAN (HARDWIRE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
HENRY KING • The Bravados
CRISTIAN SOTO VANELLI (DIE BRAUT, NEURAL EMBRYONIC, XIAN TRANCE) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
RIOTMILOO & FRIENDS • La Pierre Soudée
JACQUES DERAY • Le Marginal
ROBERT PALMER • Essential albums by Robert Palmer
MIST • The Loop of Love

 

Other reviews from THE TELESCOPES
THE TELESCOPES • The Complete Creation Recordings 1990-1992
THE TELESCOPES • Taste

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS

 

Same genre: SPACEROCK
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
LOTUS THIEF • Gramarye
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
THE CLAYPOOL LENNON DELIRIUM • Monolith of Phobos
TIDES FROM NEBULA • Safehaven
RADAR MEN FROM THE MOON • Subversive I
CAUDAL • Ascension
PARáRA
DER BLUTHARSCH • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 15th March 2012

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'

PHOTOS

28
09
FADERHEAD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
GRENDEL
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
VANGUARD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
SYNTHATTACK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
THE JOKE JAY
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders