tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

FADERHEAD

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
01/10/2015, Didier BECU

With seven albums in seven years, Faderhead is one of the strongest electro acts. Call it EBM, synt-hpop, EBM or even future-pop: when hearing Faderhead, your body moves! Peek-A-Boo was curious to know the albums that changed Faderhead’s life!

1. KREATOR - Out Of The Dark, Into The Light (EP)
This was the first truly heavy album I ever heard. The funny story behind it is that I was asking a friend for something really heavy, because I thought he was listening to hard music. in reality he was deeply into Bon Jovi and to pretend that he was hardcore, he went into a record store and bought the album with the heaviest cover artwork. Then he gave it to me. I loved it. That’s how I started listening to heavy metal.

2. MEGADETH - Rust In Peace
If I had to pick something for a lonely island, this would be it. At some point I was able to play the whole record (including about half of the leads) on guitar. I think I’ve heard every song literally over 1000 times. They simply don’t get boring.

3. SLAYER - Decade Of Agression
To me, this is the only Slayer album you need. I’m a huge Slayer fan, but I’m really into the period of Reign In Blood to Seasons In The Abyss and this is like a best of on wich you get all the best songs in live versions that sound better than the actual albums.

4. THE CURE - Disintegration
I once had a girlfriend who was a huge fan of The Cure and that’s how I got introduced to them. Recently Disintegration has been playing quite often again in my playlist and has literally replaced all the indie-rock that was there, because it’s just better.

5. DAFT PUNK - Discovery
To me the quintessential dance/electro/pop/house record. Songs like One More Time and Harder Better Faster Stronger have influenced Faderhead quite a lot.

6. P.O.S. - Never Better
My favorite hip hop album of all time. Unusual sounds, great flows, no lyrics about bitches and bling. If you never liked hiphop for its posturing, boring beats and shitty lyrical content, then listen to this album. With a lyric sheet in hand.

7. BON JOVI -Slippery When Wet
Any album that has Let It Rock, You Give Love A Bad Name, Livin On A Prayer and Wanted Dead Or Alive on it can easily be classified as the best 80s hardrock album of all time. After almost 10 years we still do vocal warmups with You Give Love A Bad Name before the show.

8. PRO-PAIN - Foul Taste Of Freedom
New York Hardcore that influenced my lyrical cadence and delivery a lot. Great songs, too!

9. F.U.S.E. - Dimension Intrusion
What Kraftwerk is for older people who got into electronica in the 70/80s, F.U.S.E. (aka Richie Hawtin) is for me.

10. MOTORJESUS - Wheels Of Purgatory
Some of the best heavy rock songs that came out in a time when all the greats (Metallica, Motörhead, etc.) were mostly releasing crap. 

Didier BECU
01/10/2015


01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face