tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : GREYHOUND - Inner Noise Level

GREYHOUND

Inner Noise Level

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
10/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

This is already the sixth album on Dortmund’s Hands-label of this German rhythm 'n Noise sensation that is almost 15 years on stage and has created a name in the industrial scene. Again Steffen Lehman and Bjoern Boysen made with Inner Noise Level an overwhelming and deadly efficient CD.

They make a hesitant start on Loss, but no worries, after 10 seconds the industrial drums raid the corpse with a flood of beats. Honestly, we had not expected anything else from these guys: the pagan journey to the different wild industrial rhythms and genres is ready to start!

We hear dark rhythm 'n Noise on Moving Machines and the title track, it seems like if the beats and synth loops were on sale. The distorted rhythmic sounds and restlessness are referred to a powerful and energetic sound artistry. On Lead The Way we even hear a synth patch from Smack My Bitch Up by The Prodigy, all topped with noise and bass riffs.

Electronic evil spirits are noticed in Insect and Pure Menance, an escape is no longer possible, the hard-hitting rhythms and beats are taking over your subconscious and guide you to the industrial dance floor, you will be immersed in a sea of ​​barbarism rhythmic sound.

And just when we got the impression that it all becomes monotonous, the gates of the industrial hell are opened in Cold Floor and Rising Anger: rhythm 'n noise with some bombast and industrial, danceable sounds are gathered in an inferno of rhythms and beats. Reconciliation is no longer possible.

The wicked beats can not be tamed any longer, the sounds develop an own life in your mind and create a feeling of euphoria. The effect of the various hard electronics on your eardrums slowly results in an orgasm, coupled with the inexorable force of the repetitive rhythms which pierce through your body. They cling to your limbs, and leave you in a danceable trance. A fine example is Free in which you can hear a touch of electro in the background. The hard repetitive sounds of Flesh and Right Here let you mind wander, and you operate on the sound of the relentless rhythms only. Your limbs automatically move on the magical beats, the sense of time and place is completely gone.

Greyhound didn’t go for any new approach on this new album, so no compromises, and therefore only recommended for true rhythm ’n noise-fans. Beats of 80 minutes with the speed of light that penetrate your body, a cruise missile which targeted to your eardrums. Please note that this CD can cause permanent psychological damage if you’re not a fan of the genre.

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


NL

Alweer het zesde album op het Dortmunds Hands label van deze Duitse rhythm 'n noise-sensatie die ondertussen al bijna 15 jaar op de planken staat en naam heeft gemaakt in de industriële scene. Steffen Lehman en Bjoern Boysen hebben van deze Inner Noise Level, weer een verpletterende en dodelijk efficiënte cd gemaakt.

Ze nemen een aarzelende start in Loss, maar geen nood, het industrieel trommelkorps komt je na 10 seconden al overvallen met een vloedgolf aan beats. We hadden eerlijk gezegd niets anders verwacht van deze jongens: de heidense reis naar de verschillende wilde industriële ritmes en genres kan beginnen.

Donkere rhythm 'n noise op Moving Machines en de titeltrack, blijkbaar waren de beats en de synthloops in de aanbieding. De vervormde ritmische klanken worden met muzikale opwinding en rusteloosheid herleid tot een energetisch en krachtig kunstzinnig geluid. Op Lead The Way horen we zelfs een synthflard uit Smack My Bitch Up van The Prodigy, keurig omgewoeld en overgoten met noise en bassriffs.

Boze elektronische geesten worden opgeroepen in Insect en Pure Menance, ontsnappen is niet meer mogelijk, de ritmes en keiharde beats nemen je onderbewustzijn over en leveren je over aan de industriële dansvloer, je wordt ondergedompeld in een zee van barbaars ritmisch geluid.

En net als we toch een beetje de indruk krijgen dat het allemaal iets monotoner wordt, gaan de poorten van de industriële hel helemaal open, in Cold Floor en Rising Anger worden enkele donkere ritmische engelen vakkundig door de rhythm 'n noise-klankmolen gehaald en geserveerd met bombast en industriële, dansbare klanken: een inferno van ritmes en beats worden losgelaten in deze hel waar geen verzoening meer mogelijk is.

Deze goddeloze beats kunnen niet worden getemd; de klanken ontwikkelen een eigen leven in je geest tot een gevoel van euforie ontstaat. Het effect van de diverse harde elektronica op je trommelvliezen resulteert langzaam in een oorgasme, in combinatie met de onverbiddelijke kracht van de repetitieve ritmes die zich door je lijf boren en zich vastklampen aan je ledematen met een dansbare trance als gevolg, zoals het tumult en de ritmische onrust in Free, zelfs met een vleugje electro op de achtergrond. Ook de harde repetitieve klanken van Flesh en Right Here laten je geest afdwalen en je functioneert enkel nog op de tonen van de meedogenloze ritmes. Je ledematen bewegen automatisch voort op de magische beats tot het besef van plaats en tijd volledig weg is.

Greyhound liet op dit album geen ruimte voor een nieuwe aanpak, geen compromissen dus, en bijgevolg alleen aan te bevelen voor de gevorderde rhythm 'n noise-bewonderaars. Beats die 80 minuten lang met de snelheid van het licht je lichaam penetreren, en een ‘Inner Noise Level’ van een net gelanceerde kruisraket die het gemunt heeft op je trommelvliezen. Opgelet, deze cd kan blijvende psychische schade toebrengen bij niet liefhebbers van het genre.

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
FEW BITS + RUDY TROUVE • Antwerp, Trix (09/06/2016)
EXPLOSIONS IN THE SKY • Brussels, AB (08/06/2016)
CANDLEMASS • Death Thy Lover
SIEGFRIED • K
DIVINE • Shoot Your Shot - Anthology
PARADE GROUND + HYPNOSKULL + IMMINENT
FACES ON TV • Traveling Blind
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
EVIL SUPERSTARS • Mechelen, Kerk Cultuurcentrum (04/06/2016)
NORMA LOY • Baphomet

 

Other reviews from GREYHOUND
GREYHOUND • Prototype

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL
XOTOX • Essentials
MONOLITH • Domination
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
RICARDO DONOSO • Sarava Exu Remixes
VUDUVOX • Vaudou Electrique
DIE FORM MUSIQUE CONCRETE • Cinema Obscura
VROMB • Choréographie
GEISTFORM • Tension

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?