tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : DOMINANZ - Noxious

DOMINANZ

Noxious

MusicCD
Black MetalGoth Metal

[55/100]   

Industrial Silence Productions
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The cover of the album looks like a scene from a horror movie you better avoid. This CD however is not that worse, even though the Norwegians of Dominanz are drowning in borrowed clichés. Everyone has a background in the black metal scene (which you still hear), but according to Dominanz, the sound is more goth.

Perhaps you notice this at rare moments with the inclusion of some doomy keyboards or with a song like Serville Lackeys that rises above average, however at the end of the day it’s just a monotonous sound which consists of extremely heavy guitars, tight drums and all sorts of elements that you already heard too many times in other indus-metal bands.

It sounds aggressive, brutal, and you can scare your neighbors with it, but apart from that we are not really impressed.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje van deze plaat lijkt op een foto uit een absoluut te mijden horrorfilm. Zo erg is het met deze cd nog niet gesteld, en toch verdrinken de Noren van Dominanz hopeloos in de clichés. De heren hebben allemaal een verleden in de blackmetalscène (wat je nog hoort), maar naar eigen zeggen klinken ze als Dominanz wat meer goth.

Misschien merk je hier en daar wel wat doomy keyboards op en overschrijdt een song als Serville Lackeys de grens van de middelmaat, toch blijft er achteraf niet veel meer over dan een monotone geluidsbrij die bestaat uit loeiharde gitaren, strakke drums en allerlei elementen die je al in talrijke andere indus metalbands hebt gehoord.

Het klinkt agressief, brutaal en je kan er de buren mee in de gordijnen jagen, voor de rest zijn we helaas niet echt onder de indruk.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)