tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/05/2011 : BEMYDELAY - Totheotherside

BEMYDELAY

Totheotherside

MusicCD
Psychedelic

[80/100]   

Boring Machines
05/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

BeMyDelay is a project founded by the Italian female singer Marcella Ricardi who has not only her own band Blake/e/e/e but she is also a regular guest musician in Massimo Volume.

This woman is a quite known face in the world of nu-psychedelic and so far she has toured the States three times!

But BeMyDelay is Marcella’s solo project and she likes a description like experimental blues in where the voice is the instrument.

Besides her eternal vocals, Marcella uses lots of different loops and minimal sounds like the one from some Tibetan bells.

From the very beginning Marcella leads you to a strange world in where it seems like Nico and Syd Barrett are embracing each other in some psychedelic atmosphere.

Opener "You and me the sunshine" has such a creepy moody that from the very early beginning you know you’re dealing with some record that is out of this world.

The beautiful thing about BeMyDelay is that they never sound too experimental, just intelligent nu-psychedelic that leaves the listener in some trance.

“Totheotherside” is a wonderful trip that everyone should make once in his lifetime.

 

BeMyDelay

Didier BECU
05/05/2011


NL

BeMyDelay is het project rondom de Italiaanse Marcella Riccardi, een zangeres die naast haar eigen groep (Blake/e/e/e) ook nog in Massimo Volume speelde.

Het is trouwens een vrouw die binnenin het wereldje van de nu-psychedelica geen onbekende is want zo toerde ze reeds tot driemaal toe in de VS.

BeMyDelay is echter haar soloproject en zelf omschrijft ze het graag als experimentele blues waarbij de stem als instrument wordt gebruikt.

Naast de vocalen maakt ze ook graag gebruik van talrijke loops waarbij bijvoorbeeld Tibetaanse belletjes worden aan toegevoegd.

Meteen van bij het begin voert Marcella jou mee naar een vreemde wereld waarbij Nico en Syd Barret elkaar lijken te omarmen in een psychedelisch sfeertje.

De akelige sfeer die opener "You and me the sunshine" oproept is er eentje die meteen de toon zet van dit album want meteen hoor je dat dit een plaat is die niet meteen van deze wereld is.

Het mooie aan BeMyDelay is dat het nooit experimenteel klinkt, gewoon intelligente en wel doordachte nu-psychedelica pop die de luisteraar in een bepaalde trance achterlaat.

Deze wondermooie trip van 40 minuten zou iedereen eens moeten maken.

 

BeMyDelay

Didier BECU
05/05/2011


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)