tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

DAS ICH

Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Concert
Gothic 09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Sometimes small things make life special. Nowadays people tend to visit large festivals with their merch booths, snack bars and concession stands. Many bands within 2 or 3 days. But is there something more wonderful than standing right in front of the bands you love without security, without barriers? For sure these events are getting rare. Also because small event organizers can’t afford inviting well-known bands any longer.

But last weekend, exactly this happened in Mönchengladbach, Germany. The team around Marc Jenneßen and Jean-Pierre Reuter managed to get one of the most famous goth bands on the stage of the small venue “Kultube”. The show was completely sold out - 150 people celebrated their heroes of Das Ich.

But before talking about Das Ich, I mustn’t forget to tell you about the opening act K-Bereit. Most people came to the club early, so this time there wasn't that sad feeling when only a dozen of people are noncommittally applauding the pre-act's playing. Dominique Lallement (member of Cobalt 60, together with Front 242 frontman Jean-Luc de Meyer in the 1990s) and Audrey Bach came to Mönchengladbach from Reims, France, to heat up the “Kultube” right from the beginning. A modern variety of old school EBM, a mixture of fast electro beats and Audrey’s crazy shouts were an absolute befitting start of an extraordinary evening.

Around 9.30 pm, Stefan Ackermann and Bruno Kramm entered the stage, supported by Kain Gabriel on keys. The crowd immediately held the pace of Das Ich’s stage performance. Between the songs, Bruno and Stefan had several intense discourses with the audience on topics such as refugees, the good old days, huge festivals or surveillance. I guess it was also the verbal interaction and the face-to-face situation that made people feel that real human beings were talking to them and not some kind of gods. By the way, God came off badly that night *grin*. The show ended with two encores – “Gottes Tod” and “Destillat” – both indispensable in the dark scene.

The afterparty started right after the show had ended. Great music, mostly older tracks, inviting the crowd to stay for some more drinks and reflect the fact that evenings like these don’t happen that often. The fans also got the chance to meet all musicians after the show for a photo or an autograph!

A big THANK YOU to the guys and girls of “Kultube” in Mönchengladbach for an unforgettable event on April 9th 2016.

Setlist Das Ich:
Kannibale
Kain und Abel
Der Schrei
Die Propheten
Das dunkle Land Erde ruft
Schwarzes Gift
Von der Armut
Krieg im Paradies
Engel
Re animated
Uterus
Kindgott
Lügen und Das Ich
Gottes Tod
Destillat

Images used with permission of Kultube, Mönchengladbach.

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.
09
02
SIMON SCOTT (SLOWDIVE)
'We've always wanted to have a say in our production.'

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)
12
02
COMBICHRIST
My Life My Rules