tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/05/2013 : FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY - We Are As Ghosts

FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY

We Are As Ghosts

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesNeoclassical

[90/100]   

Self-released
05/05/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

When i started writing for this magazine the first one to review was some of 'Friends of Alice Ivy' and i was very happy with it and now, some time later... a new EP annouces the upcoming release of the new album "The golden cage and its Mirrored Maze'. I can't be more happier than this!

'We are Ghosts' is a great song, very softly taking you into their world of heavenly music, almost floating and dreaming of a nice summer day... The cello sounds great & Amps is really a great musician!

We get the normal version and the alternative version, but still i can't figure out which one is the best. For people who don't know them: they are a mix of Dead Can Dance, Louisa John-Krol and LoreacKennitt.

Vis their site to know more about them...

www.friendsofaliceivy.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Friends-of-Alice-Ivy/211640845524223?fref=ts

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/05/2013


 

Next reviews
EX_TENSION • Le Seuil De Tolérance
• Review of the REWIND Festival in Ghent (DAY TWO) with VNV Nation, Diary of Dreams, Vomito Negro,.. (Ghent, 13 April 2013)
RADICAL G • Wasp EP
IGORRR • Hallelujah
IMPLANT • The Productive Citizen
ASYNJE • Genkaldt
• Review of the REWIND Festival in Ghent (DAY ONE) with Covenant, Neon Judgement, The Klinik, Red Zebra, SA42, Lebanon Hanover and Simi Nah (Ghent, 12 April 2013)
BARRY LEVINSON • THE BAY
FOLK NOIR • Songs From Home
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath

 

Other reviews from FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY
FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY • The Golden Cage and it's Mirrored Maze
FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY • In The Gloaming

 

Same combination of genres: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES + NEOCLASSICAL
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
LES JUMEAUX DISCORDANTS • Les Chimères
CAPRICE • Girdenwodan part 2
IN THE NURSERY • Blind Sound
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Vernes-Monde

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 38 today!
08
10
'Deathgaze' Band VAZUM Unleashes Halloween-Themed Album, 'Rated V'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
17
10
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive
16
10
PIETER VERMEYEN
Deep Into The Woods
15
10
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
Gold (Live at WGT 2014)