tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/05/2011 : KRYSTAL SYSTEM - Nuclear

KRYSTAL SYSTEM

Nuclear

MusicCD
Electro Rock

[73/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
05/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

After the very successful "Underground: VooDoo Night Sessions”-EP, lots of electro maniacs were seeing Krystal System as one of the most promising newcomers in the genre.

Soon Alfa Matrix got interested and this Belgian leading electro label became the home for those two Parisians, a duo that consists of Bonnie (vocals, guitars) and N°7 (voice, synths, bass).

The two described their music as a bright mix from dark elektro, cold wave, industrial rock and metal. A description that couldn’t be better as “Nuclear” is indeed the kind of debut that sounds very diverse even if all tracks are dominated by dark electronic beats.

There’s even a place for poppy electro-dance floor killers like “World is calling” or “Un requiem” that is similar to Yello.

Just like it was the case with L’Ame Immortelle, you can find here a beautiful interaction between the exotic, sweet voice from Bonnie and the rather harsh male vocals from N°7, or can we say that they’re a bit like some indus version from Vive La Fête?

Whatever the answer on this question might be, the debut from Krystal System has become an album at where musicians understood very well that poppy vocals and noisy beats most of the times work out fine.

This cd is available in limited version and contains a bonus cd at where you can find remixes and collaborations with acts like DJ Taiki, Treponem Pal, Punish Yourself, Ethan Fawkes, DJ Drill/Edrive69 and label mates such as Implant and AMGod.

“Nuclear will be released” on 17th June 2011 and of course don’t forget that Krystal System will appear on the Shadowplayfestival.

Didier BECU
05/05/2011


NL

Na de succesvolle "Underground: VooDoo Night Sessions”-EP werd Krystal System door meerdere electrofanaten beschouwd als één van de meest beloftevolle groepen uit het genre.

Een vervolg kon dan ook niet uitblijven waarbij ze al vlug de sympathie van Alfa Matrix gevonden hadden en waardoor dit Belgische label de thuishaven werd voor deze twee Parijzenaars, een duo dat bestaat uit Bonnie (stem, gitaren) en N°7 (stem, synths, bass).

Zelf omschrijven ze hun hun muziek als een bonte mix van dark elektro, cold wave, industrial rock en metal. En eigenlijk zouden we het zelf niet beter kunnen omschrijven want “Nuclear” is inderdaad een debuutplaat geworden waar bij elk nummer zeer divers klinkt, ook al zijn het natuurlijk altijd de donkere elektronische beatklanken die de plaat domineren.

Soms uit zich dat zich zelfs in uiterst poppy electrostompertjes als “World is calling” of “Un requiem” dat veel gelijkenissen vertoont met Yello.

Net als bij pakweg L’Äme Imortelle is er ook bij Krystal System een mooie interactie tussen de zwoele stem van Bonnie en de harsh vocals van N°7, of zouden we het zo mogen stellen dat Krystal System best vergeleken zou mogen worden als een indusversie van Vive La Fête?

Wat er ook van moge zijn, het debuut van Krystal System is er eentje geworden waar men duidelijk begrepen heeft dat poppy deuntjes met lawaaierige beats (en rockende gitaren) aanstekelijk werken.

Deze cd is tevens in gelimiteerde versie verkrijgbaar waar ook een bonus cd bij terug op te vinden is met remixes en samenwerkingen met acts als DJ Taiki, Treponem Pal, Punish Yourself, Ethan Fawkes, DJ Drill/Edrive69 en labelgenoten Implant en AMGod.

De cd wordt op 17 juni uitgebracht en natuurlijk niet vergeten dat je Krystal System ook kunt gadeslaan op het Shadowplayfestival.

Didier BECU
05/05/2011


Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad