tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/11/2013 : FADERHEAD - FH4

FADERHEAD

FH4

MusicCD
Ambient PopElectroElectro PopFuturepop

[85/100]   

Musicnonstop/Storming The Base/ Cop Int.
26/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with, Faderhead sounds a bit strange:. like Robbie Williams goes into our underground culture! This is for sure the case with the first song Bitches all know about my boum, a slow techno/electro song with a sexy sound and dito lyrics.

Self control could be an XP8 song, but the question is: who was the first? It's a false up-tempo song that can be a clubber. Love the funky and kincky sound. Take your fuckin' meds sounds like Robbie on XTC, love the intelligent techno sound! A great clubber! Every day is one less sounds like a slow love song. Could be a romantic song, but I feel it’s not that. The sadness and the melancholy feels strong and real. Dancers (feat. Shan Mierez & Shaolyn) is a great single. Love the smooth sound and clubby vibe! Full throttle in club land!

Coffee, sex & cigarettes is somehow a slow one, I expected a more aggressive sound when I read the title...

Free is a great clubber with the typical intelligent techno sound and great vibe! Nice electronic drums. I would have lifted the voice a bit more up and would have given it some more aggressive vocals.

No time to sleep is like the roaring machine: starts fast, slows down, starts, and then slows down. A nice one, with more aggressive vocals (the way I love them). Same story for Pornstar Dead, but here we hear the Robbie Williams-like voice a bit more. What doesn't kill us is a fab song with nice lyrics, a bit slow but still a good one. She's like Rain and Hate is a great title and I love the drive of the song. Somehow this one haunts my head.

Death.Robot.Deconstruction is a great song, love the aggressive sound and the club vibe!

The last song must be for sure a joke, but it's funny: Drunk German Bono (Feat. Brian Glaupner of the Gothsicles). It has something like a rappers delight but sounds pretty groce. A funny song and already a favorite song for a lot of folks.

I just hope nobody will shoot me if I dropped the name Robbie Williams too much. I have to thank XP8 for dropping Faderhead's name in some discussions on Facebook, otherwise I would not have known them and since they are coming to Belgium it's a good timing...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/11/2013


 

Next reviews
TOBIAS LINDHOLM • Kapringen
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Hera, Protector Of Teddybears Since 2012
STEVEN KNIGHT • Hummingbird
GOUDI • Bissextile
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
SCOTT STEWART • Dark Skies
ULRICH SEIDL • Paradies Trilogie
THE YOUNG GODS • Live @ Le Nouveau Casino - Paris (16.11.2013)
ZEROMANCER • Something For The Pain (best of)
NOAH BAUMBACH • Frances Ha

 

Other reviews from FADERHEAD
FADERHEAD • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FADERHEAD • Atoms & Emptiness

 

Same genre: AMBIENT POP
LAU NAU • Poseidon
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total
ONUS • Proslambanomenos
RICARDO DONOSO • Symmetry
KIRSTEN MORRISON • Proserpine’s Gold
DED PIXEL • Form. Follow. Function
DIRK GEIGER • Connected Worlds
ZERO DEGREE • Stasis
PIETER NOOTEN • CLASSICS: Sleeps with the fishes

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
CHROM • Peak And Decay
WE THE NORTH • Endemic

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

Music reviews

15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!
24
05
Covenant to play exclusive vintage and full clubshow at BIMFEST 2018

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
10
06
O VEUX
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
APPARAAT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ENZO KREFT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ROSA PARKS
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life
13
06
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Infierno
12
06
THE EDEN HOUSE
Misery