tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/10/2015 : NZ - Against You!

NZ

Against You!

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   

Emmo.biz
02/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It is surely no coincidence that the name NZ sounds a lot like Nitzer Ebb as the music of Daniel and Jürgen sounds indeed very similar to the EBM of Douglas McCarthy. But why should you be ashamed to show your adoration, especially if you've succeed in coming up with the best powerful EBM there is?

Against You! is the new EP of this Austrian duo and you'll find five danceable songs on it. Music lovers who hate remixes of the same song (something that we understand!), don’t have to fear a thing, simply because NZ has five original songs for you!

In the opening song Chase 'N' Pain the speakers immediately go into the red zone. This is old school EBM as EBM should be! And yes, it does sound a lot like Autodafeh, but who cares about that? With Twillight Of The Idols we follow the same rhythmic groove, if only this track is a bit more aggressive. One Of Us is EBM in top gear, added with the necessary DAF beats. And yes, the spirit of Robert Görl and Gabi Delgado is always somewhere above NZ, Golden Age sounds as a contemporary (nonetheless great) version of Der Mussolini.

NZ is not an original band, but it gathers all the best of the EBM in one and that makes it irresistible. Take this at home und tanzen, tanzen! 

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


NL

Het zal wel geen toeval zijn dat de naam NZ verdraaid veel als Nitzer Ebb klinkt, want de muziek van Daniel en Jürgen lijkt wel zeer sterk op de EBM-band van Douglas McCarthy. Maar waarom zou je je moeten schamen voor je goden, vooral als je er ook nog in slaagt om met krachtige EBM uit te pakken?

Against You! is de nieuwe ep van dit Oostenrijkse duo en je vindt er vijf loeiharde dansbare songs op terug. Muziekliefhebbers die een aversie hebben voor talloze remixes (en dat begrijpen we hoor!), hoeven deze keer niets te vrezen, want NZ heeft 5 originele nummers voor je klaar!

Meteen in het openingsnummer Chase ‘N’ Pain gaan de speakers onverbiddelijk in het rood. Dit is old school EBM zoals het moet. En jawel, het klinkt wel als Autodafeh, maar wie maalt daar om? Met Twillight Of The Idols wordt de toon voortgezet, alleen is deze track een tikkeltje agressiever. One Of Us gaat een versnelling hoger met de daarbij behorende DAF-beats. En tja, de geest van Robert Görl en Gabi Delgado blijft altijd wel ergens over NZ dwarrelen, zo klinkt Golden Age als een herwerkte (desalniettemin geslaagde) versie van Der Mussolini.

NZ is geen originele band, maar verzamelt wel al het beste van de EBM in één geluid en dat maakt ze onweerstaanbaar. In huis halen und tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
DOUBLE EYELID
An Interview With Toronto's DOUBLE EYELID
20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'

PHOTOS

24
06
MANGELEXEMPLAR SUPPORT SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Graspop, Dessel
24
06
MINISTRY
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
STONE TEMPLE PILOTS
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
COMBICHRIST
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
EDITORS
Frankenstein
25
06
REIN
Can't Handle Me
25
06
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
24
06
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
L'Offrande
23
06
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Israel - Live 1981
22
06
KRAFTWERK
The Robots
21
06
NEW ORDER
Restless