tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NON-ALIGNMENT PACT - ////

NON-ALIGNMENT PACT

////

MusicCD
Post Punk

[79/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Music has a lot to do with luck. Every day dozens of records are released and there’s no human ear that can hear it all, let alone handle it. By sheer coincidence we received the debut album of the Dutch Non-Alignment Pact, and what a record it is! Eight delightful post-punk tracks that are dominated by rousing guitars, tight rhythms, energetic songs and the necessary portion of melancholy.

From opener End? you hear that //// (well, that’s the title) goes in the right direction. The four boys from Nijmegen made a solid post-punk album that can be situated between the raw sound of Gang Of Four and the genius of Agent Side Grinder. Sometimes it’s punky, sometimes wave, and some of the songs have the sound of those typical earlier Clan Of Xymox guitars.

We have our doubts about the title, but //// is an absolute must for postpunk fans who do not need radio-friendly tunes!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Muziek heeft heel wat met geluk te maken. Dagelijks worden er tientallen platen uitgebracht en er is geen menselijk oor dat het allemaal bij kan houden, laat staan verwerken. Louter toevallig kregen we het debuut van het Nederlandse Non-Alignment Pact in handen, en wat een plaat is dat zeg! Acht heerlijke postpunktracks die worden gedomineerd door opzwepende gitaren, strakke ritmes, energieke songs en, zoals het hoort, voorzien van de nodige portie weemoed.

Vanaf opener End? hoor je dat //// (tja, zo heet de plaat) de goede richting uitgaat. De vier jongens uit Nijmegen zetten een stevig postpunkgeluid neer dat zich tussen het rauwe van Gang Of Four en het geniale van Agent Side Grinder situeert. Soms punky, soms wave, en je zal hierin beslist de typische vroegere Clan Of Xymox-gitaartjes herkennen.

Over de titel hebben we zo onze twijfels, maar de muziek die op //// staat is een regelrechte aanrader voor iedere postpunkfan die lak heeft aan radiovriendelijke songs!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)