tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/11/2013 : FADERHEAD - FH4

FADERHEAD

FH4

MusicCD
Ambient PopElectroElectro PopFuturepop

[85/100]   

Musicnonstop/Storming The Base/ Cop Int.
26/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with, Faderhead sounds a bit strange:. like Robbie Williams goes into our underground culture! This is for sure the case with the first song Bitches all know about my boum, a slow techno/electro song with a sexy sound and dito lyrics.

Self control could be an XP8 song, but the question is: who was the first? It's a false up-tempo song that can be a clubber. Love the funky and kincky sound. Take your fuckin' meds sounds like Robbie on XTC, love the intelligent techno sound! A great clubber! Every day is one less sounds like a slow love song. Could be a romantic song, but I feel it’s not that. The sadness and the melancholy feels strong and real. Dancers (feat. Shan Mierez & Shaolyn) is a great single. Love the smooth sound and clubby vibe! Full throttle in club land!

Coffee, sex & cigarettes is somehow a slow one, I expected a more aggressive sound when I read the title...

Free is a great clubber with the typical intelligent techno sound and great vibe! Nice electronic drums. I would have lifted the voice a bit more up and would have given it some more aggressive vocals.

No time to sleep is like the roaring machine: starts fast, slows down, starts, and then slows down. A nice one, with more aggressive vocals (the way I love them). Same story for Pornstar Dead, but here we hear the Robbie Williams-like voice a bit more. What doesn't kill us is a fab song with nice lyrics, a bit slow but still a good one. She's like Rain and Hate is a great title and I love the drive of the song. Somehow this one haunts my head.

Death.Robot.Deconstruction is a great song, love the aggressive sound and the club vibe!

The last song must be for sure a joke, but it's funny: Drunk German Bono (Feat. Brian Glaupner of the Gothsicles). It has something like a rappers delight but sounds pretty groce. A funny song and already a favorite song for a lot of folks.

I just hope nobody will shoot me if I dropped the name Robbie Williams too much. I have to thank XP8 for dropping Faderhead's name in some discussions on Facebook, otherwise I would not have known them and since they are coming to Belgium it's a good timing...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/11/2013


 

Next reviews
TOBIAS LINDHOLM • Kapringen
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Hera, Protector Of Teddybears Since 2012
STEVEN KNIGHT • Hummingbird
GOUDI • Bissextile
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
SCOTT STEWART • Dark Skies
ULRICH SEIDL • Paradies Trilogie
THE YOUNG GODS • Live @ Le Nouveau Casino - Paris (16.11.2013)
ZEROMANCER • Something For The Pain (best of)
NOAH BAUMBACH • Frances Ha

 

Other reviews from FADERHEAD
FADERHEAD • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FADERHEAD • Atoms & Emptiness

 

Same genre: AMBIENT POP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LAU NAU • Poseidon
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total
ONUS • Proslambanomenos
RICARDO DONOSO • Symmetry
KIRSTEN MORRISON • Proserpine’s Gold
DED PIXEL • Form. Follow. Function
DIRK GEIGER • Connected Worlds
ZERO DEGREE • Stasis

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline