tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

07/11/2015 : NOTHING ALWAYS WORKS - In It

NOTHING ALWAYS WORKS

In It

MusicCD single
Electro Rock

[75/100]   
07/11/2015, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Nothing Always Works is a new solo project by Alexandre Abrunhosa, based in Porto (Portugal). His first single In It was released on a limited 1000 copies.

It is bizarre, but this CD containss only one song, but for a debut, the result is quite amazing! After drifting between punk and funk, Alexandre finally developed his own style, which is very much like electro rock. In It has very strong influences of NIN or even Gary Numan, with raw analogue electronics from the 80s, and I spontaneously think of Clock DVA.

This track is amazingly versatile with surprising guitars and deep bass and drums that are combined with alternative electronic rhythms. A more than pleasant introduction! Hopefully, the forthcoming songs will sound as attractive as this single!

For lovers of this genre: this CD is offered free by Alexandre (if still in stock), all you need to do is get in touch with him at the Facebook page. To top it all, each issue is exclusive and unique, no CD box looks the same. What an initiative!

Peter HESELMANS
07/11/2015


NL

Deze Nothing Always Works is een nieuw soloproject van Alexandre Abrunhosa, met als thuisbasis Porto (Portugal). Zijn eerste single In It werd gelimiteerd uitgebracht op 1000 exemplaren.

Het bizarre van deze release is wel dat er slechts 1 nummer op de cd staat, maar als debuut kan die best tellen. Alexandre heeft na wat omzwervingen van punk over funk eindelijk zijn eigen stijl ontwikkeld en die leunt zeer sterk aan bij electrorock. In It heeft zeer sterke invloeden van NIN of zelfs Gary Numan, met de nodige ruwe analoge elektronica uit de jaren 80, en ik denk dan spontaan aan een band als Clock DVA.

Deze track is verbazend veelzijdig met verrassende gitaren, diepe bassen en drums, gecombineerd met alternatieve elektronische ritmes. Een meer dan aangename kennismaking, deze Nothing Always Works! Hopelijk zullen de toekomstige nummers even attractief klinken als deze single!

Voor de liefhebbers van dit genre: deze cd zal je gratis door Alexandre worden bezorgd (indien nog in stock), gewoon hem eventjes contacteren. Daarenboven is iedere uitgave exclusief en uniek, geen enkele cd-box ziet er namelijk hetzelfde uit. Best een mooi initiatief dus!

Klik hier voor de Facebookpagina.

Peter HESELMANS
07/11/2015


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!
06
12
'Write When You Get Work': L.A. opening with special Q&A on December 7, 2018!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.
17
11
DAVE INOX
I Am Never One Hundred Percent Happy With The Result Of My Works

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
04
12
BLUTENGEL
Soul Of Ice