tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

05/11/2015 : GEISTFORM - Tension

GEISTFORM

Tension

MusicVinyl
ElectronicsIndustrial

[80/100]   

Hands Productions
05/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Geistform is an electronic music project from Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona).This project is known for its powerful electronic rhythms, cold and minimalist analogue sounds and distortions, mostly generated from analogue sources.

With this special four track vinyl EP Geistform brings us some more danceable sounds. And you will move with the early industrial tracks, that evolve into electro/techno tunes. The heavy beats, deep bass and synth noises make Tension a dance floor killer.

The title song is a techno track with great monotone and repetitive loops; there’s some more ‘disco on speed’ on Attractor, a track with some nice additional effects. The keen rhythms are around the 125bpm mark and makes Geistform extremely suitable for the dance floor. Interaction even gives us some more clubby beats, but Dark Matter is my personal favourite on this 4 track vinyl issue: bass and rhythms seem in perfect harmony on this one and are complemented with some spacey echoes. This hypnotic track will certainly carry you away into some dark club to dance your socks off.

Maybe this new Geistform will be too clubby and too pure techno for some real die hard industrial lovers, but all four tracks, with their deeply resonating soundwaves, will certainly make you dance and feel happy. This vinyl issue is also exclusive as these tracks will not appear on Rafael’s forthcoming album.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


NL

Geistform is het elektronische muziekproject van Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona) dat bekend staat voor zijn krachtige elektronische ritmes, koude en minimalistische analoge geluiden en vervormingen.

Met deze EP op vinyl, die vier nummers bevat, schenkt Geistform ons opnieuw dansbare klanken. En geloof ons, dansen zal je op deze industriële nummers die evolueren naar electro en zelfs techno. De zware beats, de diepe bas en de synthesizergeluiden maken van Tension een ware dansvloerkraker.

De titelsong is een technoknaller die wordt gekenmerkt door monotone en repetitieve loops; meer disco op speed hoor je op Attractor, een track met enkele leuke extra effecten. De ritmes halen 125bpm en maken Geistform daarom uiterst geschikt voor de dansvloer. Interaction bezit zelf nog meer clubbeats, alhoewel Dark Matter mijn persoonlijke favoriet is op dit stukje vinyl: de bas en de ritmes lijken in perfecte harmonie, aangevuld met een aantal spacey echo's, het is een hypnotiserend nummer dat je zal meevoeren naar een donkere club, zodat je de ziel uit je lijf kan dansen.

Misschien zullen sommige fans van het eerste uur vinden dat Geistform op deze EP te clubby of te techno klinkt, de diep resonerende geluidsgolven zorgen er wel voor dat je op deze vier nummers kan dansen en je gelukkig kan voelen. Deze vinyluitgave is exclusief omdat deze tracks niet op Rafaels nieuwe album zullen staan.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


Music reviews

13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!
10
07
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
04
07
'Locating Silver Lake' celebrates its international premiere at Edinburgh Film Festival!
29
06
Tonight! Dark Entries Night @ Kinky Star with Dead Man's Hill & Causenation!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away
15
07
JO QUAIL
Laurus
14
07
PIG
The Revelation
13
07
KLAMMER
Spiral Girl
12
07
SOFT RIOT
Waiting For Something Terrible To Happen
11
07
EUROPEAN GHOST
Suspended in the void
10
07
BLACK NAIL CABARET
Bête Noire