tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

03/10/2015 : ORANGE OUTLAW - Desert Wolf

ORANGE OUTLAW

Desert Wolf

MusicCD
Hard RockHeavy Metal

[80/100]   

Self-released
03/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

With an orange cover and a group name that refers to this colour, you’d swear they’re Dutch, right? And yes sir, they are, although these Amsterdam guys make heavy rock that comes straight from an American desert.

On this DIY-release we hear energetic classic hard rock with pounding riffs, bass lines that are made of iron, powerful drum patterns and intense solos. This is music on steroids. A well built classic sound, a lot of power, the vocals sound strong with the necessary variation and the songs are produced in a more than decent way.

Opener Charger is a great song with a nice melody and a chorus that pretty fast sounds familiar. The ballad Nobody Wants Me Tonight has some good vocals and fine guitar work. To Me You're Done is another piece of decent rock with splendid guitar, rhythm and vocal work.

Actually, there are no bad songs on this album, although some do need a few listening sessions before they reveal their beauty.

Conclusion: a strong debut from a band that undoubtedly blows away the audience when it's on stage.

Wim GUILLEMYN
03/10/2015


NL

Met een oranje hoes en een groepsnaam die naar deze kleur verwijst ,moeten dit wel Nederlanders zijn, niet? En jawel, dat klopt, ofschoon deze Amsterdamse jongens als een Amerikaanse heavyrockband klinken die rechtstreeks uit de woestijn komt. Ze hebben alles in eigen beheer gemaakt.

We horen energierijke klassieke hardrock met beukende riffs, ijzeren baslijnen, krachtige drumpatronen en intense solo’s. Dit is muziek op steroïden. Goed opgebouwd, een klassiek geluid, veel power en ook de vocals klinken stevig met de nodige variatie. De songs zijn goed geproduceerd en het geluid zit tevens snor.

Zo is opener Charger een aantrekkelijk nummer met een fijne melodie en een herkenbaar refrein. De ballade Nobody Wants me Tonight bestaat uit goede vocalen en fijn gitaarwerk. To Me You’re Done is een prima stukje rockmuziek met goed gitaar-, ritme- en vocaalwerk.

Eigenlijk staan er geen slechte songs op dit album, alhoewel sommige nummers wel enkele luisterbeurten nodig hebben vooraleer ze hun schoonheid prijsgeven. Zelf verkies ik vooral de songs die wat kalmere passages bevatten omdat je daarin beter de sterke passages hoort.

Conclusie: een krachtig debuut van een band die ongetwijfeld live zijn publiek omverblaast.

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
03/10/2015


 

Next reviews
JONO MCCLEERY • Pagodes
MOON ZERO • Moon Zero
SUSAN JAMES • Sea Glass
MASSIVE ATTACK • Blue Lines
MARC POUKENS (DE BRASSERS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
KIKU, BLIXA BARGELD & BLACK CRACKER • Marcher sur la Tête
POLYNOMIQ • Languages
NZ • Against You!
LUSTS • Illuminations
THE HOUSE OF LOVE • Spy In The House Of Love

 

Same combination of genres: HARD ROCK + HEAVY METAL
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
HARMORAGE • Psychico Corrosif
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
LIV KRISTINE • Vervain
STATES AND EMPIRES • Freedom
WASTED SHELLS • The Collector
DOWNLOAD • Eleven Stages
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock
FIELDS OF TROY • Hardship

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
MOTORHEAD • Black Magic
SYSTEM OVERTHROW • System Overthrow

Music reviews

17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
12
North American Industrial/Metal band Ministry announce new album with new single & video!
15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

18
12
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)
17
12
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One