tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NON-ALIGNMENT PACT - ////

NON-ALIGNMENT PACT

////

MusicCD
Post Punk

[79/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Music has a lot to do with luck. Every day dozens of records are released and there’s no human ear that can hear it all, let alone handle it. By sheer coincidence we received the debut album of the Dutch Non-Alignment Pact, and what a record it is! Eight delightful post-punk tracks that are dominated by rousing guitars, tight rhythms, energetic songs and the necessary portion of melancholy.

From opener End? you hear that //// (well, that’s the title) goes in the right direction. The four boys from Nijmegen made a solid post-punk album that can be situated between the raw sound of Gang Of Four and the genius of Agent Side Grinder. Sometimes it’s punky, sometimes wave, and some of the songs have the sound of those typical earlier Clan Of Xymox guitars.

We have our doubts about the title, but //// is an absolute must for postpunk fans who do not need radio-friendly tunes!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Muziek heeft heel wat met geluk te maken. Dagelijks worden er tientallen platen uitgebracht en er is geen menselijk oor dat het allemaal bij kan houden, laat staan verwerken. Louter toevallig kregen we het debuut van het Nederlandse Non-Alignment Pact in handen, en wat een plaat is dat zeg! Acht heerlijke postpunktracks die worden gedomineerd door opzwepende gitaren, strakke ritmes, energieke songs en, zoals het hoort, voorzien van de nodige portie weemoed.

Vanaf opener End? hoor je dat //// (tja, zo heet de plaat) de goede richting uitgaat. De vier jongens uit Nijmegen zetten een stevig postpunkgeluid neer dat zich tussen het rauwe van Gang Of Four en het geniale van Agent Side Grinder situeert. Soms punky, soms wave, en je zal hierin beslist de typische vroegere Clan Of Xymox-gitaartjes herkennen.

Over de titel hebben we zo onze twijfels, maar de muziek die op //// staat is een regelrechte aanrader voor iedere postpunkfan die lak heeft aan radiovriendelijke songs!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion