tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : WILDHEART - WILDHEART

WILDHEART

WILDHEART

MusicCD
GlamrockMetal

[78/100]   

Self-released
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

When seeing the band photos of this Belgian hard rock/glam metal band, I think I’m back in the 80's. Poses, clothes and even the music, they all remind me to that period.

The melodic songs and catchy riffs sound a bit like Ratt, Motley Crue, Dokken or early Scorpions. Everything's right here: the singing, the guitar, the drums and the production.

Catchy songs, not innovative or original, but it sounds almost vintage and it works well. The choruses have a high sing-along content. Lyrically, you would not expect any depth: subjects about conquering the hearts of girls or going out.

When you like this genre, then you hear a Belgian debut album that contains all the elements of the genre: the return of the long-haired style, but it is not intended as a gimmick.

The best songs for me are: On The Run, Never Let Go (nice guitar work and fine chorus) Beautiful Regret (a ballad) and Save Me. The First Glance is a short atmospheric instrumental track, and together with Beautiful Regret, it is the counterweight of the power songs.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Als ik de bandfoto’s van deze Belgische hardrock/glammetalband bekijk, dan waan ik mij terug in de jaren 80. De kledij en de poses doen mij aan die periode denken. Ook de muziek trouwens. De melodische songs en de catchy riffs klinken een beetje zoals Ratt, Mötley Crue, Dokken, de jonge Scorpions… Alles klopt wel aan deze muziek: de zang, de gitaren, de drums en de productie. Aanstekelijke songs. Vernieuwend en erg origineel klinkt het niet, haast vintage, maar het zit wel goed in elkaar. De refreinen hebben een hoog meezinggehalte. Tekstueel moet je niet te veel diepgang verwachten. Ze gaan over meiden versieren, uitgaan en rondhangen. Ze staan vooral ten dienste van de muziek.

Sta je open voor dit genre, dan heb je hier een Belgische band met een debuut dat al de elementen van het genre bevat: de tijd van de lange haarkapsels herleeft zonder dat er sprake is van een gimmick. Muzikaal hebben de heren wel het één en ander in petto.

De beste songs zijn voor mij: On The Run, Never Let Go (mooi gitaarwerk en fijn refrein), Beautiful Regret (sfeervolle ballade) en Save Me. The First Glance is een korte sfeervolle instrumentale track en samen met Beautiful Regret vormt hij het tegenwicht voor de powervolle songs.

Op korte tijd maakte deze band nogal wat furore op diverse podia wat ervoor zorgde dat hij op festivals als Headbanger’s Balls, Blast From The Past en Summerrock mocht aantreden.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover