tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/04/2014 : XANDRIA - Sacrificum

XANDRIA

Sacrificum

MusicCD
Dream MetalHeavy MetalSymphonic Metal

[96/100]   

Napalm Records
30/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Xandria is here to stay and they just confirmed with this beauty! Discover it together with me! Before I forget: I worship the album sleeve, nice artwork!

The title track 'Sacrificium' starts with a nice piano, a flute, and cello and gets very melodic and symphonic! It's an epic track that reminds me a bit of Haggard, with the same kind of Storytelling. Adore the mix between the drums on fire, the hammering guitars and the lovely vocals!
Just because I couldn’t agree more with the promo talk: 'The new vocalist Dianne van Giersbergen delivers a breathtaking performance and gives each and every song on the album the right character and mood'. 'Nightfall' is a very nice and very sweet song, brought with lots of pathos and an unbelievable energetic vibe!
'Dreamkeeper' starts as a false ballad with a Type O Negative sound and burst out later on and changes into a melodic metal heaven! Love the sweet voice, really sounds like a nightingale!
I'm pretty sure that the fans will lift their arms and wave with their lights and or clap until the end of the song! Love the powerful vocal ending of the song! 'Stardust' is an incoming bomb and slows down for a few seconds before exploding again! I also like the story of the song.
'The Undiscovered' is a great and powerful ballad with a Celtic (or is it an Irish) influence! 'Betrayer' is more up-tempo and very into the symphonic sound. 'Until the end' has again Celtic/Irish influences & is well speeded up by the guitars and drums! 'Come With me' is a slower one, I would call it a false slow. Love the voice & symphonic sound! It's simply a great track that will work out greatly on stage!
'Little Red Relish' is driven by the sensitive voice of Dianne and is a well worked out jewel with the perfect sound! Symphonics, metal sound, great voice, a crystal clear recording... a pure jewel! 'Our Neverworld' starts with a piano and Dianne's voice after that it becomes a very symphonic driven song. Another pearl on this record passed by! 'Temple of Hate' is a symphonic Magnus Opus of a song! Love the guitar solo and the Celtic/Irish sound!
'Sweet Atonement' is already the last song and is piano, violin and cello driven. A great and very emotional ballad! Nothing sweeter to end with in beauty ! I hope to see them on stage!

They will play in Belgium, click for more info: metalfemalevoicesfest

here's the interview

This is what I gathered so far for the Metal Female Voices Fest.:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/aria-flame/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/xandria/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/xandria-sacrificum/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/diabulus-in-musica/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/diabulus-in-musica-argia/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/ancient-bards/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/ancient-bards-a-new-dawn-ending/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/arkona-yav/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
30/04/2014


 

Next reviews
BILL FORSYTH • Gregory's Girl
GARY FLEDER • Homefront
RAISON D'ETRE • Mise En Abyme
FORMS OF HANDS 14 • Forms Of Hands Festival (26/04/2014)
EDGAR REITZ • Die andere Heimat
KULT OF RED PYRAMID • Broken Mirror
NOMIN • Long Live The King
NIMON • The King Is Dead
HEIMSTATT YIPOTASH • Mecanismos De Control
DOUGLAS HICKOX • Theatre Of Blood

 

Other reviews from XANDRIA
XANDRIA • Fire And Ashes EP

 

Same genre: DREAM METAL
THE MORGANATICS • We Come From The Stars
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
ELUVEITIE • Origins
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
LIV KRISTINE • Vervain
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Run for your live 2014
KALIDIA • LIES DEVICE
DISKELION • Remember Sorrow
SAVN • Savn

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: SYMPHONIC METAL
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
ENEMY OF REALITY • Arakhne
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
EILERA • Face Your Demons
DUSTERLUST • Düster Lust
ELYSIAN GATES • Crossroads
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
ANTIMATTER • Zoetermeer, De Boerderij (25/03/2016)
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo