tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

04/09/2014 : WASTED SHELLS - The Collector

WASTED SHELLS

The Collector

MusicCD
Hard RockHeavy MetalMetal

[93/100]   

Broken Bones Production
04/09/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Once again Sweden comes us with another great band, this time they are called Wasted Shells. They deliver 9 pearls from the best Heavy Metal and Hard Rock you can imagine! All inspired by bands such as Metallica, Slayer, Pantera or Machine Head.

Wasted Shells creates their own sound with elements of aggression, all added with speed, great melodies and melancholy. It's sharp and I adore the vocals!

Machine is a great wakeup call that reminds me a bit of Channel Zero! Another track that I will remember is Atheist, not only because of the great lyrics!

Man O' Mankind is another track with great lyrics, hitting the truth with a very raw but melodic sound and lots of melancholy! Notice that only a few tracks have been marked, but all the tracks are worth it, just give them a chance!

Well, it's a great discovery and we hope they keep on rocking!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
04/09/2014


 

Next reviews
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
WISHBONE ASH • Blue Horizon
DOWNLOAD (2) • Eleven Stages
FAUN • Luna
• MASTERS OF SEX SEASON 1
SCARLET SOHO • Two Steps From Heartache EP
KELLY REICHARDT • Night Moves
EGIDA AUREA • Live a Parigi
DIE FORM • Rayon X
HOWARD HAWKS • The Big Sleep

 

Same combination of genres: HARD ROCK + HEAVY METAL + METAL
STRIKER • City of Gold

 

Same genre: HARD ROCK
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
DARKWALKER • The Wastelands
RED FANG • Only Ghosts
STELLAR TEMPLE • Domestic Monster
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
DEEP PURPLE • Tienen, Suikerrock (29/07/2016)
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
STEVE VAI • Leuven, Het Depot (17/06/2016)
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy
AMARANTHE • Breaking Point - B-Sides 2011-2015
ORANGE OUTLAW • Desert Wolf
MOTORHEAD • Black Magic

 

Same genre: METAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
GHOST • Popestar
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
NERVOSA • Agony
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque