tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

05/11/2015 : GEISTFORM - Tension

GEISTFORM

Tension

MusicVinyl
ElectronicsIndustrial

[80/100]   

Hands Productions
05/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Geistform is an electronic music project from Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona).This project is known for its powerful electronic rhythms, cold and minimalist analogue sounds and distortions, mostly generated from analogue sources.

With this special four track vinyl EP Geistform brings us some more danceable sounds. And you will move with the early industrial tracks, that evolve into electro/techno tunes. The heavy beats, deep bass and synth noises make Tension a dance floor killer.

The title song is a techno track with great monotone and repetitive loops; there’s some more ‘disco on speed’ on Attractor, a track with some nice additional effects. The keen rhythms are around the 125bpm mark and makes Geistform extremely suitable for the dance floor. Interaction even gives us some more clubby beats, but Dark Matter is my personal favourite on this 4 track vinyl issue: bass and rhythms seem in perfect harmony on this one and are complemented with some spacey echoes. This hypnotic track will certainly carry you away into some dark club to dance your socks off.

Maybe this new Geistform will be too clubby and too pure techno for some real die hard industrial lovers, but all four tracks, with their deeply resonating soundwaves, will certainly make you dance and feel happy. This vinyl issue is also exclusive as these tracks will not appear on Rafael’s forthcoming album.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


NL

Geistform is het elektronische muziekproject van Rafael M. Espinosa (Barcelona) dat bekend staat voor zijn krachtige elektronische ritmes, koude en minimalistische analoge geluiden en vervormingen.

Met deze EP op vinyl, die vier nummers bevat, schenkt Geistform ons opnieuw dansbare klanken. En geloof ons, dansen zal je op deze industriële nummers die evolueren naar electro en zelfs techno. De zware beats, de diepe bas en de synthesizergeluiden maken van Tension een ware dansvloerkraker.

De titelsong is een technoknaller die wordt gekenmerkt door monotone en repetitieve loops; meer disco op speed hoor je op Attractor, een track met enkele leuke extra effecten. De ritmes halen 125bpm en maken Geistform daarom uiterst geschikt voor de dansvloer. Interaction bezit zelf nog meer clubbeats, alhoewel Dark Matter mijn persoonlijke favoriet is op dit stukje vinyl: de bas en de ritmes lijken in perfecte harmonie, aangevuld met een aantal spacey echo's, het is een hypnotiserend nummer dat je zal meevoeren naar een donkere club, zodat je de ziel uit je lijf kan dansen.

Misschien zullen sommige fans van het eerste uur vinden dat Geistform op deze EP te clubby of te techno klinkt, de diep resonerende geluidsgolven zorgen er wel voor dat je op deze vier nummers kan dansen en je gelukkig kan voelen. Deze vinyluitgave is exclusief omdat deze tracks niet op Rafaels nieuwe album zullen staan.

Peter HESELMANS
05/11/2015


 

Next reviews
THE INSIGHT • White Noise
OST+FRONT • Sternenkinder
SAINTSENECA • Such Things
GURGUBUREK • Old Postcards
DOGANOV • Conducting Chaos
PURITY RING • Antwerpen, Trix (1/11/2015)
CRADLE OF FILTH • Antwerp, Trix (29/10/1015)
LUC VAN ACKER • The Ship
KARI RUESLATTEN • To The North
YEALLOW • Homebred

 

Other reviews from GEISTFORM
GEISTFORM • Data Transmission
GEISTFORM • Transistor Music

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL
XOTOX • Essentials
MONOLITH • Domination
GREYHOUND • Inner Noise Level
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
RICARDO DONOSO • Sarava Exu Remixes
VUDUVOX • Vaudou Electrique
DIE FORM MUSIQUE CONCRETE • Cinema Obscura
VROMB • Choréographie

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

13
12
Horses | Patti Smith’s Debut Masterpiece 43 Years On!
12
12
This weekend, BIMFEST 2018 kicks off with Covenant, Leaether Strip, Light Asylum, Clock Dva & Agent Side Grinder amongst others!
12
12
Out Of Line weekender line-up almost complete!
12
12
British enfant terrible Raymond Watts / PIG releases his BLACK MASS EP, covering WHAM!, Elvis Presley and John Lennon!
10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

13
12
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
12
12
E-SOCIETY
E-Society
11
12
FUNKER VOGT
Feel the Pain
10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart