tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/11/2013 : GOUDI - Bissextile

GOUDI

Bissextile

MusicCD
DarkwaveIndie RockRock

[90/100]   

Citysound/greenLfant distribution
24/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After my interview with Pierre from Flesh & Fell he promised me to give mehis soloproject which is called Goudi! I was told from others that this one is worth it and I agree!

At first I started thinking about Daan, but then without the alcohol (or other influences). It's true the French tongue refers to it, in a classy way, but what the heck: Goudi was the first! Shame on you, Daan!

L'hiver D is a good example that Daan got influenced by Goudi. It's true the guitar influences on Goud's music are bigger and the French of a higher quality, but still Daan copied Goudi. I love the spooky sound in the background. The voice is a bit haunting too. Nice lovely female voice in the back.

C'est la Reine Qui Pleure is a nice one too, love the whispering and almost sounding like a bad boy. Love the female backings as wel. It's a nice and catchy song, despite its lyrics. Love the guitars! Systématique made me think of Triggerfinger (All this dancing around: when the drums and guitar starts slashing) and the voice somehow reminds me of J-L from 32Crash, but after listening to both I give it an life of its own. It's a nice and more up-tempo song.

My Dirty Little Heaven is the first song in English and somehow throws me back into the 80's, don't ask me why (yet). It has something kinky, no? Comme D'habitude is a nice duet, style Gainsbourg! Love the mafia style in the vocals. It sounds a bit like a mafia couple singing together after smoking a big cigar and complaining about the cops getting too close.

Delphine Gardin sings as if she could easily take over from Axelle Red (and perform it 10 times better). It's a nice & catchy song, easy to get hooked on. Strange Days is a more up-tempo (and no it's not a song from The Cure) and here Pierre confirms his smoking habit, so that confirms the previous song! We get a more spooky sound with Perfect Companion, really a scary vibe. The sound is really getting on you, almost terrifying you until hell brakes loose and the guitars and drums knock you out , letting you no time to breathe!

L'amour Interim is a funny song, despite its title. I love the funny twist of the song and the happy vibe as well. The nicotine-voice goes well together with the sound. After two minutes a nice funny extra tune jumps in, a bit later joined by a lovely female backing voice Twin Peaks-style). A lovely one!

Petite Fée sounds a bit more like 32Crash on guitars, maybe J-L & Pierre need to work together one day? It's a lovely song with a positive vibe, in this one the sun shines again! Drive it Off is a great final, It makes me think a bit of Oh by the way'(Derek and The Dirt, damn that's a long time ago & I still love that band!). Love the whispering voice and the strings. Nice bass!

Now, where is the repeat button?

I must say that I also love Fabienne Cresens pictures in the booklet!

Here are some links:

http://goudimusic.com/

http://www.reverbnation.com/goudi

www.youtube.comgoudimusic

www.facebook.com/GOUDI.MUSIC

And some videoclips:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eT8yM_UQBoE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f4N_zrfMYVI

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/11/2013


 

Next reviews
HERRSCHAFT • Les 12 Vertiges
SCOTT STEWART • Dark Skies
ULRICH SEIDL • Paradies Trilogie
THE YOUNG GODS • Live @ Le Nouveau Casino - Paris (16.11.2013)
ZEROMANCER • Something For The Pain (best of)
NOAH BAUMBACH • Frances Ha
GARY NUMAN • Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)
EITAN ARRUSI • Reverb
THE PRIMITIVES • Everything’s Shining Bright – The Lazy Recordings 1985-1987
NEUTRAL LIES • Glitterball EP

 

Other reviews from GOUDI
GOUDI • Midnight Fever

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
AFTER ABSENCE • Demotape 1
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WE ARE TEMPORARY • Embers
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
TANGO MANGALORE • Dear Shore
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
PIXIES • Head Carrier
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds
THE DUKE SPIRIT • Kin

 

Same genre: ROCK
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
PETER NORDBERG • Om Man Inte Är Här
DAVID GILMOUR • Tienen, Grote Markt (27/07/2016)
ROXY MUSIC • Manifesto

Music reviews

15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth
20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...
14
02
Today, exactly 40 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
13
02
In The Light | Happy Birthday Peter Hook!
12
02
Producer/composer Phil Western (Download/PlatEAU/...) passed way on Saturday 9 February.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules
11
02
SLOVENSKA TELEVIZA
Muskiz
11
02
ALVAR
The Fluid