tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

10/12/2016 : RABIA SORDA - King Of The Wasteland

RABIA SORDA

King Of The Wasteland

MusicCD single
Electro Rock

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
10/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Rabia Sorda's next single King Of The Wasteland is out on June 3, 2016 on Out Of Line! It comes as a Digi CD containing 5 tracks. After the last album Animales Salvajes, the Mexican-German project is back and Hocico frontman Erk Aicrag sharpens his claws for his next assault.

So, I would say let's take a close look at this record:

King of the Wasteland leads you to an empty and dark world of hate without love and hope. So far that's nothing new when it comes to the music of Erk and his band mate Marcus. But in comparison to the last tracks published by Rabia Sorda, this one seems to be different in a way. The sound appears matured and more aggressive - heavy guitars, fast beats and the feeling of a siren that is haunting you. The lyrics are kept on a simple level, but I guess 'There's no love inside my heart' and 'All I eat is hate' is more than enough to understand what the King of the Wasteland is up to. Besides this, Erk's voice intimidates anyway, changing between the well known shouts and some calm but clear words and you will feel pretty lost in his Kingdom of Waste. The song will probably make you dance, shout and bang your head and it has the power to become one of Rabia Sorda's theme tunes!

Monster is the track on the b-side. More electronic and fairly melodic, but not less dangerous. This song is really a little tidbit! It creates a superb atmosphere of fear and the will to survive at the same time. Vibrantly droning.
'Just follow my voice', Erk traps you in his world of monsters. If you dare, try to find your way out... I highly recommend this one!

The Feil Version of King of the Wasteland is a mitigated and downgraded version of the original, whereas the remix by Practice changes the track into an almost instrumental mix of minimal electro and techno influences. Really worth checking out this one!

The last remix comes from the French band Shaârghot, who put their fabulous metal industrial blood into King of the Wasteland to create another interesting interpretation!

And again you feel the energy behind this song and I'm sure after this you're going to do just what I did: press the repeat button!

The digi CD is limited to 999 hand-numbered copies, so go and grab yours now!

Track Listing:
1. King of The Wasteland
2. Monster
3. King of The Wasteland (Feil Version)
4. Monster (Remixed by Practice)
5. King of The Wasteland (Remixed by Shaârghot, Feat ClemX)

Britta Tabrit
10/12/2016


Music reviews

14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection