tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

FADERHEAD

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
01/10/2015, Didier BECU

With seven albums in seven years, Faderhead is one of the strongest electro acts. Call it EBM, synt-hpop, EBM or even future-pop: when hearing Faderhead, your body moves! Peek-A-Boo was curious to know the albums that changed Faderhead’s life!

1. KREATOR - Out Of The Dark, Into The Light (EP)
This was the first truly heavy album I ever heard. The funny story behind it is that I was asking a friend for something really heavy, because I thought he was listening to hard music. in reality he was deeply into Bon Jovi and to pretend that he was hardcore, he went into a record store and bought the album with the heaviest cover artwork. Then he gave it to me. I loved it. That’s how I started listening to heavy metal.

2. MEGADETH - Rust In Peace
If I had to pick something for a lonely island, this would be it. At some point I was able to play the whole record (including about half of the leads) on guitar. I think I’ve heard every song literally over 1000 times. They simply don’t get boring.

3. SLAYER - Decade Of Agression
To me, this is the only Slayer album you need. I’m a huge Slayer fan, but I’m really into the period of Reign In Blood to Seasons In The Abyss and this is like a best of on wich you get all the best songs in live versions that sound better than the actual albums.

4. THE CURE - Disintegration
I once had a girlfriend who was a huge fan of The Cure and that’s how I got introduced to them. Recently Disintegration has been playing quite often again in my playlist and has literally replaced all the indie-rock that was there, because it’s just better.

5. DAFT PUNK - Discovery
To me the quintessential dance/electro/pop/house record. Songs like One More Time and Harder Better Faster Stronger have influenced Faderhead quite a lot.

6. P.O.S. - Never Better
My favorite hip hop album of all time. Unusual sounds, great flows, no lyrics about bitches and bling. If you never liked hiphop for its posturing, boring beats and shitty lyrical content, then listen to this album. With a lyric sheet in hand.

7. BON JOVI -Slippery When Wet
Any album that has Let It Rock, You Give Love A Bad Name, Livin On A Prayer and Wanted Dead Or Alive on it can easily be classified as the best 80s hardrock album of all time. After almost 10 years we still do vocal warmups with You Give Love A Bad Name before the show.

8. PRO-PAIN - Foul Taste Of Freedom
New York Hardcore that influenced my lyrical cadence and delivery a lot. Great songs, too!

9. F.U.S.E. - Dimension Intrusion
What Kraftwerk is for older people who got into electronica in the 70/80s, F.U.S.E. (aka Richie Hawtin) is for me.

10. MOTORJESUS - Wheels Of Purgatory
Some of the best heavy rock songs that came out in a time when all the greats (Metallica, Motörhead, etc.) were mostly releasing crap. 

Didier BECU
01/10/2015


01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree
16
10
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Chance Versus Causality
16
10
MASSIVE ATTACK
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies
14
10
MOONLIGHT MEADOW
Moonlight Meadow

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses