tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : GREYHOUND - Inner Noise Level

GREYHOUND

Inner Noise Level

MusicCD
ElectronicsIndustrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
10/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

This is already the sixth album on Dortmund’s Hands-label of this German rhythm 'n Noise sensation that is almost 15 years on stage and has created a name in the industrial scene. Again Steffen Lehman and Bjoern Boysen made with Inner Noise Level an overwhelming and deadly efficient CD.

They make a hesitant start on Loss, but no worries, after 10 seconds the industrial drums raid the corpse with a flood of beats. Honestly, we had not expected anything else from these guys: the pagan journey to the different wild industrial rhythms and genres is ready to start!

We hear dark rhythm 'n Noise on Moving Machines and the title track, it seems like if the beats and synth loops were on sale. The distorted rhythmic sounds and restlessness are referred to a powerful and energetic sound artistry. On Lead The Way we even hear a synth patch from Smack My Bitch Up by The Prodigy, all topped with noise and bass riffs.

Electronic evil spirits are noticed in Insect and Pure Menance, an escape is no longer possible, the hard-hitting rhythms and beats are taking over your subconscious and guide you to the industrial dance floor, you will be immersed in a sea of ​​barbarism rhythmic sound.

And just when we got the impression that it all becomes monotonous, the gates of the industrial hell are opened in Cold Floor and Rising Anger: rhythm 'n noise with some bombast and industrial, danceable sounds are gathered in an inferno of rhythms and beats. Reconciliation is no longer possible.

The wicked beats can not be tamed any longer, the sounds develop an own life in your mind and create a feeling of euphoria. The effect of the various hard electronics on your eardrums slowly results in an orgasm, coupled with the inexorable force of the repetitive rhythms which pierce through your body. They cling to your limbs, and leave you in a danceable trance. A fine example is Free in which you can hear a touch of electro in the background. The hard repetitive sounds of Flesh and Right Here let you mind wander, and you operate on the sound of the relentless rhythms only. Your limbs automatically move on the magical beats, the sense of time and place is completely gone.

Greyhound didn’t go for any new approach on this new album, so no compromises, and therefore only recommended for true rhythm ’n noise-fans. Beats of 80 minutes with the speed of light that penetrate your body, a cruise missile which targeted to your eardrums. Please note that this CD can cause permanent psychological damage if you’re not a fan of the genre.

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


NL

Alweer het zesde album op het Dortmunds Hands label van deze Duitse rhythm 'n noise-sensatie die ondertussen al bijna 15 jaar op de planken staat en naam heeft gemaakt in de industriële scene. Steffen Lehman en Bjoern Boysen hebben van deze Inner Noise Level, weer een verpletterende en dodelijk efficiënte cd gemaakt.

Ze nemen een aarzelende start in Loss, maar geen nood, het industrieel trommelkorps komt je na 10 seconden al overvallen met een vloedgolf aan beats. We hadden eerlijk gezegd niets anders verwacht van deze jongens: de heidense reis naar de verschillende wilde industriële ritmes en genres kan beginnen.

Donkere rhythm 'n noise op Moving Machines en de titeltrack, blijkbaar waren de beats en de synthloops in de aanbieding. De vervormde ritmische klanken worden met muzikale opwinding en rusteloosheid herleid tot een energetisch en krachtig kunstzinnig geluid. Op Lead The Way horen we zelfs een synthflard uit Smack My Bitch Up van The Prodigy, keurig omgewoeld en overgoten met noise en bassriffs.

Boze elektronische geesten worden opgeroepen in Insect en Pure Menance, ontsnappen is niet meer mogelijk, de ritmes en keiharde beats nemen je onderbewustzijn over en leveren je over aan de industriële dansvloer, je wordt ondergedompeld in een zee van barbaars ritmisch geluid.

En net als we toch een beetje de indruk krijgen dat het allemaal iets monotoner wordt, gaan de poorten van de industriële hel helemaal open, in Cold Floor en Rising Anger worden enkele donkere ritmische engelen vakkundig door de rhythm 'n noise-klankmolen gehaald en geserveerd met bombast en industriële, dansbare klanken: een inferno van ritmes en beats worden losgelaten in deze hel waar geen verzoening meer mogelijk is.

Deze goddeloze beats kunnen niet worden getemd; de klanken ontwikkelen een eigen leven in je geest tot een gevoel van euforie ontstaat. Het effect van de diverse harde elektronica op je trommelvliezen resulteert langzaam in een oorgasme, in combinatie met de onverbiddelijke kracht van de repetitieve ritmes die zich door je lijf boren en zich vastklampen aan je ledematen met een dansbare trance als gevolg, zoals het tumult en de ritmische onrust in Free, zelfs met een vleugje electro op de achtergrond. Ook de harde repetitieve klanken van Flesh en Right Here laten je geest afdwalen en je functioneert enkel nog op de tonen van de meedogenloze ritmes. Je ledematen bewegen automatisch voort op de magische beats tot het besef van plaats en tijd volledig weg is.

Greyhound liet op dit album geen ruimte voor een nieuwe aanpak, geen compromissen dus, en bijgevolg alleen aan te bevelen voor de gevorderde rhythm 'n noise-bewonderaars. Beats die 80 minuten lang met de snelheid van het licht je lichaam penetreren, en een ‘Inner Noise Level’ van een net gelanceerde kruisraket die het gemunt heeft op je trommelvliezen. Opgelet, deze cd kan blijvende psychische schade toebrengen bij niet liefhebbers van het genre.

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
FEW BITS + RUDY TROUVE • Antwerp, Trix (09/06/2016)
EXPLOSIONS IN THE SKY • Brussels, AB (08/06/2016)
CANDLEMASS • Death Thy Lover
SIEGFRIED • K
DIVINE • Shoot Your Shot - Anthology
PARADE GROUND + HYPNOSKULL + IMMINENT
FACES ON TV • Traveling Blind
WILDHEART • WILDHEART
EVIL SUPERSTARS • Mechelen, Kerk Cultuurcentrum (04/06/2016)
NORMA LOY • Baphomet

 

Other reviews from GREYHOUND
GREYHOUND • Prototype

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + INDUSTRIAL
XOTOX • Essentials
MONOLITH • Domination
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
RICARDO DONOSO • Sarava Exu Remixes
VUDUVOX • Vaudou Electrique
DIE FORM MUSIQUE CONCRETE • Cinema Obscura
VROMB • Choréographie
GEISTFORM • Tension

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring