tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/10/2015 : NZ - Against You!

NZ

Against You!

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   

Emmo.biz
02/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It is surely no coincidence that the name NZ sounds a lot like Nitzer Ebb as the music of Daniel and Jürgen sounds indeed very similar to the EBM of Douglas McCarthy. But why should you be ashamed to show your adoration, especially if you've succeed in coming up with the best powerful EBM there is?

Against You! is the new EP of this Austrian duo and you'll find five danceable songs on it. Music lovers who hate remixes of the same song (something that we understand!), don’t have to fear a thing, simply because NZ has five original songs for you!

In the opening song Chase 'N' Pain the speakers immediately go into the red zone. This is old school EBM as EBM should be! And yes, it does sound a lot like Autodafeh, but who cares about that? With Twillight Of The Idols we follow the same rhythmic groove, if only this track is a bit more aggressive. One Of Us is EBM in top gear, added with the necessary DAF beats. And yes, the spirit of Robert Görl and Gabi Delgado is always somewhere above NZ, Golden Age sounds as a contemporary (nonetheless great) version of Der Mussolini.

NZ is not an original band, but it gathers all the best of the EBM in one and that makes it irresistible. Take this at home und tanzen, tanzen! 

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


NL

Het zal wel geen toeval zijn dat de naam NZ verdraaid veel als Nitzer Ebb klinkt, want de muziek van Daniel en Jürgen lijkt wel zeer sterk op de EBM-band van Douglas McCarthy. Maar waarom zou je je moeten schamen voor je goden, vooral als je er ook nog in slaagt om met krachtige EBM uit te pakken?

Against You! is de nieuwe ep van dit Oostenrijkse duo en je vindt er vijf loeiharde dansbare songs op terug. Muziekliefhebbers die een aversie hebben voor talloze remixes (en dat begrijpen we hoor!), hoeven deze keer niets te vrezen, want NZ heeft 5 originele nummers voor je klaar!

Meteen in het openingsnummer Chase ‘N’ Pain gaan de speakers onverbiddelijk in het rood. Dit is old school EBM zoals het moet. En jawel, het klinkt wel als Autodafeh, maar wie maalt daar om? Met Twillight Of The Idols wordt de toon voortgezet, alleen is deze track een tikkeltje agressiever. One Of Us gaat een versnelling hoger met de daarbij behorende DAF-beats. En tja, de geest van Robert Görl en Gabi Delgado blijft altijd wel ergens over NZ dwarrelen, zo klinkt Golden Age als een herwerkte (desalniettemin geslaagde) versie van Der Mussolini.

NZ is geen originele band, maar verzamelt wel al het beste van de EBM in één geluid en dat maakt ze onweerstaanbaar. In huis halen und tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


Music reviews

24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music
05
05
CONSPIRACY COVEN
Conspiracy Coven
03
05
PAULINA CASSIDY
Drawing Up A Storm

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
Covenant to play exclusive vintage and full clubshow at BIMFEST 2018
23
05
Europe, watch out! International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest next month!
19
05
LOW FACTOR releases new album 'L'Oiseau du Désespoir'
17
05
'Worlds Left Behind', first full-length album by NEW HAUNTS
13
05
Adam & Eve release new song 'Unlucky Señor'
13
05
Today it’s exactly 21 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'
16
05
PERSEPHONE
Maybe You Can Describe The Production Like A Puzzle: You Have To Find Each And Every Piece And Put It Together
08
05
ELECTRO SYNTHETIC REBELLION (ESR)
‘My Work Has Never Been Driven By The Trends Or The Dancefloor/Club Appeal’
04
05
MARTYRIA
The Process Of Creating Our Music Is A Way Of Expressing This Spiritual Transformation
02
05
WARM BODIES
Live - 27th of March - Antwerp Music City

PHOTOS

26
05
CRASH COURSE IN SCIENCE
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
AUTHOR & PUNISHER
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
TREPANERINGSRITUALEN
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
21
05
SKELETAL FAMILY
WGT
21
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
WGT
21
05
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
WGT
21
05
UNDERTHESKIN
WGT

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
AMATORSKI
Hear Me
26
05
THE 69 EYES
Jerusalem
25
05
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
24
05
LAID BACK
White Horse
23
05
DIRTY HARRY
D' BOP
22
05
STAHLR
Into The Black
21
05
VIRGIN PRUNES
Baby Turns Blue