tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

03/10/2015 : ORANGE OUTLAW - Desert Wolf

ORANGE OUTLAW

Desert Wolf

MusicCD
Hard RockHeavy Metal

[80/100]   

Self-released
03/10/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

With an orange cover and a group name that refers to this colour, you’d swear they’re Dutch, right? And yes sir, they are, although these Amsterdam guys make heavy rock that comes straight from an American desert.

On this DIY-release we hear energetic classic hard rock with pounding riffs, bass lines that are made of iron, powerful drum patterns and intense solos. This is music on steroids. A well built classic sound, a lot of power, the vocals sound strong with the necessary variation and the songs are produced in a more than decent way.

Opener Charger is a great song with a nice melody and a chorus that pretty fast sounds familiar. The ballad Nobody Wants Me Tonight has some good vocals and fine guitar work. To Me You're Done is another piece of decent rock with splendid guitar, rhythm and vocal work.

Actually, there are no bad songs on this album, although some do need a few listening sessions before they reveal their beauty.

Conclusion: a strong debut from a band that undoubtedly blows away the audience when it's on stage.

Wim GUILLEMYN
03/10/2015


NL

Met een oranje hoes en een groepsnaam die naar deze kleur verwijst ,moeten dit wel Nederlanders zijn, niet? En jawel, dat klopt, ofschoon deze Amsterdamse jongens als een Amerikaanse heavyrockband klinken die rechtstreeks uit de woestijn komt. Ze hebben alles in eigen beheer gemaakt.

We horen energierijke klassieke hardrock met beukende riffs, ijzeren baslijnen, krachtige drumpatronen en intense solo’s. Dit is muziek op steroïden. Goed opgebouwd, een klassiek geluid, veel power en ook de vocals klinken stevig met de nodige variatie. De songs zijn goed geproduceerd en het geluid zit tevens snor.

Zo is opener Charger een aantrekkelijk nummer met een fijne melodie en een herkenbaar refrein. De ballade Nobody Wants me Tonight bestaat uit goede vocalen en fijn gitaarwerk. To Me You’re Done is een prima stukje rockmuziek met goed gitaar-, ritme- en vocaalwerk.

Eigenlijk staan er geen slechte songs op dit album, alhoewel sommige nummers wel enkele luisterbeurten nodig hebben vooraleer ze hun schoonheid prijsgeven. Zelf verkies ik vooral de songs die wat kalmere passages bevatten omdat je daarin beter de sterke passages hoort.

Conclusie: een krachtig debuut van een band die ongetwijfeld live zijn publiek omverblaast.

 

 

Wim GUILLEMYN
03/10/2015


 

Next reviews
JONO MCCLEERY • Pagodes
MOON ZERO • Moon Zero
SUSAN JAMES • Sea Glass
MASSIVE ATTACK • Blue Lines
MARC POUKENS (DE BRASSERS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
KIKU, BLIXA BARGELD & BLACK CRACKER • Marcher sur la Tête
POLYNOMIQ • Languages
NZ • Against You!
LUSTS • Illuminations
THE HOUSE OF LOVE • Spy In The House Of Love

 

Same combination of genres: HARD ROCK + HEAVY METAL
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
HARMORAGE • Psychico Corrosif
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
LIV KRISTINE • Vervain
STATES AND EMPIRES • Freedom
WASTED SHELLS • The Collector
DOWNLOAD • Eleven Stages
LONELY KAMEL • Shit City

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
HIGHRIDER • Armageddon Rock
FIELDS OF TROY • Hardship

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
MOTORHEAD • Black Magic
SYSTEM OVERTHROW • System Overthrow

Music reviews

16
08
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND
Mercury Fountain
10
08
CONVERGE
I Can Tell You About Pain
05
08
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION
Split EP
03
08
NTTX
Of Beauty and Chaos'
01
08
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD
Murder Of The Universe
30
07
LIE DETECTOR
To Fly!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Sinead O' Connor posts desperate help-call video on her Facebook
13
08
Kirlian Camera co-operate with Covenant and announce new album
11
08
Hocico - Spell of The Spider - German tour dates
08
08
Wool-E's physical shop closing down - Up to 50% discount on stock-sales!
07
08
Silken Tofu on yearly Atlantikwall nocturnal, 19th August
04
08
New single/video Gary Numan ‘My Name Is Ruin' online!

Concert reviews

28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni
09
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
08
DICEPEOPLE
'Electro with an Industrial/Gothic edge and broad range of other influences'
09
08
SEEMING
I'm trying to paint a world where humans are not the stars or the narrators—where it's not about us at all.
06
08
THE MESCALINE BABIES
'I love Christian death, but their first album is nearly 40 years old, we should try to evolve the concept.'
03
08
LIQUID TRAUMA
OUR MEMORIES OF A BETTER PAST ARE OFTEN FAKE
31
07
DEAD BORN BABIES
'They are about the livings who spoke us out. We adapted all the haunted and horror idioms to make them synonyms of “politicians”, “Global corporations”, “society “'

PHOTOS

28
07
EISBRECHER
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
COMBICHRIST
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
LETZTE INSTANZ
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
HOCICO
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
DAS ICH
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
STAHLMANN
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
VNV NATION
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
08
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
17
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
17
08
DIE KRUPPS
Nazis Auf Speed
15
08
VIRGIN IN VEIL
Of Tears and Poisons
14
08
JAMBINAI
They Keep Silence
13
08
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Exorcism
12
08
AEVERIUM
Hunted