tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

23/04/2014 : JENS JONSSON - Snabba Cash III

JENS JONSSON

Snabba Cash III

Movie
Crime

[63/100]   

Lumire
23/04/2014, Didier BECU

EN

A half year ago you could read on our pages the review of the second part of Snabba Cash and now you can find our writings about the third chapter. Yeah, it goes that fast! Livet Deluxe (Life Of Luxury) is also the final part of the trilogy that's been based upon the novels by Jens Lapidus. Anyone who saw the previous parts will know that Snabba Cash is a synonym for hard, but intelligent action. Something quite logic if you’re aware of the fact that this is a Swedish product.


JW (Joel Kinnaman) tries to find out where his missing sister is hiding. The search brings him everywhere, even in Los Angeles. All roads seem to lead to the Swedish mob that's been controlled by East European crooks. At that same moment, Jorge (Matias Varela) plans to make the greatest robbery in Swedish history. And yes, of course the two meet each other. Jorge even tries to prove that he can be a caring father as his girlfriend Nadja (Madeleine Martin) gets pregnant. JW who is in a fact a cop also falls in love, but with the wrong girl: the daughter of a Serbian mob boss from a gang in where he has to infiltrate.


Snabba Cash is a quite complicated crime movie. The makers are taking lots of risks by telling different stories in a non-linear way and that's of course a hard nut to crack. So you don't have to be ashamed if it's unclear to you who is betraying who. It's even more difficult for those who never saw the first two parts as the makers don't give any hints from those previous episodes, and so you can say that this slot is almost impossible for newcomers. But enough of all those negative talk as this movie is nicely filled with great action scenes and decent performances. Until today Joel Kinnaman is a bit of an unfamiliar name, but that will soon change as he will be the new Alex Murphy in the upcoming RoboCop-remake.


The third part of Snabba Cash has its merits, but you better watch all three parts in one row, at least if you want to understand what's happening!


Snabba Cash III, or Livet Deluxe if you prefer the Swedish title is now out on DVD on Lumière.

Didier BECU
23/04/2014


NL

Een half jaartje geleden hadden we het op onze pagina’s nog over het tweede deel van Snabba Cash en nu ligt het derde luik al in de winkelrekken. Livet Deluxe (Het Luxeleventje) is meteen ook het slot van de trilogie die is gebaseerd op de boeken van Jens Lapidus. Wie de twee vorige delen zag, weet dat Snabba Cash garant staat voor bikkelharde, maar tegelijkertijd intelligente actie. Maar goed, als je weet dat de film van Zweedse makelij is, zal zoiets je geenszins verwonderen.


JW (Joel Kinnaman) tracht te achterhalen wat er met zijn vermiste zus is gebeurd. Hij komt overal terecht, zelfs tot in Los Angeles. Maar toch ziet het er naar uit dat alles verbonden is met de Zweedse misdaadwereld waar vooral Oost-Europeanen de plak zwaaien. Op datzelfde ogenblik beraamt Jorge (Matias Varela) met zijn kompanen een gigantische roof die de grootste uit de Zweedse geschiedenis moet worden. En tja, het lot brengt de twee samen. Hoe hard en meedogenloos Jorge ook is, toch heeft hij nog een hart. Jorge wordt zelfs verliefd op Nadja (Madeleine Martin) en wil bewijzen dat hij tevens een goede vader kan zijn. JW die eigenlijk flik is, voelt ook kriebels in de buik, maar valt op de verkeerde vrouw: de dochter van de Servische misdaadbaas bij wie hij moet infiltreren.


Snabba Cash is een vrij ingewikkelde misdaadprent. Door verschillende verhaallijnen niet lineair te verfilmen neemt regisseur Jens Jonsson net iets te veel hooi op zijn vork waardoor het script onnodig verwarrend wordt. Menig kijker zal dan ook geregeld de herhaaltoets moeten indrukken om nog te snappen wie wie aan het bedriegen is. De makers houden ook geen rekening met kijkers die de vorige delen niet hebben gezien, of zeg maar gewoon vergeten zijn, waardoor bepaalde intriges bijna onbegrijpelijk worden. Gelukkig zijn er een heleboel spectaculaire actiescènes en knappe vertolkingen die voor de nodige afwisseling zorgen. Joel Kinnaman is nu nog een onbekende, maar daar zal binnen een paar weken ongetwijfeld verandering in komen, hij is immers de man die Alex Murphy zal vertolken in de weldra te verschijnen RoboCop-remake.


Het derde deel is een waardige afsluiter, ook al doe je er best aan om de drie delen in één ruk uit te kijken. Het zal je wellicht helpen om het boeltje wat beter te begrijpen.


Snabba Cash III, of indien je de titel Livet Deluxe prefereert is vanaf nu op dvd verkrijgbaar via Lumière.

 

Didier BECU
23/04/2014


23/04/2014 : JENS JONSSON - Snabba Cash III 23/04/2014 : JENS JONSSON - Snabba Cash III 23/04/2014 : JENS JONSSON - Snabba Cash III 23/04/2014 : JENS JONSSON - Snabba Cash III 23/04/2014 : JENS JONSSON - Snabba Cash III 23/04/2014 : JENS JONSSON - Snabba Cash III

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines