tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/11/2013 : FADERHEAD - FH4

FADERHEAD

FH4

MusicCD
Ambient PopElectroElectro PopFuturepop

[85/100]   

Musicnonstop/Storming The Base/ Cop Int.
26/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with, Faderhead sounds a bit strange:. like Robbie Williams goes into our underground culture! This is for sure the case with the first song Bitches all know about my boum, a slow techno/electro song with a sexy sound and dito lyrics.

Self control could be an XP8 song, but the question is: who was the first? It's a false up-tempo song that can be a clubber. Love the funky and kincky sound. Take your fuckin' meds sounds like Robbie on XTC, love the intelligent techno sound! A great clubber! Every day is one less sounds like a slow love song. Could be a romantic song, but I feel it’s not that. The sadness and the melancholy feels strong and real. Dancers (feat. Shan Mierez & Shaolyn) is a great single. Love the smooth sound and clubby vibe! Full throttle in club land!

Coffee, sex & cigarettes is somehow a slow one, I expected a more aggressive sound when I read the title...

Free is a great clubber with the typical intelligent techno sound and great vibe! Nice electronic drums. I would have lifted the voice a bit more up and would have given it some more aggressive vocals.

No time to sleep is like the roaring machine: starts fast, slows down, starts, and then slows down. A nice one, with more aggressive vocals (the way I love them). Same story for Pornstar Dead, but here we hear the Robbie Williams-like voice a bit more. What doesn't kill us is a fab song with nice lyrics, a bit slow but still a good one. She's like Rain and Hate is a great title and I love the drive of the song. Somehow this one haunts my head.

Death.Robot.Deconstruction is a great song, love the aggressive sound and the club vibe!

The last song must be for sure a joke, but it's funny: Drunk German Bono (Feat. Brian Glaupner of the Gothsicles). It has something like a rappers delight but sounds pretty groce. A funny song and already a favorite song for a lot of folks.

I just hope nobody will shoot me if I dropped the name Robbie Williams too much. I have to thank XP8 for dropping Faderhead's name in some discussions on Facebook, otherwise I would not have known them and since they are coming to Belgium it's a good timing...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/11/2013


 

Next reviews
TOBIAS LINDHOLM • Kapringen
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Hera, Protector Of Teddybears Since 2012
STEVEN KNIGHT • Hummingbird
GOUDI • Bissextile
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
SCOTT STEWART • Dark Skies
ULRICH SEIDL • Paradies Trilogie
THE YOUNG GODS • Live @ Le Nouveau Casino - Paris (16.11.2013)
ZEROMANCER • Something For The Pain (best of)
NOAH BAUMBACH • Frances Ha

 

Other reviews from FADERHEAD
FADERHEAD • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FADERHEAD • Atoms & Emptiness

 

Same genre: AMBIENT POP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LAU NAU • Poseidon
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total
ONUS • Proslambanomenos
RICARDO DONOSO • Symmetry
KIRSTEN MORRISON • Proserpine’s Gold
DED PIXEL • Form. Follow. Function
DIRK GEIGER • Connected Worlds
ZERO DEGREE • Stasis

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument

Music reviews

26
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Idiorhythmic
25
09
KMFDM
In Dub
03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
09
A CERTAIN RATIO are back with a new album, ACR Loco!
25
09
Today, exactly 33 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
09
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
In The Early Days We Spent More Time Drinking And Partying Rather Than Playing
19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
25
09
HYPERMOND.
Paranoia
25
09
PSY'AVIAH
Aftermath
24
09
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas, Mr Lawrence
23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion