tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : DOMINANZ - Noxious

DOMINANZ

Noxious

MusicCD
Black MetalGoth Metal

[55/100]   

Industrial Silence Productions
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The cover of the album looks like a scene from a horror movie you better avoid. This CD however is not that worse, even though the Norwegians of Dominanz are drowning in borrowed clichés. Everyone has a background in the black metal scene (which you still hear), but according to Dominanz, the sound is more goth.

Perhaps you notice this at rare moments with the inclusion of some doomy keyboards or with a song like Serville Lackeys that rises above average, however at the end of the day it’s just a monotonous sound which consists of extremely heavy guitars, tight drums and all sorts of elements that you already heard too many times in other indus-metal bands.

It sounds aggressive, brutal, and you can scare your neighbors with it, but apart from that we are not really impressed.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje van deze plaat lijkt op een foto uit een absoluut te mijden horrorfilm. Zo erg is het met deze cd nog niet gesteld, en toch verdrinken de Noren van Dominanz hopeloos in de clichés. De heren hebben allemaal een verleden in de blackmetalscène (wat je nog hoort), maar naar eigen zeggen klinken ze als Dominanz wat meer goth.

Misschien merk je hier en daar wel wat doomy keyboards op en overschrijdt een song als Serville Lackeys de grens van de middelmaat, toch blijft er achteraf niet veel meer over dan een monotone geluidsbrij die bestaat uit loeiharde gitaren, strakke drums en allerlei elementen die je al in talrijke andere indus metalbands hebt gehoord.

Het klinkt agressief, brutaal en je kan er de buren mee in de gordijnen jagen, voor de rest zijn we helaas niet echt onder de indruk.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven