tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/11/2013 : FADERHEAD - FH4

FADERHEAD

FH4

MusicCD
Ambient PopElectroElectro PopFuturepop

[85/100]   

Musicnonstop/Storming The Base/ Cop Int.
26/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with, Faderhead sounds a bit strange:. like Robbie Williams goes into our underground culture! This is for sure the case with the first song Bitches all know about my boum, a slow techno/electro song with a sexy sound and dito lyrics.

Self control could be an XP8 song, but the question is: who was the first? It's a false up-tempo song that can be a clubber. Love the funky and kincky sound. Take your fuckin' meds sounds like Robbie on XTC, love the intelligent techno sound! A great clubber! Every day is one less sounds like a slow love song. Could be a romantic song, but I feel it’s not that. The sadness and the melancholy feels strong and real. Dancers (feat. Shan Mierez & Shaolyn) is a great single. Love the smooth sound and clubby vibe! Full throttle in club land!

Coffee, sex & cigarettes is somehow a slow one, I expected a more aggressive sound when I read the title...

Free is a great clubber with the typical intelligent techno sound and great vibe! Nice electronic drums. I would have lifted the voice a bit more up and would have given it some more aggressive vocals.

No time to sleep is like the roaring machine: starts fast, slows down, starts, and then slows down. A nice one, with more aggressive vocals (the way I love them). Same story for Pornstar Dead, but here we hear the Robbie Williams-like voice a bit more. What doesn't kill us is a fab song with nice lyrics, a bit slow but still a good one. She's like Rain and Hate is a great title and I love the drive of the song. Somehow this one haunts my head.

Death.Robot.Deconstruction is a great song, love the aggressive sound and the club vibe!

The last song must be for sure a joke, but it's funny: Drunk German Bono (Feat. Brian Glaupner of the Gothsicles). It has something like a rappers delight but sounds pretty groce. A funny song and already a favorite song for a lot of folks.

I just hope nobody will shoot me if I dropped the name Robbie Williams too much. I have to thank XP8 for dropping Faderhead's name in some discussions on Facebook, otherwise I would not have known them and since they are coming to Belgium it's a good timing...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/11/2013


 

Next reviews
TOBIAS LINDHOLM • Kapringen
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Hera, Protector Of Teddybears Since 2012
STEVEN KNIGHT • Hummingbird
GOUDI • Bissextile
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
SCOTT STEWART • Dark Skies
ULRICH SEIDL • Paradies Trilogie
THE YOUNG GODS • Live @ Le Nouveau Casino - Paris (16.11.2013)
ZEROMANCER • Something For The Pain (best of)
NOAH BAUMBACH • Frances Ha

 

Other reviews from FADERHEAD
FADERHEAD • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FADERHEAD • Atoms & Emptiness

 

Same genre: AMBIENT POP
THE DEMON RIND • Lonely This Evening
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LAU NAU • Poseidon
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total
ONUS • Proslambanomenos
RICARDO DONOSO • Symmetry
KIRSTEN MORRISON • Proserpine’s Gold
DED PIXEL • Form. Follow. Function
DIRK GEIGER • Connected Worlds

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
VANGUARD • Spectrum
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence