tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/11/2013 : GOUDI - Bissextile

GOUDI

Bissextile

MusicCD
DarkwaveIndie RockRock

[90/100]   

Citysound/greenLfant distribution
24/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After my interview with Pierre from Flesh & Fell he promised me to give mehis soloproject which is called Goudi! I was told from others that this one is worth it and I agree!

At first I started thinking about Daan, but then without the alcohol (or other influences). It's true the French tongue refers to it, in a classy way, but what the heck: Goudi was the first! Shame on you, Daan!

L'hiver D is a good example that Daan got influenced by Goudi. It's true the guitar influences on Goud's music are bigger and the French of a higher quality, but still Daan copied Goudi. I love the spooky sound in the background. The voice is a bit haunting too. Nice lovely female voice in the back.

C'est la Reine Qui Pleure is a nice one too, love the whispering and almost sounding like a bad boy. Love the female backings as wel. It's a nice and catchy song, despite its lyrics. Love the guitars! Systématique made me think of Triggerfinger (All this dancing around: when the drums and guitar starts slashing) and the voice somehow reminds me of J-L from 32Crash, but after listening to both I give it an life of its own. It's a nice and more up-tempo song.

My Dirty Little Heaven is the first song in English and somehow throws me back into the 80's, don't ask me why (yet). It has something kinky, no? Comme D'habitude is a nice duet, style Gainsbourg! Love the mafia style in the vocals. It sounds a bit like a mafia couple singing together after smoking a big cigar and complaining about the cops getting too close.

Delphine Gardin sings as if she could easily take over from Axelle Red (and perform it 10 times better). It's a nice & catchy song, easy to get hooked on. Strange Days is a more up-tempo (and no it's not a song from The Cure) and here Pierre confirms his smoking habit, so that confirms the previous song! We get a more spooky sound with Perfect Companion, really a scary vibe. The sound is really getting on you, almost terrifying you until hell brakes loose and the guitars and drums knock you out , letting you no time to breathe!

L'amour Interim is a funny song, despite its title. I love the funny twist of the song and the happy vibe as well. The nicotine-voice goes well together with the sound. After two minutes a nice funny extra tune jumps in, a bit later joined by a lovely female backing voice Twin Peaks-style). A lovely one!

Petite Fée sounds a bit more like 32Crash on guitars, maybe J-L & Pierre need to work together one day? It's a lovely song with a positive vibe, in this one the sun shines again! Drive it Off is a great final, It makes me think a bit of Oh by the way'(Derek and The Dirt, damn that's a long time ago & I still love that band!). Love the whispering voice and the strings. Nice bass!

Now, where is the repeat button?

I must say that I also love Fabienne Cresens pictures in the booklet!

Here are some links:

http://goudimusic.com/

http://www.reverbnation.com/goudi

www.youtube.comgoudimusic

www.facebook.com/GOUDI.MUSIC

And some videoclips:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eT8yM_UQBoE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4N_zrfMYVI

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/11/2013


 

Next reviews
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
SCOTT STEWART • Dark Skies
ULRICH SEIDL • Paradies Trilogie
THE YOUNG GODS • Live @ Le Nouveau Casino - Paris (16.11.2013)
ZEROMANCER • Something For The Pain (best of)
NOAH BAUMBACH • Frances Ha
GARY NUMAN • Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)
EITAN ARRUSI • Reverb
THE PRIMITIVES • Everything’s Shining Bright – The Lazy Recordings 1985-1987
NEUTRAL LIES • Glitterball EP

 

Other reviews from GOUDI
GOUDI • Midnight Fever

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
DAGEIST • Sexy
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
JE T'AIME • Je T'aime
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
DER KLINKE • Decade
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark

 

Same genre: ROCK
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty