tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

05/11/2015 : GEISTFORM - Tension

GEISTFORM

Tension

MusicVinyl
ElectronicsIndustrial

[80/100]   

Hands Productions
05/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Geistform is an electronic music project from Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona).This project is known for its powerful electronic rhythms, cold and minimalist analogue sounds and distortions, mostly generated from analogue sources.

With this special four track vinyl EP Geistform brings us some more danceable sounds. And you will move with the early industrial tracks, that evolve into electro/techno tunes. The heavy beats, deep bass and synth noises make Tension a dance floor killer.

The title song is a techno track with great monotone and repetitive loops; there’s some more ‘disco on speed’ on Attractor, a track with some nice additional effects. The keen rhythms are around the 125bpm mark and makes Geistform extremely suitable for the dance floor. Interaction even gives us some more clubby beats, but Dark Matter is my personal favourite on this 4 track vinyl issue: bass and rhythms seem in perfect harmony on this one and are complemented with some spacey echoes. This hypnotic track will certainly carry you away into some dark club to dance your socks off.

Maybe this new Geistform will be too clubby and too pure techno for some real die hard industrial lovers, but all four tracks, with their deeply resonating soundwaves, will certainly make you dance and feel happy. This vinyl issue is also exclusive as these tracks will not appear on Rafael’s forthcoming album.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


NL

Geistform is het elektronische muziekproject van Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona) dat bekend staat voor zijn krachtige elektronische ritmes, koude en minimalistische analoge geluiden en vervormingen.

Met deze EP op vinyl, die vier nummers bevat, schenkt Geistform ons opnieuw dansbare klanken. En geloof ons, dansen zal je op deze industriële nummers die evolueren naar electro en zelfs techno. De zware beats, de diepe bas en de synthesizergeluiden maken van Tension een ware dansvloerkraker.

De titelsong is een technoknaller die wordt gekenmerkt door monotone en repetitieve loops; meer disco op speed hoor je op Attractor, een track met enkele leuke extra effecten. De ritmes halen 125bpm en maken Geistform daarom uiterst geschikt voor de dansvloer. Interaction bezit zelf nog meer clubbeats, alhoewel Dark Matter mijn persoonlijke favoriet is op dit stukje vinyl: de bas en de ritmes lijken in perfecte harmonie, aangevuld met een aantal spacey echo's, het is een hypnotiserend nummer dat je zal meevoeren naar een donkere club, zodat je de ziel uit je lijf kan dansen.

Misschien zullen sommige fans van het eerste uur vinden dat Geistform op deze EP te clubby of te techno klinkt, de diep resonerende geluidsgolven zorgen er wel voor dat je op deze vier nummers kan dansen en je gelukkig kan voelen. Deze vinyluitgave is exclusief omdat deze tracks niet op Rafaels nieuwe album zullen staan.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
Various
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
07
44 years of The Voice Of America by Cabaret Voltaire!
22
07
The Juggernauts are coming, released XXXYEARS years ago!
22
07
On this day, 41 years ago, The Cure performed ‘The Walk’ on Top Of The Pops!
20
07
Today, exactly 25 years ago, 'The World Went Away'!
19
07
Dark Electronic Band, ODYSSEY MOTH Drops New Two-Song EP, 'Shattered'
19
07
On this day, 46 years ago, Dead Kennedys played their very first live show!

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
07
MORTAL REALM
An Interview With Mortal Realm's Adam Jones
16
07
LOCKJAW
An Interview With Industrial Metal Band, LOCKJAW
15
07
MALICE MACHINE
An Interview With Cyber-Punk Band, Malice Machine
21
06
SCREAMING DEAD
“In a dream of yesterday, off the forest and the glade, I remember yesterday“ They are the Creatures of the Night. The Legion of the Dead. Peek-A-Boo presents … Screaming Dead!
29
05
LIVERNOIS
An Interview With Industrial Band, Livernois

PHOTOS

19
07
THE MISSION
Live Musik Hall Cologne
17
07
BURN SUPPORT THE MISSION
Live Musik Hall Cologne
14
07
THE MISSION
Tivoli Vredenburg Utrecht
21
06
TOOL
Graspop Dessel
19
06
KEBU
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
HYPERKUBE
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot
19
06
BYSENSES
db2flectuation - cc Gasthuis Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
07
FUTURE OLD PEOPLE ARE WIZARDS
Man with Bricks
22
07
BRAGOLIN
Into Those Woods
21
07
AMMO
Rose + Crown
20
07
DEAD WHEN I FOUND HER
Downpour
19
07
BLANCMANGE
Don`t Tell Me
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Rise Above
17
07
FRONT 242
Headhunter (Live @ AB, Brussels 01.12.2017)