tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SOUNDGAZER - Two Graves

SOUNDGAZER

Two Graves

MusicCD
Electro PopElectro Rock

[60/100]   
09/12/2016, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

Sometimes it is difficult to determine when music is a successful or not. Soundgazer presents some nice electro/synth rock, but technically, the singing is quite wrong at times. The female vocals are better than the male vocals, because the latter are simply bad. The songs are nice to listen to, but you miss that extra feel.

The best songs are Shadows Inside and the danceable opening track Moving Forward. The next one, Go Where You Go clearly demands too much of the male singer. Two Graves doesn’t have that problem, but musically, it’s all too thin and subdued. Unfortunately, the other two tracks are mediocre as well.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


NL

Soms is het lastig om te bepalen wanneer muziek een succes is of net niet. Soundgazer presenteert aardige electro/synthrock, maar zangtechnisch gaat het soms flink mis. De zangeres komt beter tot haar recht dan de mannelijke zanger, want die laatste is ronduit slecht. De nummers zelf zijn redelijk tot leuk om aan te horen, maar excelleren nooit.

De beste songs zijn het toegankelijke Shadows Inside en de dansbare opener Moving Forward. Het daaropvolgende Go Where You Go laat duidelijk horen dat de zanger soms teveel vraagt van zijn stem. Two Graves heeft niet alleen dat probleem, maar klinkt ook muzikaal veel te dun en te ingetogen. Ook de andere twee tracks komen helaas niet boven de middelmaat uit.

Ron SCHOONWATER
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
FROM THE FIRE • Through The Oceans Of Time
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
COCAINE PISS • Sex Weirdos
VIEON • Fly By Light
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
ESKOBAR • Magnetic
BLUSH RESPONSE • Reshaper
ANTIBODY • Shrimps
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO POP + ELECTRO ROCK
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
TENEK • Smoke & Mirrors
EUROROCK FEST • Day 1 (15/05/2015)
E-TROPOLIS FESTIVAL • Germany (2015)
SAIGON BLUE RAIN, SOROR DOLOROSA AND THE BREATH OF LIFE • Fantastic.Night XLIII, TAG, Brussels, Belgium, 4/10/2014
JOHN FOXX • The Virgin Years 1981-1985 Box set
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
CHROM • Peak And Decay
WE THE NORTH • Endemic
JOHN FOXX • 21st Century, A Man, A Woman and a City

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West
GARY NUMAN • Here In The Black (Live at Hollywood Forever Cemetery)

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
02
MIREXXX
Nine angles
19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession