tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/01/2014 : FADERHEAD - Atoms & Emptiness

FADERHEAD

Atoms & Emptiness

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectro PopFuturepopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   

L-Tracks
13/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Faderhead is becoming one of the best club-acts! With the help of Daniel Myers & Mister Visconti (XP8), can't be lesser than a beauty! I pointed out the resemblance with Robbie Williams in the past & it still stands for me, but I know that not everybody agrees with me, maybe because Mister Williams is simply not able to make this kind of great clubbers?

I also love the second voice in the songs it really adds this extra thing that sometimes in not there on certain records!

I absolutely love the club tracks like "Stand Up" (love the mix of the 2 voices: like the beast and Robbie Williams on a sexoverdrive, really nice beats and a great clubber), "When The Freaks Come Out" (great vibes, great beats, great warm and well worked out sound, nice vocals, the lyrics might be talking about some creatures of the night hunting club land, but then the roaring alarm reminds me more about the second world war? On this the mix of both voices is simply great) and "You Can't Resist" (this one can become a full clubber in another remix, it has everything to become it, it just needs a higher tempo and there we are...) which are fluently mixed with future pop songs like "Champaign for the real pain" (where again the screaming beast is mixed with the cool Robbie Williams minded voice in sexoverdrive and it keeps me moving while it plays, love the sound and the nice mixing giving it a warm sound), "Someone Else's Dream" (it's a false slow one and I feel that it can become a real clubber in another mix, love the lyrics and the warm sound and great electronic drums) and "Every Hour Kills" (written in cooperation of Daniel Myer from Haujobb and gets a real Euro pop sound with a cool and restrained voice, love the beats on this one too)!

One of the strangest songs is for sure "Trough this Pain you Heal" it reminds me of some Front242 track (only the beats, some parts of Happiness in the live version" and feels like as if it's starting up, but never really explodes like the Front242 song), it somehow has something mysterious that keeps you captivated.

There is also the false ballad like the title track "Atoms & Emptiness" (a nice one, but not the kind of ballad to dance on and fall in love with your dance partner, it gets a bit bombastic at some point), the other slow one 'I Forget (somehow this is the only song I tend to skip) and '"Anti-paradise" (sounds like the hangover song).

The real ballad is the end song "My heart is safe".

I'm happy in the end that the auto-repeat is on and that I start over with a great clubber and the live vibe of that song! It wakes me up after the nice end song and gets me back on the dance floor!

I found more than enough clubbers to get addicted to this one, I hope you are too! This new record promises a lot of energy for the live gigs!

They are also working on a video for the song "Stand Up". Mia Castello (from the "Black Friday"-shortfilm) is working on it, just as partner in crime Konsul Kühlsen. "Stand Up" is the first track in the preview mix of the upcoming album.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/01/2014


 

Next reviews
6CT HUMOUR • Djuel
MIKLOS JANCSO • The Confrontation (Fenyes Szelek)
MOVEMENT TEN • Build Them And They Will Come
TOMORROW WE SAIL • For Those Who Caught The Sun In Flight
WINKIE • One day we pretend to be ghosts
ANNE CLARK AND HERRB • Fairytales From The Underground
SIEBEN • Each Divine Spark
HYBRYDS • The Silent Whisper
RICHARD RAAPHORST • Frankenstein's Army
BLAK OPZ • As Nations Decay

 

Other reviews from FADERHEAD
FADERHEAD • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
FADERHEAD • FH4

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
COLD IN MAY • Koma:Redux
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On

Music reviews

14
08
LUKE LUND
Hopium
13
08
KRALLICE
Mass Cathexis
09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AND ONE
Killing The Mercy
14
08
SEPTEMBER 87
Bad Dream Baby
13
08
KING DALTON
When The Bad Is Gone
12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands