tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

05/11/2015 : GEISTFORM - Tension

GEISTFORM

Tension

MusicVinyl
ElectronicsIndustrial

[80/100]   

Hands Productions
05/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Geistform is an electronic music project from Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona).This project is known for its powerful electronic rhythms, cold and minimalist analogue sounds and distortions, mostly generated from analogue sources.

With this special four track vinyl EP Geistform brings us some more danceable sounds. And you will move with the early industrial tracks, that evolve into electro/techno tunes. The heavy beats, deep bass and synth noises make Tension a dance floor killer.

The title song is a techno track with great monotone and repetitive loops; there’s some more ‘disco on speed’ on Attractor, a track with some nice additional effects. The keen rhythms are around the 125bpm mark and makes Geistform extremely suitable for the dance floor. Interaction even gives us some more clubby beats, but Dark Matter is my personal favourite on this 4 track vinyl issue: bass and rhythms seem in perfect harmony on this one and are complemented with some spacey echoes. This hypnotic track will certainly carry you away into some dark club to dance your socks off.

Maybe this new Geistform will be too clubby and too pure techno for some real die hard industrial lovers, but all four tracks, with their deeply resonating soundwaves, will certainly make you dance and feel happy. This vinyl issue is also exclusive as these tracks will not appear on Rafael’s forthcoming album.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


NL

Geistform is het elektronische muziekproject van Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona) dat bekend staat voor zijn krachtige elektronische ritmes, koude en minimalistische analoge geluiden en vervormingen.

Met deze EP op vinyl, die vier nummers bevat, schenkt Geistform ons opnieuw dansbare klanken. En geloof ons, dansen zal je op deze industriële nummers die evolueren naar electro en zelfs techno. De zware beats, de diepe bas en de synthesizergeluiden maken van Tension een ware dansvloerkraker.

De titelsong is een technoknaller die wordt gekenmerkt door monotone en repetitieve loops; meer disco op speed hoor je op Attractor, een track met enkele leuke extra effecten. De ritmes halen 125bpm en maken Geistform daarom uiterst geschikt voor de dansvloer. Interaction bezit zelf nog meer clubbeats, alhoewel Dark Matter mijn persoonlijke favoriet is op dit stukje vinyl: de bas en de ritmes lijken in perfecte harmonie, aangevuld met een aantal spacey echo's, het is een hypnotiserend nummer dat je zal meevoeren naar een donkere club, zodat je de ziel uit je lijf kan dansen.

Misschien zullen sommige fans van het eerste uur vinden dat Geistform op deze EP te clubby of te techno klinkt, de diep resonerende geluidsgolven zorgen er wel voor dat je op deze vier nummers kan dansen en je gelukkig kan voelen. Deze vinyluitgave is exclusief omdat deze tracks niet op Rafaels nieuwe album zullen staan.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


Music reviews

25
09
THE EXPLODING BOY
Alarms!
01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 31 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
First new Empirion material in almost a decade - I Am Electronic / Red Noise (12'/CD)
23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
LES PANTIES
L'Arrivée
25
09
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth