tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NON-ALIGNMENT PACT - ////

NON-ALIGNMENT PACT

////

MusicCD
Post Punk

[79/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Music has a lot to do with luck. Every day dozens of records are released and there’s no human ear that can hear it all, let alone handle it. By sheer coincidence we received the debut album of the Dutch Non-Alignment Pact, and what a record it is! Eight delightful post-punk tracks that are dominated by rousing guitars, tight rhythms, energetic songs and the necessary portion of melancholy.

From opener End? you hear that //// (well, that’s the title) goes in the right direction. The four boys from Nijmegen made a solid post-punk album that can be situated between the raw sound of Gang Of Four and the genius of Agent Side Grinder. Sometimes it’s punky, sometimes wave, and some of the songs have the sound of those typical earlier Clan Of Xymox guitars.

We have our doubts about the title, but //// is an absolute must for postpunk fans who do not need radio-friendly tunes!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Muziek heeft heel wat met geluk te maken. Dagelijks worden er tientallen platen uitgebracht en er is geen menselijk oor dat het allemaal bij kan houden, laat staan verwerken. Louter toevallig kregen we het debuut van het Nederlandse Non-Alignment Pact in handen, en wat een plaat is dat zeg! Acht heerlijke postpunktracks die worden gedomineerd door opzwepende gitaren, strakke ritmes, energieke songs en, zoals het hoort, voorzien van de nodige portie weemoed.

Vanaf opener End? hoor je dat //// (tja, zo heet de plaat) de goede richting uitgaat. De vier jongens uit Nijmegen zetten een stevig postpunkgeluid neer dat zich tussen het rauwe van Gang Of Four en het geniale van Agent Side Grinder situeert. Soms punky, soms wave, en je zal hierin beslist de typische vroegere Clan Of Xymox-gitaartjes herkennen.

Over de titel hebben we zo onze twijfels, maar de muziek die op //// staat is een regelrechte aanrader voor iedere postpunkfan die lak heeft aan radiovriendelijke songs!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
02
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death