tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/10/2015 : NZ - Against You!

NZ

Against You!

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   

Emmo.biz
02/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It is surely no coincidence that the name NZ sounds a lot like Nitzer Ebb as the music of Daniel and Jürgen sounds indeed very similar to the EBM of Douglas McCarthy. But why should you be ashamed to show your adoration, especially if you've succeed in coming up with the best powerful EBM there is?

Against You! is the new EP of this Austrian duo and you'll find five danceable songs on it. Music lovers who hate remixes of the same song (something that we understand!), don’t have to fear a thing, simply because NZ has five original songs for you!

In the opening song Chase 'N' Pain the speakers immediately go into the red zone. This is old school EBM as EBM should be! And yes, it does sound a lot like Autodafeh, but who cares about that? With Twillight Of The Idols we follow the same rhythmic groove, if only this track is a bit more aggressive. One Of Us is EBM in top gear, added with the necessary DAF beats. And yes, the spirit of Robert Görl and Gabi Delgado is always somewhere above NZ, Golden Age sounds as a contemporary (nonetheless great) version of Der Mussolini.

NZ is not an original band, but it gathers all the best of the EBM in one and that makes it irresistible. Take this at home und tanzen, tanzen! 

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


NL

Het zal wel geen toeval zijn dat de naam NZ verdraaid veel als Nitzer Ebb klinkt, want de muziek van Daniel en Jürgen lijkt wel zeer sterk op de EBM-band van Douglas McCarthy. Maar waarom zou je je moeten schamen voor je goden, vooral als je er ook nog in slaagt om met krachtige EBM uit te pakken?

Against You! is de nieuwe ep van dit Oostenrijkse duo en je vindt er vijf loeiharde dansbare songs op terug. Muziekliefhebbers die een aversie hebben voor talloze remixes (en dat begrijpen we hoor!), hoeven deze keer niets te vrezen, want NZ heeft 5 originele nummers voor je klaar!

Meteen in het openingsnummer Chase ‘N’ Pain gaan de speakers onverbiddelijk in het rood. Dit is old school EBM zoals het moet. En jawel, het klinkt wel als Autodafeh, maar wie maalt daar om? Met Twillight Of The Idols wordt de toon voortgezet, alleen is deze track een tikkeltje agressiever. One Of Us gaat een versnelling hoger met de daarbij behorende DAF-beats. En tja, de geest van Robert Görl en Gabi Delgado blijft altijd wel ergens over NZ dwarrelen, zo klinkt Golden Age als een herwerkte (desalniettemin geslaagde) versie van Der Mussolini.

NZ is geen originele band, maar verzamelt wel al het beste van de EBM in één geluid en dat maakt ze onweerstaanbaar. In huis halen und tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!
20
05
40 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
19
05
42 years of The Man-Machine!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!
30
04
DAVID GEDGE (THE WEDDING PRESENT)
'I do like to make the song as personal as possible!'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake
21
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Happy House
20
05
ELEFANT
Mumbo Jumbo