tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/01/2013 : DAVID FONSECA - Seasons: falling

DAVID FONSECA

Seasons: falling

MusicCD
Indie RockPopRock

[87/100]   
15/01/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

This is the second cd of David Fonseca on my desk. It's part of the seasons recordings. 'Falling' has a more introspective sound, very intimate and yes: his voice is really great on this one!

'I'll never hang my head down' is indeed a very positive song that will keep you going straightforward. I just love it, it's the kind of song one just needs from time to time to keep going on until all goes at least a bit better. On this one David Fonseca is the drug and the cure for a bad day. Another one that sounds very sweet and poppy is 'Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday' featuring Mallu Magalhaes. One can almost start clapping hands and shake a bit. It sounds so light and it'll haunt your head for ages. Keep on smiling!

The accoustic guitar on 'All that i wanted' and his voice is so romantic, almost a wedding or proposal song (watch the official video too). 'Queen of the golden sound' goes on like a new Roxy Music, with indeed: a golden sound and so good. It really makes me hope he breaks through in Europe and plays a lot of huge gigs.

The more I listen to it the more I'm certain of his talent and possibilities. On 'It shall pass' he gets the help of Luisa Sobral and it is also worth checking. 'Heartbroken', 'On my feet again' and 'i'll see you in my dream' are all great songs!

David Fonseca can confort you, make you cry, dance... So talented and I really love this one! Fallen is a real beauty! Thank you David Fonseca for making music!!!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
15/01/2013


 

Next reviews
CLAN OF XYMOX • Kindred Spirits
RADICAL G • Sinner EP
UNITED AND IDENTIFIED • At the border of the line
(((S))) • The moon is my sun
ROBERT B. WEIDE • Woody Allen : A Documentary
MAXXWELL • Slapshot
DAVID FONSECA • Seasons Rising
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Frost Vol.1
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Geosynchron
ANKLEBITER • Raintree

 

Other reviews from DAVID FONSECA
DAVID FONSECA • Seasons Rising

 

Same combination of genres: INDIE ROCK + POP + ROCK
FRANKIE & THE HEARTSTRINGS • Decency

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding

 

Same genre: POP
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?