tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/11/2013 : FADERHEAD - FH4

FADERHEAD

FH4

MusicCD
Ambient PopElectroElectro PopFuturepop

[85/100]   

Musicnonstop/Storming The Base/ Cop Int.
26/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with, Faderhead sounds a bit strange:. like Robbie Williams goes into our underground culture! This is for sure the case with the first song Bitches all know about my boum, a slow techno/electro song with a sexy sound and dito lyrics.

Self control could be an XP8 song, but the question is: who was the first? It's a false up-tempo song that can be a clubber. Love the funky and kincky sound. Take your fuckin' meds sounds like Robbie on XTC, love the intelligent techno sound! A great clubber! Every day is one less sounds like a slow love song. Could be a romantic song, but I feel it’s not that. The sadness and the melancholy feels strong and real. Dancers (feat. Shan Mierez & Shaolyn) is a great single. Love the smooth sound and clubby vibe! Full throttle in club land!

Coffee, sex & cigarettes is somehow a slow one, I expected a more aggressive sound when I read the title...

Free is a great clubber with the typical intelligent techno sound and great vibe! Nice electronic drums. I would have lifted the voice a bit more up and would have given it some more aggressive vocals.

No time to sleep is like the roaring machine: starts fast, slows down, starts, and then slows down. A nice one, with more aggressive vocals (the way I love them). Same story for Pornstar Dead, but here we hear the Robbie Williams-like voice a bit more. What doesn't kill us is a fab song with nice lyrics, a bit slow but still a good one. She's like Rain and Hate is a great title and I love the drive of the song. Somehow this one haunts my head.

Death.Robot.Deconstruction is a great song, love the aggressive sound and the club vibe!

The last song must be for sure a joke, but it's funny: Drunk German Bono (Feat. Brian Glaupner of the Gothsicles). It has something like a rappers delight but sounds pretty groce. A funny song and already a favorite song for a lot of folks.

I just hope nobody will shoot me if I dropped the name Robbie Williams too much. I have to thank XP8 for dropping Faderhead's name in some discussions on Facebook, otherwise I would not have known them and since they are coming to Belgium it's a good timing...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/11/2013


 

Next reviews
TOBIAS LINDHOLM • Kapringen
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Hera, Protector Of Teddybears Since 2012
STEVEN KNIGHT • Hummingbird
GOUDI • Bissextile
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
SCOTT STEWART • Dark Skies
ULRICH SEIDL • Paradies Trilogie
THE YOUNG GODS • Live @ Le Nouveau Casino - Paris (16.11.2013)
ZEROMANCER • Something For The Pain (best of)
NOAH BAUMBACH • Frances Ha

 

Other reviews from FADERHEAD
FADERHEAD • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FADERHEAD • Atoms & Emptiness

 

Same genre: AMBIENT POP
LAU NAU • Poseidon
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total
ONUS • Proslambanomenos
RICARDO DONOSO • Symmetry
KIRSTEN MORRISON • Proserpine’s Gold
DED PIXEL • Form. Follow. Function
DIRK GEIGER • Connected Worlds
ZERO DEGREE • Stasis
PIETER NOOTEN • CLASSICS: Sleeps with the fishes

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
CHROM • Peak And Decay
WE THE NORTH • Endemic

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

Music reviews

01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows
09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!
15
09
Dead High Wire release their debut single ‘Pray For Us’!
14
09
HOLYGRAM as support for VNV NATION - NOIR TOUR
04
09
Two new DAFT RECORDS releases upcoming!
29
08
41 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth
19
09
ERIC13
Devil's Highway
18
09
THE NAMES
Nightshift
17
09
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
16
09
SCHWEFELGELB
Bis zum Nächsten Tag
15
09
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Die Interimsliebenden