tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

05/11/2015 : OST+FRONT - Sternenkinder

OST+FRONT

Sternenkinder

MusicCD single
Industrial Metal

[70/100]   

Out Of Line
05/11/2015, Britta Tabrit

EN

OST+FRONT is back with a new single called Sternenkinder. It is clearly a forerunner of things to come as the third album Ultra is coming soon in 2016. Sternenkinder comes as a hand-numbered digipack, limited to 999 copies on Out Of Line.

The 4-track-record captivates the listener with opulent and hard sounds, as well as an orchestral piece. OST + FRONT again deals with tabu issues, which is one of their trademarks. The two remixes by Blutengel and Rob Dust, are surely potential club hits and Moldau tops this all with its fine and classic sound, mixed with a kind of medieval chants and choral singings.

Fans of OST + FRONT can be really curious about the upcoming album!

Track Listing:
1. Sternenkinder
2. Sternenkinder (Blutengel Remix)
3. Sternenkinder (Rob Dust Remix)
4. Moldau (Orchester Version)

 

Britta Tabrit
05/11/2015


NL

OST + FRONT zijn terug met de nieuwe single Sternenkinder. Het is duidelijk dat dit maar een voorlopertje is van wat ons te wachten staat, want binnenkort verschijnt hun derde album Ultra op Out Of line. De ep Sternenkinder is een handgenummerd digipack, gelimiteerd op 999 exemplaren.

De titeltrack boeit de luisteraar met zijn weelderige en harde geluiden, en zoals altijd (het is zelfs een beetje het handelsmerk van de band geworden) schuwt men de taboes niet. Er zijn twee remixes, eentje door Blutengel en een andere door Rob Dust, en beide zullen het ongetwijfeld goed doen in de alternatieve clubs. Als toemaatje krijg je Moldau met een fijn klassieke geluid waarin middeleeuwse gezangen en koormuziek is verwerkt.

Fans van OST + FRONT kunnen alvast benieuwd naar het nieuwe album uitkijken!

Britta Tabrit
05/11/2015


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVERNANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire