tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / vinyl / digital review

04/04/2019 : GROOVENOM - Wir müssen reden

GROOVENOM

Wir müssen reden

MusicCD / Vinyl / Digital
HardcoreIndustrialMetalSynth Wave

[85/100]   

Out Of Line
04/04/2019, Kevin BURKE

GrooVenoM has matured, still directly charging forward with their unique blend of industrial, gore metal, but now they have released both an album and short film that is Wir müssen reden(We need to talk).
The German death machine of versatility have plunged their very souls into this recording, twelve-tracks which pulls the listener into the abyss of dark landscapes and hopelessness. As a concept it works well, as a solid album it is the sound of doom let loose.


Opening with “Alter Freund”(Old Friend) a song which simply reconnects the listener and fan to the sound of the band. An orchestral collage builds, an eerie intensity before the crank of guitars burst into play. It is that sound that is wholly GrooVenoM, deathly sounds that are wholly melodic.

With “Unter deiner Haut” (Under Your Skin) is a standout, clearly all the events of this war machine are front and center, with the most unexpected sing along chorus. This is perhaps that maturity at play as the music becomes more accessible than on other releases but retaining all the qualities that make GrooVenoM a force of nature.

“Faust” is all out metal, trigger-happy drums and the vocals of Mr. Sanz are at their most choking, evil and throat-ripping goodness. “Du und Ich” (You And Me) is more reflective, skipping between the intense and the intimate with effortless action. “Nimm mich” (Take Me) is a more industrial synth exploration, closer to the sound of earlier albums. It is a mean, wounded beast, staggering around a wasteland of sound.

“Nach Hause” (Go Home) starts with a quality of eighties-new wave, stuttering synth bleeps with a phased vocal line. A hugely enjoyable track and a calm in the storm of atomic blasts that GrooVenoM have made their trademark. Wir müssen reden is an enjoyable record, working as a concept album it is themed with spirit throughout. This may prove to be the GrooVenoM album that will break them to an even wider audience.

Tracks:
Alter Freund
Medizin
Unter deiner Haut
Grau
Faust
Du und Ich
Lass mich los
Nimm mich
Mein Herz ist frei
Nach Hause
Taub
Wir müssen reden

GrooVenoM;
Mr. Sanz (Vocals)
Tightuz (Guitar)
Matt Steen (Guitar)
Fred Cube (Bass)
Dr. Ronald W. (Drums)
DJ esuz C. (Synths, Turntables)

Available Via;

https://www.outoflineshop.de/groovenom-wir-mussen-reden-cd.html

Kevin BURKE
04/04/2019


 

Next reviews
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
FAUST PROJECT • Somewhere between the shadows there’s a place called us
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
UNKNOWN INSTRUCTORS • Unwilling To Explain
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
PRO-PAIN • The Truth Hurts
COCAINE PISS • The Dancer
ANTIBODY • Shrimps
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PRONG • X- No Absolutes
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER • Ad Astra Volantis
DE DOOD • De Titelloze Eerste

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her 39
02
07
New album from Xenturion Prime on Progress Productions
01
07
Legendary Goth Club ‘The Church’ Featured In Documentary Film
01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

03
07
WARDRUNA NORDIC LIGHT
Amphitheater Gelsenkirchen
30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
07
SPIRITUAL FRONT
Tenderness Through Violence
02
07
KATE BUSH
And Dream of Sheep
01
07
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)