tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/10/2015 : NZ - Against You!

NZ

Against You!

MusicCD
EBM

[83/100]   

Emmo.biz
02/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It is surely no coincidence that the name NZ sounds a lot like Nitzer Ebb as the music of Daniel and Jürgen sounds indeed very similar to the EBM of Douglas McCarthy. But why should you be ashamed to show your adoration, especially if you've succeed in coming up with the best powerful EBM there is?

Against You! is the new EP of this Austrian duo and you'll find five danceable songs on it. Music lovers who hate remixes of the same song (something that we understand!), don’t have to fear a thing, simply because NZ has five original songs for you!

In the opening song Chase 'N' Pain the speakers immediately go into the red zone. This is old school EBM as EBM should be! And yes, it does sound a lot like Autodafeh, but who cares about that? With Twillight Of The Idols we follow the same rhythmic groove, if only this track is a bit more aggressive. One Of Us is EBM in top gear, added with the necessary DAF beats. And yes, the spirit of Robert Görl and Gabi Delgado is always somewhere above NZ, Golden Age sounds as a contemporary (nonetheless great) version of Der Mussolini.

NZ is not an original band, but it gathers all the best of the EBM in one and that makes it irresistible. Take this at home und tanzen, tanzen! 

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


NL

Het zal wel geen toeval zijn dat de naam NZ verdraaid veel als Nitzer Ebb klinkt, want de muziek van Daniel en Jürgen lijkt wel zeer sterk op de EBM-band van Douglas McCarthy. Maar waarom zou je je moeten schamen voor je goden, vooral als je er ook nog in slaagt om met krachtige EBM uit te pakken?

Against You! is de nieuwe ep van dit Oostenrijkse duo en je vindt er vijf loeiharde dansbare songs op terug. Muziekliefhebbers die een aversie hebben voor talloze remixes (en dat begrijpen we hoor!), hoeven deze keer niets te vrezen, want NZ heeft 5 originele nummers voor je klaar!

Meteen in het openingsnummer Chase ‘N’ Pain gaan de speakers onverbiddelijk in het rood. Dit is old school EBM zoals het moet. En jawel, het klinkt wel als Autodafeh, maar wie maalt daar om? Met Twillight Of The Idols wordt de toon voortgezet, alleen is deze track een tikkeltje agressiever. One Of Us gaat een versnelling hoger met de daarbij behorende DAF-beats. En tja, de geest van Robert Görl en Gabi Delgado blijft altijd wel ergens over NZ dwarrelen, zo klinkt Golden Age als een herwerkte (desalniettemin geslaagde) versie van Der Mussolini.

NZ is geen originele band, maar verzamelt wel al het beste van de EBM in één geluid en dat maakt ze onweerstaanbaar. In huis halen und tanzen, tanzen!

Didier BECU
02/10/2015


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell