tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/10/2015 : NZ - Against You!

NZ

Against You!

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   

Emmo.biz
02/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It is surely no coincidence that the name NZ sounds a lot like Nitzer Ebb as the music of Daniel and Jürgen sounds indeed very similar to the EBM of Douglas McCarthy. But why should you be ashamed to show your adoration, especially if you've succeed in coming up with the best powerful EBM there is?

Against You! is the new EP of this Austrian duo and you'll find five danceable songs on it. Music lovers who hate remixes of the same song (something that we understand!), don’t have to fear a thing, simply because NZ has five original songs for you!

In the opening song Chase 'N' Pain the speakers immediately go into the red zone. This is old school EBM as EBM should be! And yes, it does sound a lot like Autodafeh, but who cares about that? With Twillight Of The Idols we follow the same rhythmic groove, if only this track is a bit more aggressive. One Of Us is EBM in top gear, added with the necessary DAF beats. And yes, the spirit of Robert Görl and Gabi Delgado is always somewhere above NZ, Golden Age sounds as a contemporary (nonetheless great) version of Der Mussolini.

NZ is not an original band, but it gathers all the best of the EBM in one and that makes it irresistible. Take this at home und tanzen, tanzen! 

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


NL

Het zal wel geen toeval zijn dat de naam NZ verdraaid veel als Nitzer Ebb klinkt, want de muziek van Daniel en Jürgen lijkt wel zeer sterk op de EBM-band van Douglas McCarthy. Maar waarom zou je je moeten schamen voor je goden, vooral als je er ook nog in slaagt om met krachtige EBM uit te pakken?

Against You! is de nieuwe ep van dit Oostenrijkse duo en je vindt er vijf loeiharde dansbare songs op terug. Muziekliefhebbers die een aversie hebben voor talloze remixes (en dat begrijpen we hoor!), hoeven deze keer niets te vrezen, want NZ heeft 5 originele nummers voor je klaar!

Meteen in het openingsnummer Chase ‘N’ Pain gaan de speakers onverbiddelijk in het rood. Dit is old school EBM zoals het moet. En jawel, het klinkt wel als Autodafeh, maar wie maalt daar om? Met Twillight Of The Idols wordt de toon voortgezet, alleen is deze track een tikkeltje agressiever. One Of Us gaat een versnelling hoger met de daarbij behorende DAF-beats. En tja, de geest van Robert Görl en Gabi Delgado blijft altijd wel ergens over NZ dwarrelen, zo klinkt Golden Age als een herwerkte (desalniettemin geslaagde) versie van Der Mussolini.

NZ is geen originele band, maar verzamelt wel al het beste van de EBM in één geluid en dat maakt ze onweerstaanbaar. In huis halen und tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'
08
02
Interview with Douglas P. / Death In June released + new video 'Fall Apart'.
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 47-Today!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'
24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
15
02
MINISTRY
Same Old Madness
14
02
POLICE DES MOEURS
Première neige
13
02
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH
Alice
12
02
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
11
02
GARY NUMAN
Cars