tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

10/12/2016 : RABIA SORDA - King Of The Wasteland

RABIA SORDA

King Of The Wasteland

MusicCD single
Electro Rock

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
10/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Rabia Sorda's next single King Of The Wasteland is out on June 3, 2016 on Out Of Line! It comes as a Digi CD containing 5 tracks. After the last album Animales Salvajes, the Mexican-German project is back and Hocico frontman Erk Aicrag sharpens his claws for his next assault.

So, I would say let's take a close look at this record:

King of the Wasteland leads you to an empty and dark world of hate without love and hope. So far that's nothing new when it comes to the music of Erk and his band mate Marcus. But in comparison to the last tracks published by Rabia Sorda, this one seems to be different in a way. The sound appears matured and more aggressive - heavy guitars, fast beats and the feeling of a siren that is haunting you. The lyrics are kept on a simple level, but I guess 'There's no love inside my heart' and 'All I eat is hate' is more than enough to understand what the King of the Wasteland is up to. Besides this, Erk's voice intimidates anyway, changing between the well known shouts and some calm but clear words and you will feel pretty lost in his Kingdom of Waste. The song will probably make you dance, shout and bang your head and it has the power to become one of Rabia Sorda's theme tunes!

Monster is the track on the b-side. More electronic and fairly melodic, but not less dangerous. This song is really a little tidbit! It creates a superb atmosphere of fear and the will to survive at the same time. Vibrantly droning.
'Just follow my voice', Erk traps you in his world of monsters. If you dare, try to find your way out... I highly recommend this one!

The Feil Version of King of the Wasteland is a mitigated and downgraded version of the original, whereas the remix by Practice changes the track into an almost instrumental mix of minimal electro and techno influences. Really worth checking out this one!

The last remix comes from the French band Shaârghot, who put their fabulous metal industrial blood into King of the Wasteland to create another interesting interpretation!

And again you feel the energy behind this song and I'm sure after this you're going to do just what I did: press the repeat button!

The digi CD is limited to 999 hand-numbered copies, so go and grab yours now!

Track Listing:
1. King of The Wasteland
2. Monster
3. King of The Wasteland (Feil Version)
4. Monster (Remixed by Practice)
5. King of The Wasteland (Remixed by Shaârghot, Feat ClemX)

Britta Tabrit
10/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation