tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : ME THE TIGER - Me The Tiger

ME THE TIGER

Me The Tiger

MusicCD
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[78/100]   

Repo Records
10/12/2016, Didier BECU

Two albums by the Swedish synth pop band Me The Tiger in one year? Well, not exactly true as this debut was actually released in 2012. Because of the success of the second album Vitriloic which was released on the German Repo-label, some fans were keen to hear the songs that started everything. Of course the debut is impossible to find now, and a re-release was born.

Even if there is a gap of four years, you really can recognize the sound Me The Tiger has now. Poppy synth tunes with a melody that haunts you, but with enough space for experiment like Covenant, or (even better) like Mesh.

Even if Me The Tiger can only be classified as synth pop (how would you describe it otherwise?), it’s more than that, as this trio is looking for a very specific sound that sometimes has an apocalyptic feel. The best example is the opening song Ariana, in which singer Gabriella Åström shouts the words: Cuz We Are Dead!

These three Swedes might have some Depeche Mode albums in their collections, but they surely haven’t used them to come up with their own tunes, which that graces them.

Me The Tiger is surely synth pop as you haven’t heard before. And yes, by the time you’re reading this, the band is working on a brand new (third) album.

Didier BECU
10/12/2016


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

31
10
36 years ago Ministry released (Every Day Is) Halloween!
30
10
In time for Halloween Heaven and Hell Records resurrect the MORTICIA catalogue.
29
10
Producer & This Mortal Coil co-founder John Fryer releases 'These Mortal Covers' LP!
28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
10
DIVE
Far Away
30
10
THE MISSION
Tower Of Strength 2020
29
10
VIOLENT VICKIE
Under The Gun
29
10
STACIAN
Telephonix
28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World