tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/03/2014 : THEN COMES SILENCE - She Lies In Wait

THEN COMES SILENCE

She Lies In Wait

MusicCD
Indie RockNew wavePost Punk

[90/100]   

Novoton
03/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I reviewed already their full album and now they are launching the new video (a real nice one), so I hope you go check it out!

This is what I wrote when I was reviewing the full album:

'She lies in Wait' has a nice combination of male and female voices. Again I cherish the rhythm section and the retro sound. And yes, I was a youngster in the 80's!

I know now that the female voice is coming from Anna Eklund. Her voice is really nicely blending in with the sound and the male's voice (Alex Svenson). It reminds me a bit of The Jesus and Mary Chain. Sweden really rocks!

Here's the video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XFkQ3yHB0dQ

The video (directed by David Kaijser) is a bloody treat about a teenager killing her demons. Mythology, a razor, four dancers, a white set up and... blood. Consider yourself warned. There will be blood! Filmed in an old deserted shelter from the cold war years. The prominent chanteuse Anna Eklund from Sad Day for Puppets is singing this duet with Then Comes Silence.

Here's the review of the full album:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/then-comes-silence-then-comes-silence-ii/

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/03/2014


 

Next reviews
NANO INFECT • Scars of Denial
STILL PATIENT? • Retrospective 88-2-99
LARRY COHEN • The Stuff
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Der Eisenberg Sampler Vol 4
DJ LORDBONE • NeXuS VUS - the new 'old' partyconcept
JOE SWANBERG • Drinking Buddies
LARVA • Where The Butterflies Go To Die
DJ ZWEEF • The DJ-files: Zweef
MEAGAN CHANDLER • Sensual
JACK SMIGHT • Frankenstein, The True Story

 

Other reviews from THEN COMES SILENCE
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
THEN COMES SILENCE • Nyctophilian
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II

 

Same combination of genres: INDIE ROCK + NEW WAVE + POST PUNK
MODE MODERNE • Occult Delight
ASCETIC • Self Initiation

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
PIXIES • Head Carrier
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds
THE DUKE SPIRIT • Kin
SWITCHFOOT • When the Light Shines Through
EVIL SUPERSTARS • Mechelen, Kerk Cultuurcentrum (04/06/2016)
AMBER ARCADES • Fading Lines

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
A SLICE OF LIFE • Restless
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
CRIMEN • Silent Animals
NAUT • Raise The Lights
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
STRUGGLER • The Gap
A.D. MANA • A.D. Mana

Music reviews

01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows
09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!
15
09
Dead High Wire release their debut single ‘Pray For Us’!
14
09
HOLYGRAM as support for VNV NATION - NOIR TOUR
04
09
Two new DAFT RECORDS releases upcoming!
29
08
41 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
19
09
ERIC13
Devil's Highway
18
09
THE NAMES
Nightshift
17
09
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
09
SCHWEFELGELB
Bis zum Nächsten Tag