tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : GREYHOUND - Inner Noise Level

GREYHOUND

Inner Noise Level

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
10/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

This is already the sixth album on Dortmund’s Hands-label of this German rhythm 'n Noise sensation that is almost 15 years on stage and has created a name in the industrial scene. Again Steffen Lehman and Bjoern Boysen made with Inner Noise Level an overwhelming and deadly efficient CD.

They make a hesitant start on Loss, but no worries, after 10 seconds the industrial drums raid the corpse with a flood of beats. Honestly, we had not expected anything else from these guys: the pagan journey to the different wild industrial rhythms and genres is ready to start!

We hear dark rhythm 'n Noise on Moving Machines and the title track, it seems like if the beats and synth loops were on sale. The distorted rhythmic sounds and restlessness are referred to a powerful and energetic sound artistry. On Lead The Way we even hear a synth patch from Smack My Bitch Up by The Prodigy, all topped with noise and bass riffs.

Electronic evil spirits are noticed in Insect and Pure Menance, an escape is no longer possible, the hard-hitting rhythms and beats are taking over your subconscious and guide you to the industrial dance floor, you will be immersed in a sea of ​​barbarism rhythmic sound.

And just when we got the impression that it all becomes monotonous, the gates of the industrial hell are opened in Cold Floor and Rising Anger: rhythm 'n noise with some bombast and industrial, danceable sounds are gathered in an inferno of rhythms and beats. Reconciliation is no longer possible.

The wicked beats can not be tamed any longer, the sounds develop an own life in your mind and create a feeling of euphoria. The effect of the various hard electronics on your eardrums slowly results in an orgasm, coupled with the inexorable force of the repetitive rhythms which pierce through your body. They cling to your limbs, and leave you in a danceable trance. A fine example is Free in which you can hear a touch of electro in the background. The hard repetitive sounds of Flesh and Right Here let you mind wander, and you operate on the sound of the relentless rhythms only. Your limbs automatically move on the magical beats, the sense of time and place is completely gone.

Greyhound didn’t go for any new approach on this new album, so no compromises, and therefore only recommended for true rhythm ’n noise-fans. Beats of 80 minutes with the speed of light that penetrate your body, a cruise missile which targeted to your eardrums. Please note that this CD can cause permanent psychological damage if you’re not a fan of the genre.

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


NL

Alweer het zesde album op het Dortmunds Hands label van deze Duitse rhythm 'n noise-sensatie die ondertussen al bijna 15 jaar op de planken staat en naam heeft gemaakt in de industriële scene. Steffen Lehman en Bjoern Boysen hebben van deze Inner Noise Level, weer een verpletterende en dodelijk efficiënte cd gemaakt.

Ze nemen een aarzelende start in Loss, maar geen nood, het industrieel trommelkorps komt je na 10 seconden al overvallen met een vloedgolf aan beats. We hadden eerlijk gezegd niets anders verwacht van deze jongens: de heidense reis naar de verschillende wilde industriële ritmes en genres kan beginnen.

Donkere rhythm 'n noise op Moving Machines en de titeltrack, blijkbaar waren de beats en de synthloops in de aanbieding. De vervormde ritmische klanken worden met muzikale opwinding en rusteloosheid herleid tot een energetisch en krachtig kunstzinnig geluid. Op Lead The Way horen we zelfs een synthflard uit Smack My Bitch Up van The Prodigy, keurig omgewoeld en overgoten met noise en bassriffs.

Boze elektronische geesten worden opgeroepen in Insect en Pure Menance, ontsnappen is niet meer mogelijk, de ritmes en keiharde beats nemen je onderbewustzijn over en leveren je over aan de industriële dansvloer, je wordt ondergedompeld in een zee van barbaars ritmisch geluid.

En net als we toch een beetje de indruk krijgen dat het allemaal iets monotoner wordt, gaan de poorten van de industriële hel helemaal open, in Cold Floor en Rising Anger worden enkele donkere ritmische engelen vakkundig door de rhythm 'n noise-klankmolen gehaald en geserveerd met bombast en industriële, dansbare klanken: een inferno van ritmes en beats worden losgelaten in deze hel waar geen verzoening meer mogelijk is.

Deze goddeloze beats kunnen niet worden getemd; de klanken ontwikkelen een eigen leven in je geest tot een gevoel van euforie ontstaat. Het effect van de diverse harde elektronica op je trommelvliezen resulteert langzaam in een oorgasme, in combinatie met de onverbiddelijke kracht van de repetitieve ritmes die zich door je lijf boren en zich vastklampen aan je ledematen met een dansbare trance als gevolg, zoals het tumult en de ritmische onrust in Free, zelfs met een vleugje electro op de achtergrond. Ook de harde repetitieve klanken van Flesh en Right Here laten je geest afdwalen en je functioneert enkel nog op de tonen van de meedogenloze ritmes. Je ledematen bewegen automatisch voort op de magische beats tot het besef van plaats en tijd volledig weg is.

Greyhound liet op dit album geen ruimte voor een nieuwe aanpak, geen compromissen dus, en bijgevolg alleen aan te bevelen voor de gevorderde rhythm 'n noise-bewonderaars. Beats die 80 minuten lang met de snelheid van het licht je lichaam penetreren, en een ‘Inner Noise Level’ van een net gelanceerde kruisraket die het gemunt heeft op je trommelvliezen. Opgelet, deze cd kan blijvende psychische schade toebrengen bij niet liefhebbers van het genre.

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
FEW BITS + RUDY TROUVE • Antwerp, Trix (09/06/2016)
EXPLOSIONS IN THE SKY • Brussels, AB (08/06/2016)
CANDLEMASS • Death Thy Lover
SIEGFRIED • K
DIVINE • Shoot Your Shot - Anthology
PARADE GROUND + HYPNOSKULL + IMMINENT
FACES ON TV • Traveling Blind
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
EVIL SUPERSTARS • Mechelen, Kerk Cultuurcentrum (04/06/2016)
NORMA LOY • Baphomet

 

Other reviews from GREYHOUND
GREYHOUND • Prototype

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL
XOTOX • Essentials
MONOLITH • Domination
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
RICARDO DONOSO • Sarava Exu Remixes
VUDUVOX • Vaudou Electrique
DIE FORM MUSIQUE CONCRETE • Cinema Obscura
VROMB • Choréographie
GEISTFORM • Tension

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room