tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/08/2014 : DISKELION - Remember Sorrow

DISKELION

Remember Sorrow

MusicCD
Dream MetalEthereal / Heavenly VoicesHeavy MetalSymphonic Metal

[94/100]   
16/08/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

My first view on the artwork is enough to warm me up for a magical sound! I love it when the artwork gets your attention in the most positive way. Right from the start it's pretty clear that this brand new band has great connections with the best bands on our earth and knows how to create a well-crafted sound like only the best bands can do!

It starts with the first track 'Forgotten' a nice melodic duet between Gaby Goss (ex Haggard, Equilibrium, Nota Profana, Dominia) and miss Aznárez Zuberoa (indeed: Diabulus In Magica). I absolutely adore the piano and the great clash between the two magical singers!

First track and already a big wow-moment! 'Far Away' is another great duet, this time with Hannah Wagner from Saeldes Sanc. I love the cello, the guitar and the two vocal nightingales: all perfectly matching and reaching a sublime high! 'Call my name' has a very catchy name with guitars on fire and a nice synth. 'Silent Voice' is not presented as a duet, but I hear 2 voices that blend in well, like the piano who sounds as if from the Renaissance (maybe it’s a harpsichord) and the roaring guitars. The soft end is of a magical beauty! 'Silent Voice' is another magical moment, just as 'Remember Sorrow' (a false metal ballad with great hooks, a harpsichord and a nice cello). 'Forever one' is again a great duet, this time with Julie from Kosmic Vortex. It seems like every duet is a winner!

'Broken Dream' is the last duet (with Kerstin Bischof, ex-Xandria) and also the last track! I just love the sweetness and high octane vocals! This one goes very deep and gets the best ending for this great and very explosive new one!

Congratulations to all the people who worked on this pearl! I really hope they find a good label and get the needed support to conquer the world with their magical and very beautiful sound!

I hope to see them one day on stage in our country... This one sounded to me like a best of Metal Female Voices!

Both thumbs up!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
16/08/2014


 

Next reviews
ALLAN MOYLE • Empire Records
JALIL LESPERT • Yves Saint Laurent
LA HELL GANG • Thru Me Again
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
MARILYN MANSON / CRADLE OF FILTH / LIFE OF AGONY / LACUNA COIL / HELLYEAH / AVATAR / DIABLO BLVD • ALCATRAZ METAL FEST 2014, Kortrijk, 8/8/2014
MARIAN DORA • Cannibal
• ENDEAVOUR, THE MOVIE
CHRISTOPHE HONORE • La Belle Personne
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
LAUREN BACALL • The death of a femme fatale

 

Same genre: DREAM METAL
THE MORGANATICS • We Come From The Stars
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
ELUVEITIE • Origins
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
LIV KRISTINE • Vervain
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Run for your live 2014
KALIDIA • LIES DEVICE
SAVN • Savn
XANDRIA • Sacrificum

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections
KID KOALA • Music To Draw To (Satellite)
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: SYMPHONIC METAL
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
ENEMY OF REALITY • Arakhne
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
EILERA • Face Your Demons
DUSTERLUST • Düster Lust
ELYSIAN GATES • Crossroads
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
ANTIMATTER • Zoetermeer, De Boerderij (25/03/2016)
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams