tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : DOMINANZ - Noxious

DOMINANZ

Noxious

MusicCD
Black MetalGoth Metal

[55/100]   

Industrial Silence Productions
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

The cover of the album looks like a scene from a horror movie you better avoid. This CD however is not that worse, even though the Norwegians of Dominanz are drowning in borrowed clichés. Everyone has a background in the black metal scene (which you still hear), but according to Dominanz, the sound is more goth.

Perhaps you notice this at rare moments with the inclusion of some doomy keyboards or with a song like Serville Lackeys that rises above average, however at the end of the day it’s just a monotonous sound which consists of extremely heavy guitars, tight drums and all sorts of elements that you already heard too many times in other indus-metal bands.

It sounds aggressive, brutal, and you can scare your neighbors with it, but apart from that we are not really impressed.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Het hoesje van deze plaat lijkt op een foto uit een absoluut te mijden horrorfilm. Zo erg is het met deze cd nog niet gesteld, en toch verdrinken de Noren van Dominanz hopeloos in de clichés. De heren hebben allemaal een verleden in de blackmetalscène (wat je nog hoort), maar naar eigen zeggen klinken ze als Dominanz wat meer goth.

Misschien merk je hier en daar wel wat doomy keyboards op en overschrijdt een song als Serville Lackeys de grens van de middelmaat, toch blijft er achteraf niet veel meer over dan een monotone geluidsbrij die bestaat uit loeiharde gitaren, strakke drums en allerlei elementen die je al in talrijke andere indus metalbands hebt gehoord.

Het klinkt agressief, brutaal en je kan er de buren mee in de gordijnen jagen, voor de rest zijn we helaas niet echt onder de indruk.

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice