tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NON-ALIGNMENT PACT - ////

NON-ALIGNMENT PACT

////

MusicCD
Post Punk

[79/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Music has a lot to do with luck. Every day dozens of records are released and there’s no human ear that can hear it all, let alone handle it. By sheer coincidence we received the debut album of the Dutch Non-Alignment Pact, and what a record it is! Eight delightful post-punk tracks that are dominated by rousing guitars, tight rhythms, energetic songs and the necessary portion of melancholy.

From opener End? you hear that //// (well, that’s the title) goes in the right direction. The four boys from Nijmegen made a solid post-punk album that can be situated between the raw sound of Gang Of Four and the genius of Agent Side Grinder. Sometimes it’s punky, sometimes wave, and some of the songs have the sound of those typical earlier Clan Of Xymox guitars.

We have our doubts about the title, but //// is an absolute must for postpunk fans who do not need radio-friendly tunes!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Muziek heeft heel wat met geluk te maken. Dagelijks worden er tientallen platen uitgebracht en er is geen menselijk oor dat het allemaal bij kan houden, laat staan verwerken. Louter toevallig kregen we het debuut van het Nederlandse Non-Alignment Pact in handen, en wat een plaat is dat zeg! Acht heerlijke postpunktracks die worden gedomineerd door opzwepende gitaren, strakke ritmes, energieke songs en, zoals het hoort, voorzien van de nodige portie weemoed.

Vanaf opener End? hoor je dat //// (tja, zo heet de plaat) de goede richting uitgaat. De vier jongens uit Nijmegen zetten een stevig postpunkgeluid neer dat zich tussen het rauwe van Gang Of Four en het geniale van Agent Side Grinder situeert. Soms punky, soms wave, en je zal hierin beslist de typische vroegere Clan Of Xymox-gitaartjes herkennen.

Over de titel hebben we zo onze twijfels, maar de muziek die op //// staat is een regelrechte aanrader voor iedere postpunkfan die lak heeft aan radiovriendelijke songs!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
Today, 44 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
79 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
46 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

08
12
TARJA TURUNEN
Christuskirche Bochum
05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
12
HELENA HAUFF
Sworn To Secrecy Part II
07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks