tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

18/11/2013 : GARY NUMAN - Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)

GARY NUMAN

Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)

Concert
Electro Rock

[100/100]   
18/11/2013, Peter HESELMANS

November, 14th. Manchester, a whole trip from Belgium to a grey and cold Manchester, just to see the godfather of the electro rock.

Splinter is Numan’s first album of entirely new material in about 7 years, following the 2006 album Jagged. And Numan really found his inspiration back.

The show was impressive, the new light show with a wall of LED screens was pure Numan. He also changed his image, from the 80’s, as a cold, static, motionless person, toan animal on stage, although its in March his 56th birthday.

The set list was mainly comprised with Splinter songs, and tracks from across the decades, even from the Tubeway Army period.

It was really a brilliant gig, and the atmosphere in the Manchester Academy was fantastic.

Although my video camera was confiscated at the venue, I could still manage to make some nice recordings. All the vids can be separately watched at my youtube. Here you can watch them.

Setlist :

I am Dust / Metal / Everything Comes Down To This / Films / Here In The Black / The Fall / The Calling / Down In The Park / Pure / Splinter / Lost / When The Sky Bleeds, He Will Come / We’re The Unforgiven / Love Hurt Bleed / A Prayer For The Unborn / Cars / A.F.E. / My Last Day

Peter HESELMANS
18/11/2013


Music reviews

14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection