tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

DAS ICH

Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Concert
Gothic 09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Sometimes small things make life special. Nowadays people tend to visit large festivals with their merch booths, snack bars and concession stands. Many bands within 2 or 3 days. But is there something more wonderful than standing right in front of the bands you love without security, without barriers? For sure these events are getting rare. Also because small event organizers can’t afford inviting well-known bands any longer.

But last weekend, exactly this happened in Mönchengladbach, Germany. The team around Marc Jenneßen and Jean-Pierre Reuter managed to get one of the most famous goth bands on the stage of the small venue “Kultube”. The show was completely sold out - 150 people celebrated their heroes of Das Ich.

But before talking about Das Ich, I mustn’t forget to tell you about the opening act K-Bereit. Most people came to the club early, so this time there wasn't that sad feeling when only a dozen of people are noncommittally applauding the pre-act's playing. Dominique Lallement (member of Cobalt 60, together with Front 242 frontman Jean-Luc de Meyer in the 1990s) and Audrey Bach came to Mönchengladbach from Reims, France, to heat up the “Kultube” right from the beginning. A modern variety of old school EBM, a mixture of fast electro beats and Audrey’s crazy shouts were an absolute befitting start of an extraordinary evening.

Around 9.30 pm, Stefan Ackermann and Bruno Kramm entered the stage, supported by Kain Gabriel on keys. The crowd immediately held the pace of Das Ich’s stage performance. Between the songs, Bruno and Stefan had several intense discourses with the audience on topics such as refugees, the good old days, huge festivals or surveillance. I guess it was also the verbal interaction and the face-to-face situation that made people feel that real human beings were talking to them and not some kind of gods. By the way, God came off badly that night *grin*. The show ended with two encores – “Gottes Tod” and “Destillat” – both indispensable in the dark scene.

The afterparty started right after the show had ended. Great music, mostly older tracks, inviting the crowd to stay for some more drinks and reflect the fact that evenings like these don’t happen that often. The fans also got the chance to meet all musicians after the show for a photo or an autograph!

A big THANK YOU to the guys and girls of “Kultube” in Mönchengladbach for an unforgettable event on April 9th 2016.

Setlist Das Ich:
Kannibale
Kain und Abel
Der Schrei
Die Propheten
Das dunkle Land Erde ruft
Schwarzes Gift
Von der Armut
Krieg im Paradies
Engel
Re animated
Uterus
Kindgott
Lügen und Das Ich
Gottes Tod
Destillat

Images used with permission of Kultube, Mönchengladbach.

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Music reviews

14
08
LUKE LUND
Hopium
13
08
KRALLICE
Mass Cathexis
09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
08
MICK HARRIS (SCORN,LULL,EX-NAPALM DEATH...)
'I still see myself as a bit of a punk...'
10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AND ONE
Killing The Mercy
14
08
SEPTEMBER 87
Bad Dream Baby
13
08
KING DALTON
When The Bad Is Gone
12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands