tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

DAS ICH

Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Concert
Gothic 09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Sometimes small things make life special. Nowadays people tend to visit large festivals with their merch booths, snack bars and concession stands. Many bands within 2 or 3 days. But is there something more wonderful than standing right in front of the bands you love without security, without barriers? For sure these events are getting rare. Also because small event organizers can’t afford inviting well-known bands any longer.

But last weekend, exactly this happened in Mönchengladbach, Germany. The team around Marc Jenneßen and Jean-Pierre Reuter managed to get one of the most famous goth bands on the stage of the small venue “Kultube”. The show was completely sold out - 150 people celebrated their heroes of Das Ich.

But before talking about Das Ich, I mustn’t forget to tell you about the opening act K-Bereit. Most people came to the club early, so this time there wasn't that sad feeling when only a dozen of people are noncommittally applauding the pre-act's playing. Dominique Lallement (member of Cobalt 60, together with Front 242 frontman Jean-Luc de Meyer in the 1990s) and Audrey Bach came to Mönchengladbach from Reims, France, to heat up the “Kultube” right from the beginning. A modern variety of old school EBM, a mixture of fast electro beats and Audrey’s crazy shouts were an absolute befitting start of an extraordinary evening.

Around 9.30 pm, Stefan Ackermann and Bruno Kramm entered the stage, supported by Kain Gabriel on keys. The crowd immediately held the pace of Das Ich’s stage performance. Between the songs, Bruno and Stefan had several intense discourses with the audience on topics such as refugees, the good old days, huge festivals or surveillance. I guess it was also the verbal interaction and the face-to-face situation that made people feel that real human beings were talking to them and not some kind of gods. By the way, God came off badly that night *grin*. The show ended with two encores – “Gottes Tod” and “Destillat” – both indispensable in the dark scene.

The afterparty started right after the show had ended. Great music, mostly older tracks, inviting the crowd to stay for some more drinks and reflect the fact that evenings like these don’t happen that often. The fans also got the chance to meet all musicians after the show for a photo or an autograph!

A big THANK YOU to the guys and girls of “Kultube” in Mönchengladbach for an unforgettable event on April 9th 2016.

Setlist Das Ich:
Kannibale
Kain und Abel
Der Schrei
Die Propheten
Das dunkle Land Erde ruft
Schwarzes Gift
Von der Armut
Krieg im Paradies
Engel
Re animated
Uterus
Kindgott
Lügen und Das Ich
Gottes Tod
Destillat

Images used with permission of Kultube, Mönchengladbach.

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16) 09/12/2016 : DAS ICH - Mönchengladbach, Kultube (09/04/16)

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf