tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/11/2013 : GOUDI - Bissextile

GOUDI

Bissextile

MusicCD
DarkwaveIndie RockRock

[90/100]   

Citysound/greenLfant distribution
24/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After my interview with Pierre from Flesh & Fell he promised me to give mehis soloproject which is called Goudi! I was told from others that this one is worth it and I agree!

At first I started thinking about Daan, but then without the alcohol (or other influences). It's true the French tongue refers to it, in a classy way, but what the heck: Goudi was the first! Shame on you, Daan!

L'hiver D is a good example that Daan got influenced by Goudi. It's true the guitar influences on Goud's music are bigger and the French of a higher quality, but still Daan copied Goudi. I love the spooky sound in the background. The voice is a bit haunting too. Nice lovely female voice in the back.

C'est la Reine Qui Pleure is a nice one too, love the whispering and almost sounding like a bad boy. Love the female backings as wel. It's a nice and catchy song, despite its lyrics. Love the guitars! Systématique made me think of Triggerfinger (All this dancing around: when the drums and guitar starts slashing) and the voice somehow reminds me of J-L from 32Crash, but after listening to both I give it an life of its own. It's a nice and more up-tempo song.

My Dirty Little Heaven is the first song in English and somehow throws me back into the 80's, don't ask me why (yet). It has something kinky, no? Comme D'habitude is a nice duet, style Gainsbourg! Love the mafia style in the vocals. It sounds a bit like a mafia couple singing together after smoking a big cigar and complaining about the cops getting too close.

Delphine Gardin sings as if she could easily take over from Axelle Red (and perform it 10 times better). It's a nice & catchy song, easy to get hooked on. Strange Days is a more up-tempo (and no it's not a song from The Cure) and here Pierre confirms his smoking habit, so that confirms the previous song! We get a more spooky sound with Perfect Companion, really a scary vibe. The sound is really getting on you, almost terrifying you until hell brakes loose and the guitars and drums knock you out , letting you no time to breathe!

L'amour Interim is a funny song, despite its title. I love the funny twist of the song and the happy vibe as well. The nicotine-voice goes well together with the sound. After two minutes a nice funny extra tune jumps in, a bit later joined by a lovely female backing voice Twin Peaks-style). A lovely one!

Petite Fée sounds a bit more like 32Crash on guitars, maybe J-L & Pierre need to work together one day? It's a lovely song with a positive vibe, in this one the sun shines again! Drive it Off is a great final, It makes me think a bit of Oh by the way'(Derek and The Dirt, damn that's a long time ago & I still love that band!). Love the whispering voice and the strings. Nice bass!

Now, where is the repeat button?

I must say that I also love Fabienne Cresens pictures in the booklet!

Here are some links:

http://goudimusic.com/

http://www.reverbnation.com/goudi

www.youtube.comgoudimusic

www.facebook.com/GOUDI.MUSIC

And some videoclips:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eT8yM_UQBoE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4N_zrfMYVI

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/11/2013


 

Next reviews
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
SCOTT STEWART • Dark Skies
ULRICH SEIDL • Paradies Trilogie
THE YOUNG GODS • Live @ Le Nouveau Casino - Paris (16.11.2013)
ZEROMANCER • Something For The Pain (best of)
NOAH BAUMBACH • Frances Ha
GARY NUMAN • Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)
EITAN ARRUSI • Reverb
THE PRIMITIVES • Everything’s Shining Bright – The Lazy Recordings 1985-1987
NEUTRAL LIES • Glitterball EP

 

Other reviews from GOUDI
GOUDI • Midnight Fever

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
DAGEIST • Sexy
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
JE T'AIME • Je T'aime
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THE HEAT INC. • EP
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus

 

Same genre: ROCK
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!
01
03
SEX GANG CHILDREN PREMIERE NEW SINGLE - DEATH MASK MUSSOLINI
28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp