tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : WILDHEART - WILDHEART

WILDHEART

WILDHEART

MusicCD
GlamrockMetal

[78/100]   

Self-released
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

When seeing the band photos of this Belgian hard rock/glam metal band, I think I’m back in the 80's. Poses, clothes and even the music, they all remind me to that period.

The melodic songs and catchy riffs sound a bit like Ratt, Motley Crue, Dokken or early Scorpions. Everything's right here: the singing, the guitar, the drums and the production.

Catchy songs, not innovative or original, but it sounds almost vintage and it works well. The choruses have a high sing-along content. Lyrically, you would not expect any depth: subjects about conquering the hearts of girls or going out.

When you like this genre, then you hear a Belgian debut album that contains all the elements of the genre: the return of the long-haired style, but it is not intended as a gimmick.

The best songs for me are: On The Run, Never Let Go (nice guitar work and fine chorus) Beautiful Regret (a ballad) and Save Me. The First Glance is a short atmospheric instrumental track, and together with Beautiful Regret, it is the counterweight of the power songs.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Als ik de bandfoto’s van deze Belgische hardrock/glammetalband bekijk, dan waan ik mij terug in de jaren 80. De kledij en de poses doen mij aan die periode denken. Ook de muziek trouwens. De melodische songs en de catchy riffs klinken een beetje zoals Ratt, Mötley Crue, Dokken, de jonge Scorpions… Alles klopt wel aan deze muziek: de zang, de gitaren, de drums en de productie. Aanstekelijke songs. Vernieuwend en erg origineel klinkt het niet, haast vintage, maar het zit wel goed in elkaar. De refreinen hebben een hoog meezinggehalte. Tekstueel moet je niet te veel diepgang verwachten. Ze gaan over meiden versieren, uitgaan en rondhangen. Ze staan vooral ten dienste van de muziek.

Sta je open voor dit genre, dan heb je hier een Belgische band met een debuut dat al de elementen van het genre bevat: de tijd van de lange haarkapsels herleeft zonder dat er sprake is van een gimmick. Muzikaal hebben de heren wel het één en ander in petto.

De beste songs zijn voor mij: On The Run, Never Let Go (mooi gitaarwerk en fijn refrein), Beautiful Regret (sfeervolle ballade) en Save Me. The First Glance is een korte sfeervolle instrumentale track en samen met Beautiful Regret vormt hij het tegenwicht voor de powervolle songs.

Op korte tijd maakte deze band nogal wat furore op diverse podia wat ervoor zorgde dat hij op festivals als Headbanger’s Balls, Blast From The Past en Summerrock mocht aantreden.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Johnathan|Christian Addresses Rejection & Resilience With New EP
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face