tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : DOMINANZ - Noxious

DOMINANZ

Noxious

MusicCD
Black MetalGoth Metal

[55/100]   

Industrial Silence Productions
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The cover of the album looks like a scene from a horror movie you better avoid. This CD however is not that worse, even though the Norwegians of Dominanz are drowning in borrowed clichés. Everyone has a background in the black metal scene (which you still hear), but according to Dominanz, the sound is more goth.

Perhaps you notice this at rare moments with the inclusion of some doomy keyboards or with a song like Serville Lackeys that rises above average, however at the end of the day it’s just a monotonous sound which consists of extremely heavy guitars, tight drums and all sorts of elements that you already heard too many times in other indus-metal bands.

It sounds aggressive, brutal, and you can scare your neighbors with it, but apart from that we are not really impressed.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje van deze plaat lijkt op een foto uit een absoluut te mijden horrorfilm. Zo erg is het met deze cd nog niet gesteld, en toch verdrinken de Noren van Dominanz hopeloos in de clichés. De heren hebben allemaal een verleden in de blackmetalscène (wat je nog hoort), maar naar eigen zeggen klinken ze als Dominanz wat meer goth.

Misschien merk je hier en daar wel wat doomy keyboards op en overschrijdt een song als Serville Lackeys de grens van de middelmaat, toch blijft er achteraf niet veel meer over dan een monotone geluidsbrij die bestaat uit loeiharde gitaren, strakke drums en allerlei elementen die je al in talrijke andere indus metalbands hebt gehoord.

Het klinkt agressief, brutaal en je kan er de buren mee in de gordijnen jagen, voor de rest zijn we helaas niet echt onder de indruk.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo