tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/10/2015 : COME WITH REVERSE - Composing Serernity

COME WITH REVERSE

Composing Serernity

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[75/100]   

Mislealia Records
05/10/2015, Ruben SAEY

EN

Three years after their self-released mini album Come With Reverse, the Greek band is now coming up with its first full album Composing Serenity. The group members all have a musical education in various styles, and this is also the direction in which the group wants to go to in the future: to explore all the different corners of music land.

Composing Serenity is a real goth rock album. The typical guitar lines that are supported by a strong drum sound and a deep dark voice make it a typical goth rock sound. A Living Moment begins timidly, but once the drums set the rhythm, the opening track bursts open. On All That Love you hear the first synths with a doomy atmosphere. In fact, you can hear that in other songs too, and that makes us say that this release can be categorized as darkwave.

You hear that these boys are Greeks as the intro of Your Delight has a guitar sound that is quite southern. Again a beautiful way of building up a song in which the tempo is raised, supplemented with a beautiful dark sound. The Veil Of Hypocrisy also has a doom atmosphere with guitars that are explicit, but never overbearing. They finish the album with Yanli Tamburism. The track has a weird intro, but it all fits nicely with the rest and thus it is a perfect end of a great album that balances between darkwave and goth rock.

Ruben SAEY
05/10/2015


NL

Drie jaar na het zelf uitgebrachte minialbum Come With Reverse, komt de Griekse band met een eerste full album Composing Serenity op de proppen. De leden van de groep hebben allemaal een muzikale opleiding in diverse stijlen genoten, en dat is ook waar de groep in de toekomst naar toe wil: de verschillende hoeken van muziekland verkennen.

Composing Serenity is een echt gothrockalbum geworden. De typische gitaarlijnen die door een sterke drum en een diepe donkere stem worden ondersteund, zorgen voor een typisch gothrockgeluid. A living moment begint wat schuchter, maar eens de drums het ritme bepalen, komt de opener echt op dreef. in All that love worden voor het eerst de synths naar voren geschoven. Het tempo valt wat terug, wat de song een doomy sfeer verleent. Dat hoor je ook in de volgende nummers die meer in de categorie darkwave thuishoren. Het wat rustigere middenstuk van het album zorgt voor een mooie tempowissel om naar het einde toe weer op volle toeren te draaien. 

Dat dit Griekse jongens zijn hoor je meteen in de intro van Your Delight omdat de gitaar op een ietwat Zuiderse manier wordt bespeeld. Alweer een mooie opbouw waarin het tempo nog iets meer de hoogte in gaat en het geheel mooi donker klinkt. The Veil Of Hypocrisy baadt eveneens in de doomsfeer met gitaren die wel uitdrukkelijker aanwezig zijn, maar nooit overheersend. Afsluiten doen ze met Yanli Tamburism. Een beetje een vreemde intro, maar toch past het allemaal weer mooi in het geheel en aldus is dit een perfect einde van een aangename plaat die balanceert tussen darkwave en gothrock.

Ruben SAEY
05/10/2015


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'
05
08
Darkwave Duo Sever The Servants Drop Apocalyptic Debut LP

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation