tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/06/2013 : BORN FOR BLISS - Innocent (EP)

BORN FOR BLISS

Innocent (EP)

MusicCD
Cold WaveGothic Rock

[98/100]   

Echozone
21/06/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Born for Bliss was born in 1994, not without a five star legacy... In the eighties, the Dutch Born for Bliss-members Frank Weyzig and Willem van Antwerpen created thrilling sounds together with the other founding members of the cult band (Clan of) Xymox, and on this new EP you can hear that these musicians were involved with early "Xymox"... After a long shut down they are back!

The title track starts very well, almost hypnotic! I love the chants, the slow jumping in of instruments, nice build up. I love Frank's voice. And indeed: you can hear that these musicians where part of the early Xymox. The guitars, the acoustic sound, drums and backings: they all fit so well and the production is fingerlicking great! This one could even become a club hit! Lori Sloan has also a nice and addictive voice. The variation within the song is great and there's a little extra that some songs need to make the difference.

'Forever' is a slow, with a nice piano and (I think) a cello or is it a violin? Frank and Lori sing together and their voices blend perfectly! The end is pretty mysterious, but could have been cut off a bit shorter (but oh my, who am I?). You can also listen to the instrumental version (last song on this EP).

'This Narrow place' starts with a nice 80 's sound, then the drums join in, then the synth and there I go again: the voice captivates you. The lyrics are a bit dramatic, just as the sound. In the end, it becomes even a bit bombastic, but I love it. The outro is great, nice fade out!

'Underground' really rocks, showing some more potential, but is it appropriate to say when speaking about this great band? Once again, the quality of the recording caught me and almost hypnotised me. I hope DJ's try this one out too! It has a lot of potential! I love the little break in the middle and the charismatic voice.

Born for Bliss is finally back! Can't wait to see them on stage or hear more new stuff from them! Thumbs up, very impatiently, so head on!

frankweyzig.com

www.bornforbliss.nl

facebook.com/frankweyzig

new clip:

http://terrarelicta.com/index.php/news/2245-born-for-bliss-new-video-clip-premiered-online


 

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/06/2013


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell