tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/01/2014 : FADERHEAD - Atoms & Emptiness

FADERHEAD

Atoms & Emptiness

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectro PopFuturepopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   

L-Tracks
13/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Faderhead is becoming one of the best club-acts! With the help of Daniel Myers & Mister Visconti (XP8), can't be lesser than a beauty! I pointed out the resemblance with Robbie Williams in the past & it still stands for me, but I know that not everybody agrees with me, maybe because Mister Williams is simply not able to make this kind of great clubbers?

I also love the second voice in the songs it really adds this extra thing that sometimes in not there on certain records!

I absolutely love the club tracks like "Stand Up" (love the mix of the 2 voices: like the beast and Robbie Williams on a sexoverdrive, really nice beats and a great clubber), "When The Freaks Come Out" (great vibes, great beats, great warm and well worked out sound, nice vocals, the lyrics might be talking about some creatures of the night hunting club land, but then the roaring alarm reminds me more about the second world war? On this the mix of both voices is simply great) and "You Can't Resist" (this one can become a full clubber in another remix, it has everything to become it, it just needs a higher tempo and there we are...) which are fluently mixed with future pop songs like "Champaign for the real pain" (where again the screaming beast is mixed with the cool Robbie Williams minded voice in sexoverdrive and it keeps me moving while it plays, love the sound and the nice mixing giving it a warm sound), "Someone Else's Dream" (it's a false slow one and I feel that it can become a real clubber in another mix, love the lyrics and the warm sound and great electronic drums) and "Every Hour Kills" (written in cooperation of Daniel Myer from Haujobb and gets a real Euro pop sound with a cool and restrained voice, love the beats on this one too)!

One of the strangest songs is for sure "Trough this Pain you Heal" it reminds me of some Front242 track (only the beats, some parts of Happiness in the live version" and feels like as if it's starting up, but never really explodes like the Front242 song), it somehow has something mysterious that keeps you captivated.

There is also the false ballad like the title track "Atoms & Emptiness" (a nice one, but not the kind of ballad to dance on and fall in love with your dance partner, it gets a bit bombastic at some point), the other slow one 'I Forget (somehow this is the only song I tend to skip) and '"Anti-paradise" (sounds like the hangover song).

The real ballad is the end song "My heart is safe".

I'm happy in the end that the auto-repeat is on and that I start over with a great clubber and the live vibe of that song! It wakes me up after the nice end song and gets me back on the dance floor!

I found more than enough clubbers to get addicted to this one, I hope you are too! This new record promises a lot of energy for the live gigs!

They are also working on a video for the song "Stand Up". Mia Castello (from the "Black Friday"-shortfilm) is working on it, just as partner in crime Konsul Kühlsen. "Stand Up" is the first track in the preview mix of the upcoming album.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/01/2014


 

Next reviews
6CT HUMOUR • Djuel
MIKLOS JANCSO • The Confrontation (Fenyes Szelek)
MOVEMENT TEN • Build Them And They Will Come
TOMORROW WE SAIL • For Those Who Caught The Sun In Flight
WINKIE • One day we pretend to be ghosts
ANNE CLARK AND HERRB • Fairytales From The Underground
SIEBEN • Each Divine Spark
HYBRYDS • The Silent Whisper
RICHARD RAAPHORST • Frankenstein's Army
BLAK OPZ • As Nations Decay

 

Other reviews from FADERHEAD
FADERHEAD • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FADERHEAD • FH4

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real