tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

DAS ICH

Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Concert
Gothic 09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Sometimes small things make life special. Nowadays people tend to visit large festivals with their merch booths, snack bars and concession stands. Many bands within 2 or 3 days. But is there something more wonderful than standing right in front of the bands you love without security, without barriers? For sure these events are getting rare. Also because small event organizers can’t afford inviting well-known bands any longer.

But last weekend, exactly this happened in Mönchengladbach, Germany. The team around Marc Jenneßen and Jean-Pierre Reuter managed to get one of the most famous goth bands on the stage of the small venue “Kultube”. The show was completely sold out - 150 people celebrated their heroes of Das Ich.

But before talking about Das Ich, I mustn’t forget to tell you about the opening act K-Bereit. Most people came to the club early, so this time there wasn't that sad feeling when only a dozen of people are noncommittally applauding the pre-act's playing. Dominique Lallement (member of Cobalt 60, together with Front 242 frontman Jean-Luc de Meyer in the 1990s) and Audrey Bach came to Mönchengladbach from Reims, France, to heat up the “Kultube” right from the beginning. A modern variety of old school EBM, a mixture of fast electro beats and Audrey’s crazy shouts were an absolute befitting start of an extraordinary evening.

Around 9.30 pm, Stefan Ackermann and Bruno Kramm entered the stage, supported by Kain Gabriel on keys. The crowd immediately held the pace of Das Ich’s stage performance. Between the songs, Bruno and Stefan had several intense discourses with the audience on topics such as refugees, the good old days, huge festivals or surveillance. I guess it was also the verbal interaction and the face-to-face situation that made people feel that real human beings were talking to them and not some kind of gods. By the way, God came off badly that night *grin*. The show ended with two encores – “Gottes Tod” and “Destillat” – both indispensable in the dark scene.

The afterparty started right after the show had ended. Great music, mostly older tracks, inviting the crowd to stay for some more drinks and reflect the fact that evenings like these don’t happen that often. The fans also got the chance to meet all musicians after the show for a photo or an autograph!

A big THANK YOU to the guys and girls of “Kultube” in Mönchengladbach for an unforgettable event on April 9th 2016.

Setlist Das Ich:
Kannibale
Kain und Abel
Der Schrei
Die Propheten
Das dunkle Land Erde ruft
Schwarzes Gift
Von der Armut
Krieg im Paradies
Engel
Re animated
Uterus
Kindgott
Lügen und Das Ich
Gottes Tod
Destillat

Images used with permission of Kultube, Mönchengladbach.

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell