tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NON-ALIGNMENT PACT - ////

NON-ALIGNMENT PACT

////

MusicCD
Post Punk

[79/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Music has a lot to do with luck. Every day dozens of records are released and there’s no human ear that can hear it all, let alone handle it. By sheer coincidence we received the debut album of the Dutch Non-Alignment Pact, and what a record it is! Eight delightful post-punk tracks that are dominated by rousing guitars, tight rhythms, energetic songs and the necessary portion of melancholy.

From opener End? you hear that //// (well, that’s the title) goes in the right direction. The four boys from Nijmegen made a solid post-punk album that can be situated between the raw sound of Gang Of Four and the genius of Agent Side Grinder. Sometimes it’s punky, sometimes wave, and some of the songs have the sound of those typical earlier Clan Of Xymox guitars.

We have our doubts about the title, but //// is an absolute must for postpunk fans who do not need radio-friendly tunes!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Muziek heeft heel wat met geluk te maken. Dagelijks worden er tientallen platen uitgebracht en er is geen menselijk oor dat het allemaal bij kan houden, laat staan verwerken. Louter toevallig kregen we het debuut van het Nederlandse Non-Alignment Pact in handen, en wat een plaat is dat zeg! Acht heerlijke postpunktracks die worden gedomineerd door opzwepende gitaren, strakke ritmes, energieke songs en, zoals het hoort, voorzien van de nodige portie weemoed.

Vanaf opener End? hoor je dat //// (tja, zo heet de plaat) de goede richting uitgaat. De vier jongens uit Nijmegen zetten een stevig postpunkgeluid neer dat zich tussen het rauwe van Gang Of Four en het geniale van Agent Side Grinder situeert. Soms punky, soms wave, en je zal hierin beslist de typische vroegere Clan Of Xymox-gitaartjes herkennen.

Over de titel hebben we zo onze twijfels, maar de muziek die op //// staat is een regelrechte aanrader voor iedere postpunkfan die lak heeft aan radiovriendelijke songs!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race
15
08
SIMON RAYMONDE (COCTEAU TWINS, LOST HORIZONS,SNOWBIRD...)
'I think the secret to it is never to try and force a relationship with someone...'

PHOTOS

20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel
17
09
SYDNEY VALETTE
Précipice
16
09
HELDMACHINE
Die Braut, das Meer
15
09
DAVID BOWIE
Absolute Beginners
14
09
ANATHEMA
A Natural Disaster (from A Sort of Homecoming)
13
09
VOITH
A Christmas Eve In Berlin (Official Video)