tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

05/11/2015 : GEISTFORM - Tension

GEISTFORM

Tension

MusicVinyl
ElectronicsIndustrial

[80/100]   

Hands Productions
05/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Geistform is an electronic music project from Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona).This project is known for its powerful electronic rhythms, cold and minimalist analogue sounds and distortions, mostly generated from analogue sources.

With this special four track vinyl EP Geistform brings us some more danceable sounds. And you will move with the early industrial tracks, that evolve into electro/techno tunes. The heavy beats, deep bass and synth noises make Tension a dance floor killer.

The title song is a techno track with great monotone and repetitive loops; there’s some more ‘disco on speed’ on Attractor, a track with some nice additional effects. The keen rhythms are around the 125bpm mark and makes Geistform extremely suitable for the dance floor. Interaction even gives us some more clubby beats, but Dark Matter is my personal favourite on this 4 track vinyl issue: bass and rhythms seem in perfect harmony on this one and are complemented with some spacey echoes. This hypnotic track will certainly carry you away into some dark club to dance your socks off.

Maybe this new Geistform will be too clubby and too pure techno for some real die hard industrial lovers, but all four tracks, with their deeply resonating soundwaves, will certainly make you dance and feel happy. This vinyl issue is also exclusive as these tracks will not appear on Rafael’s forthcoming album.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


NL

Geistform is het elektronische muziekproject van Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona) dat bekend staat voor zijn krachtige elektronische ritmes, koude en minimalistische analoge geluiden en vervormingen.

Met deze EP op vinyl, die vier nummers bevat, schenkt Geistform ons opnieuw dansbare klanken. En geloof ons, dansen zal je op deze industriële nummers die evolueren naar electro en zelfs techno. De zware beats, de diepe bas en de synthesizergeluiden maken van Tension een ware dansvloerkraker.

De titelsong is een technoknaller die wordt gekenmerkt door monotone en repetitieve loops; meer disco op speed hoor je op Attractor, een track met enkele leuke extra effecten. De ritmes halen 125bpm en maken Geistform daarom uiterst geschikt voor de dansvloer. Interaction bezit zelf nog meer clubbeats, alhoewel Dark Matter mijn persoonlijke favoriet is op dit stukje vinyl: de bas en de ritmes lijken in perfecte harmonie, aangevuld met een aantal spacey echo's, het is een hypnotiserend nummer dat je zal meevoeren naar een donkere club, zodat je de ziel uit je lijf kan dansen.

Misschien zullen sommige fans van het eerste uur vinden dat Geistform op deze EP te clubby of te techno klinkt, de diep resonerende geluidsgolven zorgen er wel voor dat je op deze vier nummers kan dansen en je gelukkig kan voelen. Deze vinyluitgave is exclusief omdat deze tracks niet op Rafaels nieuwe album zullen staan.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


 

Next reviews
THE INSIGHT • White Noise
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder
SAINTSENECA • Such Things
GURGUBUREK • Old Postcards
DOGANOV • Conducting Chaos
PURITY RING • Antwerpen, Trix (1/11/2015)
CRADLE OF FILTH • Antwerp, Trix (29/10/1015)
LUC VAN ACKER • The Ship
KARI RUESLATTEN • To The North
YEALLOW • Homebred

 

Other reviews from GEISTFORM
GEISTFORM • Data Transmission
GEISTFORM • Transistor Music

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL
XOTOX • Essentials
MONOLITH • Domination
GREYHOUND • Inner Noise Level
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
RICARDO DONOSO • Sarava Exu Remixes
VUDUVOX • Vaudou Electrique
DIE FORM MUSIQUE CONCRETE • Cinema Obscura
VROMB • Choréographie

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer

Music reviews

24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola
20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco