tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

DAS ICH

Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Concert
Gothic 09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Sometimes small things make life special. Nowadays people tend to visit large festivals with their merch booths, snack bars and concession stands. Many bands within 2 or 3 days. But is there something more wonderful than standing right in front of the bands you love without security, without barriers? For sure these events are getting rare. Also because small event organizers can’t afford inviting well-known bands any longer.

But last weekend, exactly this happened in Mönchengladbach, Germany. The team around Marc Jenneßen and Jean-Pierre Reuter managed to get one of the most famous goth bands on the stage of the small venue “Kultube”. The show was completely sold out - 150 people celebrated their heroes of Das Ich.

But before talking about Das Ich, I mustn’t forget to tell you about the opening act K-Bereit. Most people came to the club early, so this time there wasn't that sad feeling when only a dozen of people are noncommittally applauding the pre-act's playing. Dominique Lallement (member of Cobalt 60, together with Front 242 frontman Jean-Luc de Meyer in the 1990s) and Audrey Bach came to Mönchengladbach from Reims, France, to heat up the “Kultube” right from the beginning. A modern variety of old school EBM, a mixture of fast electro beats and Audrey’s crazy shouts were an absolute befitting start of an extraordinary evening.

Around 9.30 pm, Stefan Ackermann and Bruno Kramm entered the stage, supported by Kain Gabriel on keys. The crowd immediately held the pace of Das Ich’s stage performance. Between the songs, Bruno and Stefan had several intense discourses with the audience on topics such as refugees, the good old days, huge festivals or surveillance. I guess it was also the verbal interaction and the face-to-face situation that made people feel that real human beings were talking to them and not some kind of gods. By the way, God came off badly that night *grin*. The show ended with two encores – “Gottes Tod” and “Destillat” – both indispensable in the dark scene.

The afterparty started right after the show had ended. Great music, mostly older tracks, inviting the crowd to stay for some more drinks and reflect the fact that evenings like these don’t happen that often. The fans also got the chance to meet all musicians after the show for a photo or an autograph!

A big THANK YOU to the guys and girls of “Kultube” in Mönchengladbach for an unforgettable event on April 9th 2016.

Setlist Das Ich:
Kannibale
Kain und Abel
Der Schrei
Die Propheten
Das dunkle Land Erde ruft
Schwarzes Gift
Von der Armut
Krieg im Paradies
Engel
Re animated
Uterus
Kindgott
Lügen und Das Ich
Gottes Tod
Destillat

Images used with permission of Kultube, Mönchengladbach.

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout