tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/05/2011 : KRYSTAL SYSTEM - Nuclear

KRYSTAL SYSTEM

Nuclear

MusicCD
Electro Rock

[73/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
05/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

After the very successful "Underground: VooDoo Night Sessions”-EP, lots of electro maniacs were seeing Krystal System as one of the most promising newcomers in the genre.

Soon Alfa Matrix got interested and this Belgian leading electro label became the home for those two Parisians, a duo that consists of Bonnie (vocals, guitars) and N°7 (voice, synths, bass).

The two described their music as a bright mix from dark elektro, cold wave, industrial rock and metal. A description that couldn’t be better as “Nuclear” is indeed the kind of debut that sounds very diverse even if all tracks are dominated by dark electronic beats.

There’s even a place for poppy electro-dance floor killers like “World is calling” or “Un requiem” that is similar to Yello.

Just like it was the case with L’Ame Immortelle, you can find here a beautiful interaction between the exotic, sweet voice from Bonnie and the rather harsh male vocals from N°7, or can we say that they’re a bit like some indus version from Vive La Fête?

Whatever the answer on this question might be, the debut from Krystal System has become an album at where musicians understood very well that poppy vocals and noisy beats most of the times work out fine.

This cd is available in limited version and contains a bonus cd at where you can find remixes and collaborations with acts like DJ Taiki, Treponem Pal, Punish Yourself, Ethan Fawkes, DJ Drill/Edrive69 and label mates such as Implant and AMGod.

“Nuclear will be released” on 17th June 2011 and of course don’t forget that Krystal System will appear on the Shadowplayfestival.

Didier BECU
05/05/2011


NL

Na de succesvolle "Underground: VooDoo Night Sessions”-EP werd Krystal System door meerdere electrofanaten beschouwd als één van de meest beloftevolle groepen uit het genre.

Een vervolg kon dan ook niet uitblijven waarbij ze al vlug de sympathie van Alfa Matrix gevonden hadden en waardoor dit Belgische label de thuishaven werd voor deze twee Parijzenaars, een duo dat bestaat uit Bonnie (stem, gitaren) en N°7 (stem, synths, bass).

Zelf omschrijven ze hun hun muziek als een bonte mix van dark elektro, cold wave, industrial rock en metal. En eigenlijk zouden we het zelf niet beter kunnen omschrijven want “Nuclear” is inderdaad een debuutplaat geworden waar bij elk nummer zeer divers klinkt, ook al zijn het natuurlijk altijd de donkere elektronische beatklanken die de plaat domineren.

Soms uit zich dat zich zelfs in uiterst poppy electrostompertjes als “World is calling” of “Un requiem” dat veel gelijkenissen vertoont met Yello.

Net als bij pakweg L’Äme Imortelle is er ook bij Krystal System een mooie interactie tussen de zwoele stem van Bonnie en de harsh vocals van N°7, of zouden we het zo mogen stellen dat Krystal System best vergeleken zou mogen worden als een indusversie van Vive La Fête?

Wat er ook van moge zijn, het debuut van Krystal System is er eentje geworden waar men duidelijk begrepen heeft dat poppy deuntjes met lawaaierige beats (en rockende gitaren) aanstekelijk werken.

Deze cd is tevens in gelimiteerde versie verkrijgbaar waar ook een bonus cd bij terug op te vinden is met remixes en samenwerkingen met acts als DJ Taiki, Treponem Pal, Punish Yourself, Ethan Fawkes, DJ Drill/Edrive69 en labelgenoten Implant en AMGod.

De cd wordt op 17 juni uitgebracht en natuurlijk niet vergeten dat je Krystal System ook kunt gadeslaan op het Shadowplayfestival.

Didier BECU
05/05/2011


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?