tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

FADERHEAD

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
01/10/2015, Didier BECU

With seven albums in seven years, Faderhead is one of the strongest electro acts. Call it EBM, synt-hpop, EBM or even future-pop: when hearing Faderhead, your body moves! Peek-A-Boo was curious to know the albums that changed Faderhead’s life!

1. KREATOR - Out Of The Dark, Into The Light (EP)
This was the first truly heavy album I ever heard. The funny story behind it is that I was asking a friend for something really heavy, because I thought he was listening to hard music. in reality he was deeply into Bon Jovi and to pretend that he was hardcore, he went into a record store and bought the album with the heaviest cover artwork. Then he gave it to me. I loved it. That’s how I started listening to heavy metal.

2. MEGADETH - Rust In Peace
If I had to pick something for a lonely island, this would be it. At some point I was able to play the whole record (including about half of the leads) on guitar. I think I’ve heard every song literally over 1000 times. They simply don’t get boring.

3. SLAYER - Decade Of Agression
To me, this is the only Slayer album you need. I’m a huge Slayer fan, but I’m really into the period of Reign In Blood to Seasons In The Abyss and this is like a best of on wich you get all the best songs in live versions that sound better than the actual albums.

4. THE CURE - Disintegration
I once had a girlfriend who was a huge fan of The Cure and that’s how I got introduced to them. Recently Disintegration has been playing quite often again in my playlist and has literally replaced all the indie-rock that was there, because it’s just better.

5. DAFT PUNK - Discovery
To me the quintessential dance/electro/pop/house record. Songs like One More Time and Harder Better Faster Stronger have influenced Faderhead quite a lot.

6. P.O.S. - Never Better
My favorite hip hop album of all time. Unusual sounds, great flows, no lyrics about bitches and bling. If you never liked hiphop for its posturing, boring beats and shitty lyrical content, then listen to this album. With a lyric sheet in hand.

7. BON JOVI -Slippery When Wet
Any album that has Let It Rock, You Give Love A Bad Name, Livin On A Prayer and Wanted Dead Or Alive on it can easily be classified as the best 80s hardrock album of all time. After almost 10 years we still do vocal warmups with You Give Love A Bad Name before the show.

8. PRO-PAIN - Foul Taste Of Freedom
New York Hardcore that influenced my lyrical cadence and delivery a lot. Great songs, too!

9. F.U.S.E. - Dimension Intrusion
What Kraftwerk is for older people who got into electronica in the 70/80s, F.U.S.E. (aka Richie Hawtin) is for me.

10. MOTORJESUS - Wheels Of Purgatory
Some of the best heavy rock songs that came out in a time when all the greats (Metallica, Motörhead, etc.) were mostly releasing crap. 

Didier BECU
01/10/2015


01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 01/10/2015 : FADERHEAD - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination