tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/05/2013 : FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY - We Are As Ghosts

FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY

We Are As Ghosts

MusicCD
Ethereal / Heavenly VoicesNeoclassical

[90/100]   

Self-released
05/05/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

When i started writing for this magazine the first one to review was some of 'Friends of Alice Ivy' and i was very happy with it and now, some time later... a new EP annouces the upcoming release of the new album "The golden cage and its Mirrored Maze'. I can't be more happier than this!

'We are Ghosts' is a great song, very softly taking you into their world of heavenly music, almost floating and dreaming of a nice summer day... The cello sounds great & Amps is really a great musician!

We get the normal version and the alternative version, but still i can't figure out which one is the best. For people who don't know them: they are a mix of Dead Can Dance, Louisa John-Krol and LoreacKennitt.

Vis their site to know more about them...

www.friendsofaliceivy.com

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Friends-of-Alice-Ivy/211640845524223?fref=ts

Filip VAN MUYLEM
05/05/2013


 

Next reviews
EX_TENSION • Le Seuil De Tolérance
• Review of the REWIND Festival in Ghent (DAY TWO) with VNV Nation, Diary of Dreams, Vomito Negro,.. (Ghent, 13 April 2013)
RADICAL G • Wasp EP
IGORRR • Hallelujah
IMPLANT • The Productive Citizen
ASYNJE • Genkaldt
• Review of the REWIND Festival in Ghent (DAY ONE) with Covenant, Neon Judgement, The Klinik, Red Zebra, SA42, Lebanon Hanover and Simi Nah (Ghent, 12 April 2013)
BARRY LEVINSON • THE BAY
FOLK NOIR • Songs From Home
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • What lies beneath

 

Other reviews from FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY
FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY • The Golden Cage and it's Mirrored Maze
FRIENDS OF ALICE IVY • In The Gloaming

 

Same combination of genres: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES + NEOCLASSICAL
LES JUMEAUX DISCORDANTS • Les Chimères
CAPRICE • Girdenwodan part 2
IN THE NURSERY • Blind Sound
COLLECTION D'ARNELL-ANDRÉA • Vernes-Monde

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
EILERA • Face Your Demons
GLOBELAMP • The Orange Glow

 

Same genre: NEOCLASSICAL
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT • Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
STERNLUMEN • Sternlumen
ATARAXIA • Deep Blue Firmanent
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
BRUNO BAVOTA • Out Of The Blue
JO QUAIL • Jo Quail meets Barbara Hepworth in Remagen, 11.08.2016
CARLO DE FILIPPO • Di Indomito Incanto
MIKE OLDFIELD • The 1984 Suite
PASCAL PINON • Sundur

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules