tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : DOMINANZ - Noxious

DOMINANZ

Noxious

MusicCD
Black MetalGoth Metal

[55/100]   

Industrial Silence Productions
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The cover of the album looks like a scene from a horror movie you better avoid. This CD however is not that worse, even though the Norwegians of Dominanz are drowning in borrowed clichés. Everyone has a background in the black metal scene (which you still hear), but according to Dominanz, the sound is more goth.

Perhaps you notice this at rare moments with the inclusion of some doomy keyboards or with a song like Serville Lackeys that rises above average, however at the end of the day it’s just a monotonous sound which consists of extremely heavy guitars, tight drums and all sorts of elements that you already heard too many times in other indus-metal bands.

It sounds aggressive, brutal, and you can scare your neighbors with it, but apart from that we are not really impressed.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje van deze plaat lijkt op een foto uit een absoluut te mijden horrorfilm. Zo erg is het met deze cd nog niet gesteld, en toch verdrinken de Noren van Dominanz hopeloos in de clichés. De heren hebben allemaal een verleden in de blackmetalscène (wat je nog hoort), maar naar eigen zeggen klinken ze als Dominanz wat meer goth.

Misschien merk je hier en daar wel wat doomy keyboards op en overschrijdt een song als Serville Lackeys de grens van de middelmaat, toch blijft er achteraf niet veel meer over dan een monotone geluidsbrij die bestaat uit loeiharde gitaren, strakke drums en allerlei elementen die je al in talrijke andere indus metalbands hebt gehoord.

Het klinkt agressief, brutaal en je kan er de buren mee in de gordijnen jagen, voor de rest zijn we helaas niet echt onder de indruk.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'
08
02
Interview with Douglas P. / Death In June released + new video 'Fall Apart'.
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 47-Today!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'
24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
15
02
MINISTRY
Same Old Madness
14
02
POLICE DES MOEURS
Première neige
13
02
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH
Alice
12
02
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
11
02
GARY NUMAN
Cars