tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

18/11/2013 : GARY NUMAN - Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)

GARY NUMAN

Manchester, Academy (14/11/2013)

Concert
Electro Rock

[100/100]   
18/11/2013, Peter HESELMANS

November, 14th. Manchester, a whole trip from Belgium to a grey and cold Manchester, just to see the godfather of the electro rock.

Splinter is Numan’s first album of entirely new material in about 7 years, following the 2006 album Jagged. And Numan really found his inspiration back.

The show was impressive, the new light show with a wall of LED screens was pure Numan. He also changed his image, from the 80’s, as a cold, static, motionless person, toan animal on stage, although its in March his 56th birthday.

The set list was mainly comprised with Splinter songs, and tracks from across the decades, even from the Tubeway Army period.

It was really a brilliant gig, and the atmosphere in the Manchester Academy was fantastic.

Although my video camera was confiscated at the venue, I could still manage to make some nice recordings. All the vids can be separately watched at my youtube. Here you can watch them.

Setlist :

I am Dust / Metal / Everything Comes Down To This / Films / Here In The Black / The Fall / The Calling / Down In The Park / Pure / Splinter / Lost / When The Sky Bleeds, He Will Come / We’re The Unforgiven / Love Hurt Bleed / A Prayer For The Unborn / Cars / A.F.E. / My Last Day

Peter HESELMANS
18/11/2013


Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence