tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/01/2014 : FADERHEAD - Atoms & Emptiness

FADERHEAD

Atoms & Emptiness

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectro PopFuturepopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   

L-Tracks
13/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Faderhead is becoming one of the best club-acts! With the help of Daniel Myers & Mister Visconti (XP8), can't be lesser than a beauty! I pointed out the resemblance with Robbie Williams in the past & it still stands for me, but I know that not everybody agrees with me, maybe because Mister Williams is simply not able to make this kind of great clubbers?

I also love the second voice in the songs it really adds this extra thing that sometimes in not there on certain records!

I absolutely love the club tracks like "Stand Up" (love the mix of the 2 voices: like the beast and Robbie Williams on a sexoverdrive, really nice beats and a great clubber), "When The Freaks Come Out" (great vibes, great beats, great warm and well worked out sound, nice vocals, the lyrics might be talking about some creatures of the night hunting club land, but then the roaring alarm reminds me more about the second world war? On this the mix of both voices is simply great) and "You Can't Resist" (this one can become a full clubber in another remix, it has everything to become it, it just needs a higher tempo and there we are...) which are fluently mixed with future pop songs like "Champaign for the real pain" (where again the screaming beast is mixed with the cool Robbie Williams minded voice in sexoverdrive and it keeps me moving while it plays, love the sound and the nice mixing giving it a warm sound), "Someone Else's Dream" (it's a false slow one and I feel that it can become a real clubber in another mix, love the lyrics and the warm sound and great electronic drums) and "Every Hour Kills" (written in cooperation of Daniel Myer from Haujobb and gets a real Euro pop sound with a cool and restrained voice, love the beats on this one too)!

One of the strangest songs is for sure "Trough this Pain you Heal" it reminds me of some Front242 track (only the beats, some parts of Happiness in the live version" and feels like as if it's starting up, but never really explodes like the Front242 song), it somehow has something mysterious that keeps you captivated.

There is also the false ballad like the title track "Atoms & Emptiness" (a nice one, but not the kind of ballad to dance on and fall in love with your dance partner, it gets a bit bombastic at some point), the other slow one 'I Forget (somehow this is the only song I tend to skip) and '"Anti-paradise" (sounds like the hangover song).

The real ballad is the end song "My heart is safe".

I'm happy in the end that the auto-repeat is on and that I start over with a great clubber and the live vibe of that song! It wakes me up after the nice end song and gets me back on the dance floor!

I found more than enough clubbers to get addicted to this one, I hope you are too! This new record promises a lot of energy for the live gigs!

They are also working on a video for the song "Stand Up". Mia Castello (from the "Black Friday"-shortfilm) is working on it, just as partner in crime Konsul Kühlsen. "Stand Up" is the first track in the preview mix of the upcoming album.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/01/2014


 

Next reviews
6CT HUMOUR • Djuel
MIKLOS JANCSO • The Confrontation (Fenyes Szelek)
MOVEMENT TEN • Build Them And They Will Come
TOMORROW WE SAIL • For Those Who Caught The Sun In Flight
WINKIE • One day we pretend to be ghosts
ANNE CLARK AND HERRB • Fairytales From The Underground
SIEBEN • Each Divine Spark
HYBRYDS • The Silent Whisper
RICHARD RAAPHORST • Frankenstein's Army
BLAK OPZ • As Nations Decay

 

Other reviews from FADERHEAD
FADERHEAD • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FADERHEAD • FH4

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty

Music reviews

12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual