tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/09/2014 : SKEPTICAL MINDS - Run for your live 2014

SKEPTICAL MINDS

Run for your live 2014

MusicCD
Dream MetalElectroElectro RockFemale Fronted MetalHeavy MetalIndustrial MetalIndustrial Rock
FYB Records
16/09/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It all started ten years ago with First experiment and after that it all went pretty fast. Just check out their CV and you'll see why! Now they finally release their first live-CD, recorded at one of the finest metalfestivals: The Metal Female Voices Fest! They played a set of 10 songs and rocked until the roof was on fire!

I must admit that some tracks come pretty close to the sound of The Breath of Life (not only the vocal wise, the cello or violin, but just the whole concept) and as they're one of Belgium finest female fronted bands ever, that counts! Their mix of electro, industrial and metal with the voice of Karolina Pacan has requested a passage to your heart!

Coming back to the tracks, we start with Inertia: a soft opener driven by the beautiful voice, while Skeleton Key makes the room explode. After that they play Rotten Fruit from their first album, the energy level even rises more. The new track Dictator gets a bit harder, making the fans clap harder and react more and more to the released energy. The temperature rises!

Madness from their first album slows it all down, but shows off the vocal powers of Karolina and creates a more emotional feel. No way out speeds it up again! One of the best tracks is without any doubt Broken Dolls where they get some vocal help from Iliana Tsakiraki from Meden Agan: the duet is just perfect! Someone new and Living in a movie announces the end of the set: the last blast is given! It sounds like a perfect ending and a perfect anniversary gift!

the interview

Filip VAN MUYLEM
16/09/2014


 

Next reviews
JOHN FOXX • The Virgin Years 1981-1985 Box set
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Glaube Liebe Hoffnung
MARK REEDER • Colloborator
LEOS CARAX • Mauvais Sang
THE MOON AND THE NIGHTSPIRIT • Holdrejtek
RICHARD LINKLATER • Bernie
ELLIOT GOLDNER • FILM: The Borderlands
DEN ARKAISKA RÖSTEN • ◯▲
ZODIAC • Sonic Child
LUC BESSON • CINEMA: Lucy

 

Other reviews from SKEPTICAL MINDS
SKEPTICAL MINDS • Omega-Thanatos

 

Same genre: DREAM METAL
THE MORGANATICS • We Come From The Stars
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
ELUVEITIE • Origins
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 2, 18/10/2014 | Leaves' Eyes, Sirenia, The Sirens and more...
METAL FEMALE VOICES FEST • Day 1, 17/10/2014 | MFV United, Ayin Aleph and more...
LIV KRISTINE • Vervain
KALIDIA • LIES DEVICE
DISKELION • Remember Sorrow
SAVN • Savn
XANDRIA • Sacrificum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: FEMALE FRONTED METAL
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
ENEMY OF REALITY • Arakhne
ELYSIAN GATES • Crossroads
XANDRIA • Fire And Ashes EP
ELUVEITIE, ARKONA AND SKáLMöLD • Trix, Antwerp (09/11/2014)
SOULOST • The Way I Feel Pt. 2 EP

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'
25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
10
MIND & FLESH
Krigserklæring
15
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
14
10
NOISUF-X
Let's Rock
13
10
ANNA MEREDITH
R-Type
12
10
LOLA ANGST
Wie Gott
11
10
GESAFFELSTEIN
Pursuit (Official Video - Not Blurred)
10
10
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Halloween