tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/12/2013 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02

VARIOUS ARTISTS

MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02

MusicCD
Avant-gardeCold EBMCybergothCyberpunkDark ElectroDark WaveDroneEBMElectroElectro PopElectro RockElectropunkFuture PopHorror PunkIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial MetalMinimalNew waveRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
13/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

As Alfa Matrix is handing out another great compilation (you can get it for free or pay whatever you want) it was time for me to set the score. 2013 is coming to an end and let's see what we get under the X-mass tree...

Mondtträume with 'Life is short' is nice song, nice melody! The kind of song that hunts you for a while. I Might review their newest cd!

'Paused' doesn't mean soft, the tempo is higher than the previous songs from the EP from which this one is coming, it goes further on the old 'Technoir' sound, a bit more aggressive and yet still so angelic. Not really a happy song, again, but yet again a very captivating song. This is also the time where in realize that in have never seen them on stage and realize in would love to see them bring this song alive. Reviewed this one already...

Diskonnekted brings their cool version of 'Yesteryears' (radio existence mix), reviewed it already...

Studio x vs Simon Carter 'Gone together again' is a nice clubby song, with a bit of a cold undertone. Not bad.

Junksista 'Life is unfair' is a nice song and yes: reviewed them this year...

Kommor Kommando 'Cervus Pulsu'. I missed them somehow. Love their sound and the Latin singing. This must be a nice band and will keep this one in my mind.

Kant Kino 'Ich liebe Katarina Witt' (vaguely obscure mix) is also a nice dance floor filler, however I'm not sure if it's really my cup of tea. Still, I get a nice vibe from it.

Krystal System 'Paradise' (Soleil Rouge) was on my mind, but missed them. Nice harsh dance floor filling song!

Freakangel 'Book of Violence': I reviewed and interviewed them and hope that they get a lot of positive response to their latest album as it's really a nice pearl!

Alien Vampires 'Ty Mortal human side'. Great song, a perfect clubber. Reviewed their clubbers die younger album and freaking loved it (just as the stuff on the DWA 100 remixes mega opus).

AEngeldust 'Bloodsport' (:Wumpscut: remix) is not bad, but I prefer C-Lekktor if I had to choose between bands who are fishing in the same pool.

Aesthethische 'Amplitude zero' reviewed them and loved them. real IDM, top class!

Metroland 'The Passenger' is clearly not my kind of stuff, a bit too much like Kraftwerk and not really enough 'action' in it, sorry folks!

Növö 'I Flee' was announced as a mix between the early Front242 versus Fad Gadget, but this song is not making me want to review them. We are living in 2013 and soon 2014, so what about the 80's: they lay in the past!

Mentallo & The Fixer 'Gammero' (Equinox) is not my kind of stuff. They have fans, for sure. So I'll leave it to them.

Plastic Noise Experience 'Control' (7 inch version): I loved the EP and can't wait to get my answers and get the new full cd! This is electronic music made by a genius!

Armageddon Dildo's 'The constant beat': I don't like the German sound. Somehow I feel like they are pretty ok and can fill a dance floor or give a great concert. Won't review them.

Pouppe Fabrikk 'Bring back the ways of old' (12 inch version) is not bad and has it known influences. Again, for the fans!

Ayria 'Plastic makes perfect' is not bad for an electro minded song and girlie talk.

Virgins O.R. Pigeons 'Blead to lead' (I give up): reviewed them and loved them!

Aiboforcen 'Hall of Mirrors' (blues mix): is not bad, knowing who are the members. They for sure know how to make nice music, I'm just not a big fan of the voice used.

Mari Chrome 'Toxisch' (Das Spiel) is not bad, love the melancholy!

Implant 'The city' one of my favorite ones on the album that I reviewed and nice people to interview!

Technoir 'We came for love'. Loved this track, for Depeche Mode fans! Review the EP & CD.

Bruderschaft 'Falling'. Reviewed them and loved it! I hope a lot of people support them!

I:SCINTILLA 'Sequins and Pills' love their sound, nice mix between synth pop and some guitars. Nice voice!

Star Industry 'Kids' great song and saw them a lot on stage, really worth any cent you spent on them! Their sound has evolved, just like every great band would evolve!

Glis 'Seconds' sounds better than expected! Nice retro sound, not boring.

Essence of Mind 'Escape' (single edit) reviewed them and hope to get more of them as I really loved them!

Lovelorn Dolls 'After Dark'. Loved them on the previous sampler. I might review the next one.

32Crash 'Hyperreal' überwirklich mx) is one of my favorite bands on this compilation. Reviewed them, interviewed them and saw them a lot on stage!

Razorfade brings with ‘Hand it over’ a nice song and might make it into my review account.

Halo in Reverse ‘O’ Is not bad and this one migt interesting enough (a bit NIN minded)!

Helalyn Flowers ‘Alkaline Twins’ (nuclear alert) is a nice mix between heavy guitars and a clubby sound and a nice female singer!

XMH 'The Business' reviewed it and looved it!

und so weiter... Reviewing all the rest would take too much bits …

It's a great compilation, with a lot of different stuff for all the fans. I'm pretty sure that a lot of people will download it! I did my review like I wanted it, s you can all listen to the music for free and see for yourself & as you know: there is soo much on my desk … So I’m just pointing out…

I'll give you all the link, so go and do what is needed!

http://alfamatrix.bandcamp.com/album/matrix-downloaded-002?fb_action_ids=457399221035839&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=aggregation&fb_aggregation_id=288381481237582

previous reviews for Alfa Matrix:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/xmh-the-business-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/bruderschaft-return/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/technoir-we-fall-apart/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/plastic-noise-experience-control-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/diskonnekted-radio-existence-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/virgins-o-r-pigeons-bleed-to-lead/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/junksista-naked-wet-hot-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/essence-of-mind-escape-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/technoir-we-came-for-love/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/implant-the-productive-citizen/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/psy-aviah-future-past-ep/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/aesthetische-nachtbrenner-ep/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/various-artists-absolute-grrls-manifesto-chapter-1/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/diskonnekted-hotel-existence/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/alien-vampires-clubbers-die-younger/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/32crash-y2112y/?viaadmin=1

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/glis-phoenix/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/kant-kino-father-worked-in-industry/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/mentallo-the-fixer-associated-projects-benestrophe-mainesthai-polyhedron-8206-a-collection-of-rare-unreleased-remastered/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/siva-six-the-twin-moons/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/krystal-system-nuclear/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/armageddon-dildos-untergrund/

the real list is longer, but I only took in count the named bands and If I forgot some, well: I’m not perfect, check out for yourself …

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/12/2013


 

Next reviews
UPI AVIANTO • Shackled (Belenggu)
THE NE-21 • The Ne-21 7'inch
SIMON KAIJSER • Stockholm East
KURSED • Retromania EP
JEFF NICHOLS • FILM: Mud
SEVERE ILLUSION • Deliberate Prefontal Leucotomy
WHITEWAITS • An Elegant Exit
R010R • Daybreak
STEVEN SODERBERGH • Behind The Candelabra
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS • Phenomena

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Underground Wave - Volume 5
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West

 

Same genre: AVANT-GARDE
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
MCHNRY • The Shape
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Heartless

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: CYBERGOTH
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
HELALYN FLOWERS • Beware Of Light (feat. Chris Pohl) EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
STEREO SIN • Monochrom
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ICON OF COIL • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
GRENDEL • Timewave : Zero
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk
DETROIT DIESEL • Coup d'état

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
XMH • The Blind
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
XP8 • Nigredo EP
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
MANNEQUIN • Singles/Faction
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Glaube Liebe Hoffnung

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines

 

Same genre: HORROR PUNK
BRIAN JAMES • The Guitar That Dripped Blood
DYSTOPIAN SOCIETY • Overturned Reality
ALIASING • Spell Rising
MOVIE STAR JUNKIES • Evil Moods
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLITZKID • Apparitional
KITTY IN A CASKET • Back To Thrill
MADAME B • Psalm 37.29

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)