tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/12/2013 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02

VARIOUS ARTISTS

MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02

MusicCD
Avant-gardeCold EBMCybergothCyberpunkDark ElectroDark WaveDroneEBMElectroElectro PopElectro RockElectropunkFuture PopHorror PunkIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial MetalMinimalNew waveRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
13/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

As Alfa Matrix is handing out another great compilation (you can get it for free or pay whatever you want) it was time for me to set the score. 2013 is coming to an end and let's see what we get under the X-mass tree...

Mondtträume with 'Life is short' is nice song, nice melody! The kind of song that hunts you for a while. I Might review their newest cd!

'Paused' doesn't mean soft, the tempo is higher than the previous songs from the EP from which this one is coming, it goes further on the old 'Technoir' sound, a bit more aggressive and yet still so angelic. Not really a happy song, again, but yet again a very captivating song. This is also the time where in realize that in have never seen them on stage and realize in would love to see them bring this song alive. Reviewed this one already...

Diskonnekted brings their cool version of 'Yesteryears' (radio existence mix), reviewed it already...

Studio x vs Simon Carter 'Gone together again' is a nice clubby song, with a bit of a cold undertone. Not bad.

Junksista 'Life is unfair' is a nice song and yes: reviewed them this year...

Kommor Kommando 'Cervus Pulsu'. I missed them somehow. Love their sound and the Latin singing. This must be a nice band and will keep this one in my mind.

Kant Kino 'Ich liebe Katarina Witt' (vaguely obscure mix) is also a nice dance floor filler, however I'm not sure if it's really my cup of tea. Still, I get a nice vibe from it.

Krystal System 'Paradise' (Soleil Rouge) was on my mind, but missed them. Nice harsh dance floor filling song!

Freakangel 'Book of Violence': I reviewed and interviewed them and hope that they get a lot of positive response to their latest album as it's really a nice pearl!

Alien Vampires 'Ty Mortal human side'. Great song, a perfect clubber. Reviewed their clubbers die younger album and freaking loved it (just as the stuff on the DWA 100 remixes mega opus).

AEngeldust 'Bloodsport' (:Wumpscut: remix) is not bad, but I prefer C-Lekktor if I had to choose between bands who are fishing in the same pool.

Aesthethische 'Amplitude zero' reviewed them and loved them. real IDM, top class!

Metroland 'The Passenger' is clearly not my kind of stuff, a bit too much like Kraftwerk and not really enough 'action' in it, sorry folks!

Növö 'I Flee' was announced as a mix between the early Front242 versus Fad Gadget, but this song is not making me want to review them. We are living in 2013 and soon 2014, so what about the 80's: they lay in the past!

Mentallo & The Fixer 'Gammero' (Equinox) is not my kind of stuff. They have fans, for sure. So I'll leave it to them.

Plastic Noise Experience 'Control' (7 inch version): I loved the EP and can't wait to get my answers and get the new full cd! This is electronic music made by a genius!

Armageddon Dildo's 'The constant beat': I don't like the German sound. Somehow I feel like they are pretty ok and can fill a dance floor or give a great concert. Won't review them.

Pouppe Fabrikk 'Bring back the ways of old' (12 inch version) is not bad and has it known influences. Again, for the fans!

Ayria 'Plastic makes perfect' is not bad for an electro minded song and girlie talk.

Virgins O.R. Pigeons 'Blead to lead' (I give up): reviewed them and loved them!

Aiboforcen 'Hall of Mirrors' (blues mix): is not bad, knowing who are the members. They for sure know how to make nice music, I'm just not a big fan of the voice used.

Mari Chrome 'Toxisch' (Das Spiel) is not bad, love the melancholy!

Implant 'The city' one of my favorite ones on the album that I reviewed and nice people to interview!

Technoir 'We came for love'. Loved this track, for Depeche Mode fans! Review the EP & CD.

Bruderschaft 'Falling'. Reviewed them and loved it! I hope a lot of people support them!

I:SCINTILLA 'Sequins and Pills' love their sound, nice mix between synth pop and some guitars. Nice voice!

Star Industry 'Kids' great song and saw them a lot on stage, really worth any cent you spent on them! Their sound has evolved, just like every great band would evolve!

Glis 'Seconds' sounds better than expected! Nice retro sound, not boring.

Essence of Mind 'Escape' (single edit) reviewed them and hope to get more of them as I really loved them!

Lovelorn Dolls 'After Dark'. Loved them on the previous sampler. I might review the next one.

32Crash 'Hyperreal' überwirklich mx) is one of my favorite bands on this compilation. Reviewed them, interviewed them and saw them a lot on stage!

Razorfade brings with ‘Hand it over’ a nice song and might make it into my review account.

Halo in Reverse ‘O’ Is not bad and this one migt interesting enough (a bit NIN minded)!

Helalyn Flowers ‘Alkaline Twins’ (nuclear alert) is a nice mix between heavy guitars and a clubby sound and a nice female singer!

XMH 'The Business' reviewed it and looved it!

und so weiter... Reviewing all the rest would take too much bits …

It's a great compilation, with a lot of different stuff for all the fans. I'm pretty sure that a lot of people will download it! I did my review like I wanted it, s you can all listen to the music for free and see for yourself & as you know: there is soo much on my desk … So I’m just pointing out…

I'll give you all the link, so go and do what is needed!

http://alfamatrix.bandcamp.com/album/matrix-downloaded-002?fb_action_ids=457399221035839&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=aggregation&fb_aggregation_id=288381481237582

previous reviews for Alfa Matrix:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/xmh-the-business-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/bruderschaft-return/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/technoir-we-fall-apart/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/plastic-noise-experience-control-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/diskonnekted-radio-existence-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/virgins-o-r-pigeons-bleed-to-lead/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/junksista-naked-wet-hot-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/essence-of-mind-escape-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/technoir-we-came-for-love/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/implant-the-productive-citizen/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/psy-aviah-future-past-ep/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/aesthetische-nachtbrenner-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/various-artists-absolute-grrls-manifesto-chapter-1/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/diskonnekted-hotel-existence/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/alien-vampires-clubbers-die-younger/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/32crash-y2112y/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/glis-phoenix/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/kant-kino-father-worked-in-industry/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/mentallo-the-fixer-associated-projects-benestrophe-mainesthai-polyhedron-8206-a-collection-of-rare-unreleased-remastered/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/siva-six-the-twin-moons/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/krystal-system-nuclear/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/armageddon-dildos-untergrund/

the real list is longer, but I only took in count the named bands and If I forgot some, well: I’m not perfect, check out for yourself …

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/12/2013


 

Next reviews
UPI AVIANTO • Shackled (Belenggu)
THE NE-21 • The Ne-21 7'inch
SIMON KAIJSER • Stockholm East
KURSED • Retromania EP
JEFF NICHOLS • FILM: Mud
SEVERE ILLUSION • Deliberate Prefontal Leucotomy
WHITEWAITS • An Elegant Exit
R010R • Daybreak
STEVEN SODERBERGH • Behind The Candelabra
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS • Phenomena

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase

 

Same genre: AVANT-GARDE
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY • On Common Ground
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
MCHNRY • The Shape
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
JIHAD • Retrospekt
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos

 

Same genre: CYBERGOTH
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
HELALYN FLOWERS • Beware Of Light (feat. Chris Pohl) EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
STEREO SIN • Monochrom
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ICON OF COIL • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
GRENDEL • Timewave : Zero
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk
DETROIT DIESEL • Coup d'état

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
XMH • The Blind
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession

 

Same genre: DRONE
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Space and time
SJOBLOM • Tape
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
J:DEAD • A Complicated Genocide
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
TORTURETEKK • Nightfall
ERASURE • THE NEON
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
KMFDM • Hyena
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: HORROR PUNK
BRIAN JAMES • The Guitar That Dripped Blood
DYSTOPIAN SOCIETY • Overturned Reality
ALIASING • Spell Rising
MOVIE STAR JUNKIES • Evil Moods
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLITZKID • Apparitional
KITTY IN A CASKET • Back To Thrill
MADAME B • Psalm 37.29

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
RAMMSTEIN • Zeit
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
PARADOX OBSCUR • Intercourse
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser