tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/06/2013 : BORN FOR BLISS - Innocent (EP)

BORN FOR BLISS

Innocent (EP)

MusicCD
Cold WaveGothic Rock

[98/100]   

Echozone
21/06/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Born for Bliss was born in 1994, not without a five star legacy... In the eighties, the Dutch Born for Bliss-members Frank Weyzig and Willem van Antwerpen created thrilling sounds together with the other founding members of the cult band (Clan of) Xymox, and on this new EP you can hear that these musicians were involved with early "Xymox"... After a long shut down they are back!

The title track starts very well, almost hypnotic! I love the chants, the slow jumping in of instruments, nice build up. I love Frank's voice. And indeed: you can hear that these musicians where part of the early Xymox. The guitars, the acoustic sound, drums and backings: they all fit so well and the production is fingerlicking great! This one could even become a club hit! Lori Sloan has also a nice and addictive voice. The variation within the song is great and there's a little extra that some songs need to make the difference.

'Forever' is a slow, with a nice piano and (I think) a cello or is it a violin? Frank and Lori sing together and their voices blend perfectly! The end is pretty mysterious, but could have been cut off a bit shorter (but oh my, who am I?). You can also listen to the instrumental version (last song on this EP).

'This Narrow place' starts with a nice 80 's sound, then the drums join in, then the synth and there I go again: the voice captivates you. The lyrics are a bit dramatic, just as the sound. In the end, it becomes even a bit bombastic, but I love it. The outro is great, nice fade out!

'Underground' really rocks, showing some more potential, but is it appropriate to say when speaking about this great band? Once again, the quality of the recording caught me and almost hypnotised me. I hope DJ's try this one out too! It has a lot of potential! I love the little break in the middle and the charismatic voice.

Born for Bliss is finally back! Can't wait to see them on stage or hear more new stuff from them! Thumbs up, very impatiently, so head on!

frankweyzig.com

www.bornforbliss.nl

facebook.com/frankweyzig

new clip:

http://terrarelicta.com/index.php/news/2245-born-for-bliss-new-video-clip-premiered-online


 

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/06/2013


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'

PHOTOS

28
09
FADERHEAD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
GRENDEL
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
VANGUARD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
SYNTHATTACK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
THE JOKE JAY
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders