tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

FADERHEAD

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
01/10/2015, Didier BECU

With seven albums in seven years, Faderhead is one of the strongest electro acts. Call it EBM, synt-hpop, EBM or even future-pop: when hearing Faderhead, your body moves! Peek-A-Boo was curious to know the albums that changed Faderhead’s life!

1. KREATOR - Out Of The Dark, Into The Light (EP)
This was the first truly heavy album I ever heard. The funny story behind it is that I was asking a friend for something really heavy, because I thought he was listening to hard music. in reality he was deeply into Bon Jovi and to pretend that he was hardcore, he went into a record store and bought the album with the heaviest cover artwork. Then he gave it to me. I loved it. That’s how I started listening to heavy metal.

2. MEGADETH - Rust In Peace
If I had to pick something for a lonely island, this would be it. At some point I was able to play the whole record (including about half of the leads) on guitar. I think I’ve heard every song literally over 1000 times. They simply don’t get boring.

3. SLAYER - Decade Of Agression
To me, this is the only Slayer album you need. I’m a huge Slayer fan, but I’m really into the period of Reign In Blood to Seasons In The Abyss and this is like a best of on wich you get all the best songs in live versions that sound better than the actual albums.

4. THE CURE - Disintegration
I once had a girlfriend who was a huge fan of The Cure and that’s how I got introduced to them. Recently Disintegration has been playing quite often again in my playlist and has literally replaced all the indie-rock that was there, because it’s just better.

5. DAFT PUNK - Discovery
To me the quintessential dance/electro/pop/house record. Songs like One More Time and Harder Better Faster Stronger have influenced Faderhead quite a lot.

6. P.O.S. - Never Better
My favorite hip hop album of all time. Unusual sounds, great flows, no lyrics about bitches and bling. If you never liked hiphop for its posturing, boring beats and shitty lyrical content, then listen to this album. With a lyric sheet in hand.

7. BON JOVI -Slippery When Wet
Any album that has Let It Rock, You Give Love A Bad Name, Livin On A Prayer and Wanted Dead Or Alive on it can easily be classified as the best 80s hardrock album of all time. After almost 10 years we still do vocal warmups with You Give Love A Bad Name before the show.

8. PRO-PAIN - Foul Taste Of Freedom
New York Hardcore that influenced my lyrical cadence and delivery a lot. Great songs, too!

9. F.U.S.E. - Dimension Intrusion
What Kraftwerk is for older people who got into electronica in the 70/80s, F.U.S.E. (aka Richie Hawtin) is for me.

10. MOTORJESUS - Wheels Of Purgatory
Some of the best heavy rock songs that came out in a time when all the greats (Metallica, Motörhead, etc.) were mostly releasing crap. 

Didier BECU
01/10/2015


01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
DOUBLE EYELID
An Interview With Toronto's DOUBLE EYELID
20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'

PHOTOS

24
06
MANGELEXEMPLAR SUPPORT SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Graspop, Dessel
24
06
MINISTRY
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
STONE TEMPLE PILOTS
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
COMBICHRIST
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
EDITORS
Frankenstein
25
06
REIN
Can't Handle Me
25
06
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
24
06
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
L'Offrande
23
06
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Israel - Live 1981
22
06
KRAFTWERK
The Robots
21
06
NEW ORDER
Restless