tempobet yeni adresi

03/03/2014 : THEN COMES SILENCE - She Lies In Wait

THEN COMES SILENCE

She Lies In Wait

MusicCD
Indie RockNew wavePost Punk

[90/100]   

Novoton
03/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I reviewed already their full album and now they are launching the new video (a real nice one), so I hope you go check it out!

This is what I wrote when I was reviewing the full album:

'She lies in Wait' has a nice combination of male and female voices. Again I cherish the rhythm section and the retro sound. And yes, I was a youngster in the 80's!

I know now that the female voice is coming from Anna Eklund. Her voice is really nicely blending in with the sound and the male's voice (Alex Svenson). It reminds me a bit of The Jesus and Mary Chain. Sweden really rocks!

Here's the video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XFkQ3yHB0dQ

The video (directed by David Kaijser) is a bloody treat about a teenager killing her demons. Mythology, a razor, four dancers, a white set up and... blood. Consider yourself warned. There will be blood! Filmed in an old deserted shelter from the cold war years. The prominent chanteuse Anna Eklund from Sad Day for Puppets is singing this duet with Then Comes Silence.

Here's the review of the full album:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/then-comes-silence-then-comes-silence-ii/

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/03/2014


 

Next reviews
NANO INFECT • Scars of Denial
STILL PATIENT? • Retrospective 88-2-99
LARRY COHEN • The Stuff
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Der Eisenberg Sampler Vol 4
DJ LORDBONE • NeXuS VUS - the new 'old' partyconcept
JOE SWANBERG • Drinking Buddies
LARVA • Where The Butterflies Go To Die
DJ ZWEEF • The DJ-files: Zweef
MEAGAN CHANDLER • Sensual
JACK SMIGHT • Frankenstein, The True Story

 

Other reviews from THEN COMES SILENCE
THEN COMES SILENCE • Strangers
THEN COMES SILENCE • Nyctophilian
THEN COMES SILENCE • Then Comes Silence II

 

Same combination of genres: INDIE ROCK + NEW WAVE + POST PUNK
MODE MODERNE • Occult Delight
ASCETIC • Self Initiation

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
PIXIES • Head Carrier
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds
THE DUKE SPIRIT • Kin
SWITCHFOOT • When the Light Shines Through
EVIL SUPERSTARS • Mechelen, Kerk Cultuurcentrum (04/06/2016)
AMBER ARCADES • Fading Lines
MARGARET GLASPY • Emotions and Mat

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights
SPREADING POINT • MOMENTUM - PART II
SHE PLEASURES HERSELF • Fetish
XTC • Skylarking
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
KILLING JOKE • London, Brixton O2 Academy (04/11/2016)
NEW MODEL ARMY • Live at the Muziekgieterij, Maastricht, NL - 30.09.2016 - Photo Hub Dautzenberg
PAUL HAIG • Metamorphosis
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds:

 

Same genre: POST PUNK
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
STRUGGLER • The Gap
A.D. MANA • A.D. Mana
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans
DISCO INFERNO • In Debt 91/92
DRAB MAJESTY • The Demonstration
RAZORLINE • Razorline
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
MEDIUM MEDIUM • The Glitterhouse

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.
18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury
13
01
VOITH
A Christmas Eve In Berlin (Official Video)
12
01
REIZSTROM
Invisible Force
11
01
EYE STEAL
Burn Alive