tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

10/12/2016 : RABIA SORDA - King Of The Wasteland

RABIA SORDA

King Of The Wasteland

MusicCD single
Electro Rock

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
10/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Rabia Sorda's next single King Of The Wasteland is out on June 3, 2016 on Out Of Line! It comes as a Digi CD containing 5 tracks. After the last album Animales Salvajes, the Mexican-German project is back and Hocico frontman Erk Aicrag sharpens his claws for his next assault.

So, I would say let's take a close look at this record:

King of the Wasteland leads you to an empty and dark world of hate without love and hope. So far that's nothing new when it comes to the music of Erk and his band mate Marcus. But in comparison to the last tracks published by Rabia Sorda, this one seems to be different in a way. The sound appears matured and more aggressive - heavy guitars, fast beats and the feeling of a siren that is haunting you. The lyrics are kept on a simple level, but I guess 'There's no love inside my heart' and 'All I eat is hate' is more than enough to understand what the King of the Wasteland is up to. Besides this, Erk's voice intimidates anyway, changing between the well known shouts and some calm but clear words and you will feel pretty lost in his Kingdom of Waste. The song will probably make you dance, shout and bang your head and it has the power to become one of Rabia Sorda's theme tunes!

Monster is the track on the b-side. More electronic and fairly melodic, but not less dangerous. This song is really a little tidbit! It creates a superb atmosphere of fear and the will to survive at the same time. Vibrantly droning.
'Just follow my voice', Erk traps you in his world of monsters. If you dare, try to find your way out... I highly recommend this one!

The Feil Version of King of the Wasteland is a mitigated and downgraded version of the original, whereas the remix by Practice changes the track into an almost instrumental mix of minimal electro and techno influences. Really worth checking out this one!

The last remix comes from the French band Shaârghot, who put their fabulous metal industrial blood into King of the Wasteland to create another interesting interpretation!

And again you feel the energy behind this song and I'm sure after this you're going to do just what I did: press the repeat button!

The digi CD is limited to 999 hand-numbered copies, so go and grab yours now!

Track Listing:
1. King of The Wasteland
2. Monster
3. King of The Wasteland (Feil Version)
4. Monster (Remixed by Practice)
5. King of The Wasteland (Remixed by Shaârghot, Feat ClemX)

Britta Tabrit
10/12/2016


Music reviews

24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer
22
08
NAIROD YARG
Nairod Yarg
17
08
STATIQBLOOM
Asphyxia
16
08
STAATSEINDE
Dreiheit
15
08
L'AVENIR
Requiem And Live

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial artist SPANKTHENUN reveals their MIND CONTROL EP & Leaether Strip Remix Visualizer
13
08
Zeroes, the new single of M73
12
08
Post-Punk Act VAZUM Releases Video For Their Cover of BAUHAUS' 'She's In Parties'
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 32 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
JO QUAIL LAUNCHES NEW RECORD LABEL ADDERSTONE RECORDS

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!
12
08
SINTHETIK MESSIAH
An Interview With Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah
10
08
THE BRUTE:
An Interview With Synthpop Act THE BRUTE:
09
08
VAZUM
An Interview With Dark Rock Act VAZUM

PHOTOS

14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht
09
08
ALLEZ ALLEZ
Fonne Feesten Lokeren
09
08
RED ZEBRA
Fonne Feesten Lokeren

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
08
SLEEPING PULSE
War
23
08
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
22
08
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
21
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Never Arriving
20
08
FORCED TO MODE
NEVER LET ME DOWN AGAIN
19
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Schyzophrenic Freddy
18
08
DAVE BALL
In Strict Tempo