tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

10/12/2016 : RABIA SORDA - King Of The Wasteland

RABIA SORDA

King Of The Wasteland

MusicCD single
Electro Rock

[90/100]   

Out Of Line
10/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Rabia Sorda's next single King Of The Wasteland is out on June 3, 2016 on Out Of Line! It comes as a Digi CD containing 5 tracks. After the last album Animales Salvajes, the Mexican-German project is back and Hocico frontman Erk Aicrag sharpens his claws for his next assault.

So, I would say let's take a close look at this record:

King of the Wasteland leads you to an empty and dark world of hate without love and hope. So far that's nothing new when it comes to the music of Erk and his band mate Marcus. But in comparison to the last tracks published by Rabia Sorda, this one seems to be different in a way. The sound appears matured and more aggressive - heavy guitars, fast beats and the feeling of a siren that is haunting you. The lyrics are kept on a simple level, but I guess 'There's no love inside my heart' and 'All I eat is hate' is more than enough to understand what the King of the Wasteland is up to. Besides this, Erk's voice intimidates anyway, changing between the well known shouts and some calm but clear words and you will feel pretty lost in his Kingdom of Waste. The song will probably make you dance, shout and bang your head and it has the power to become one of Rabia Sorda's theme tunes!

Monster is the track on the b-side. More electronic and fairly melodic, but not less dangerous. This song is really a little tidbit! It creates a superb atmosphere of fear and the will to survive at the same time. Vibrantly droning.
'Just follow my voice', Erk traps you in his world of monsters. If you dare, try to find your way out... I highly recommend this one!

The Feil Version of King of the Wasteland is a mitigated and downgraded version of the original, whereas the remix by Practice changes the track into an almost instrumental mix of minimal electro and techno influences. Really worth checking out this one!

The last remix comes from the French band Shaârghot, who put their fabulous metal industrial blood into King of the Wasteland to create another interesting interpretation!

And again you feel the energy behind this song and I'm sure after this you're going to do just what I did: press the repeat button!

The digi CD is limited to 999 hand-numbered copies, so go and grab yours now!

Track Listing:
1. King of The Wasteland
2. Monster
3. King of The Wasteland (Feil Version)
4. Monster (Remixed by Practice)
5. King of The Wasteland (Remixed by Shaârghot, Feat ClemX)

Britta Tabrit
10/12/2016


Music reviews

27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys
21
02
XTORT
Zwart
03
02
MERCIFUL NUNS
Oneironauts
02
02
ANTLER RECORDS
Early Years Vol 1
01
02
YELWORC
The Ghosts I Called

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
38 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 5 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 46 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
24.2.24 International EBM day is coming closer!
20
02
This Charming Band | 40 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album

Concert reviews

16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023
06
05
SIOUXSIE
The glorious resurrection after ten years of silence.

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
02
ELEKTRIKILL
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Band, Elektrikill
03
02
HAMMERSHOI
French works well with these musical genres. It’s not like rock’n roll in French! It sucks, no ?
27
01
PAS MUSIQUE
An Interview With Pas Musique
26
01
TRAGIC VISIONS
An Interview With EBM/Industrial Band, Tragic Visions
22
01
CAT RAPES DOG
'We will try to put as much energy as possible into our performance. There will be no power ballads!'

PHOTOS

19
02
EKLIPSE FORCED TO MODE ONE CARESS TOUR
Christuskirche Bochum
18
02
LA MUERTE
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
STIN SCATZOR
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
GOETHES ERBEN
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
THE ARCH
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
LEBANON HANOVER
Christuskirche Bochum
11
02
SELOFAN
JunkYard Dortmund

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
02
VIOLENT VICKIE
Cicle Square
27
02
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
26
02
MONICA RICHARDS
Into My Own
25
02
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
24
02
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
23
02
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
22
02
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies