tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

10/12/2016 : RABIA SORDA - King Of The Wasteland

RABIA SORDA

King Of The Wasteland

MusicCD single
Electro Rock

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
10/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Rabia Sorda's next single King Of The Wasteland is out on June 3, 2016 on Out Of Line! It comes as a Digi CD containing 5 tracks. After the last album Animales Salvajes, the Mexican-German project is back and Hocico frontman Erk Aicrag sharpens his claws for his next assault.

So, I would say let's take a close look at this record:

King of the Wasteland leads you to an empty and dark world of hate without love and hope. So far that's nothing new when it comes to the music of Erk and his band mate Marcus. But in comparison to the last tracks published by Rabia Sorda, this one seems to be different in a way. The sound appears matured and more aggressive - heavy guitars, fast beats and the feeling of a siren that is haunting you. The lyrics are kept on a simple level, but I guess 'There's no love inside my heart' and 'All I eat is hate' is more than enough to understand what the King of the Wasteland is up to. Besides this, Erk's voice intimidates anyway, changing between the well known shouts and some calm but clear words and you will feel pretty lost in his Kingdom of Waste. The song will probably make you dance, shout and bang your head and it has the power to become one of Rabia Sorda's theme tunes!

Monster is the track on the b-side. More electronic and fairly melodic, but not less dangerous. This song is really a little tidbit! It creates a superb atmosphere of fear and the will to survive at the same time. Vibrantly droning.
'Just follow my voice', Erk traps you in his world of monsters. If you dare, try to find your way out... I highly recommend this one!

The Feil Version of King of the Wasteland is a mitigated and downgraded version of the original, whereas the remix by Practice changes the track into an almost instrumental mix of minimal electro and techno influences. Really worth checking out this one!

The last remix comes from the French band Shaârghot, who put their fabulous metal industrial blood into King of the Wasteland to create another interesting interpretation!

And again you feel the energy behind this song and I'm sure after this you're going to do just what I did: press the repeat button!

The digi CD is limited to 999 hand-numbered copies, so go and grab yours now!

Track Listing:
1. King of The Wasteland
2. Monster
3. King of The Wasteland (Feil Version)
4. Monster (Remixed by Practice)
5. King of The Wasteland (Remixed by Shaârghot, Feat ClemX)

Britta Tabrit
10/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)