tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/11/2013 : GOUDI - Bissextile

GOUDI

Bissextile

MusicCD
DarkwaveIndie RockRock

[90/100]   

Citysound/greenLfant distribution
24/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After my interview with Pierre from Flesh & Fell he promised me to give mehis soloproject which is called Goudi! I was told from others that this one is worth it and I agree!

At first I started thinking about Daan, but then without the alcohol (or other influences). It's true the French tongue refers to it, in a classy way, but what the heck: Goudi was the first! Shame on you, Daan!

L'hiver D is a good example that Daan got influenced by Goudi. It's true the guitar influences on Goud's music are bigger and the French of a higher quality, but still Daan copied Goudi. I love the spooky sound in the background. The voice is a bit haunting too. Nice lovely female voice in the back.

C'est la Reine Qui Pleure is a nice one too, love the whispering and almost sounding like a bad boy. Love the female backings as wel. It's a nice and catchy song, despite its lyrics. Love the guitars! Systématique made me think of Triggerfinger (All this dancing around: when the drums and guitar starts slashing) and the voice somehow reminds me of J-L from 32Crash, but after listening to both I give it an life of its own. It's a nice and more up-tempo song.

My Dirty Little Heaven is the first song in English and somehow throws me back into the 80's, don't ask me why (yet). It has something kinky, no? Comme D'habitude is a nice duet, style Gainsbourg! Love the mafia style in the vocals. It sounds a bit like a mafia couple singing together after smoking a big cigar and complaining about the cops getting too close.

Delphine Gardin sings as if she could easily take over from Axelle Red (and perform it 10 times better). It's a nice & catchy song, easy to get hooked on. Strange Days is a more up-tempo (and no it's not a song from The Cure) and here Pierre confirms his smoking habit, so that confirms the previous song! We get a more spooky sound with Perfect Companion, really a scary vibe. The sound is really getting on you, almost terrifying you until hell brakes loose and the guitars and drums knock you out , letting you no time to breathe!

L'amour Interim is a funny song, despite its title. I love the funny twist of the song and the happy vibe as well. The nicotine-voice goes well together with the sound. After two minutes a nice funny extra tune jumps in, a bit later joined by a lovely female backing voice Twin Peaks-style). A lovely one!

Petite Fée sounds a bit more like 32Crash on guitars, maybe J-L & Pierre need to work together one day? It's a lovely song with a positive vibe, in this one the sun shines again! Drive it Off is a great final, It makes me think a bit of Oh by the way'(Derek and The Dirt, damn that's a long time ago & I still love that band!). Love the whispering voice and the strings. Nice bass!

Now, where is the repeat button?

I must say that I also love Fabienne Cresens pictures in the booklet!

Here are some links:

http://goudimusic.com/

http://www.reverbnation.com/goudi

www.youtube.comgoudimusic

www.facebook.com/GOUDI.MUSIC

And some videoclips:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eT8yM_UQBoE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4N_zrfMYVI

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/11/2013


 

Next reviews
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
SCOTT STEWART • Dark Skies
ULRICH SEIDL • Paradies Trilogie
THE YOUNG GODS • Live @ Le Nouveau Casino - Paris (16.11.2013)
ZEROMANCER • Something For The Pain (best of)
NOAH BAUMBACH • Frances Ha
GARY NUMAN • Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)
EITAN ARRUSI • Reverb
THE PRIMITIVES • Everything’s Shining Bright – The Lazy Recordings 1985-1987
NEUTRAL LIES • Glitterball EP

 

Other reviews from GOUDI
GOUDI • Midnight Fever

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Gift For You
DARK • Nightmare
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
CARNAL MACHINERY • Cluster A
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)