tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY - Untold world

MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY

Untold world

MusicCD
EBM

[91/100]   
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

You can say a lot about this tiny country that is Belgium. Sadly enough we only reach the headlines when some politicians once again think it’s smart to play dirty games. With this situation we tend to forget that this country used to be the cradle of EBM.
Not that this country embraces their heroes like it should be. Take Suicide Commando for example. Not one journalist (except PeekABoo or Dark Entries) thinks it’s necessary to write a word about Johan where as this man fills German venues without the slightest problems.

How sad the situation might be, it graces people who still hang on to that EBM-dream, Bernard Feron and Jean-Marc Melot for instance.
These two people form Mono Electronic Density and you can not think them away from the alternative venues anymore, Just as recently in Antwerp where they supported Nitzer Ebb.
This duo isn’t only fantastic on stage, but also on record. On "Untold world" these guys present EBM from the highest order.
Some will say Mono Electronic Density makes nothing new and in fact they don’t. You can hear perfectly how much respect they're having for Front 242, but they do it in a splendid way. So good that you could swear that "Untold world" could have been released in 1984 and that is a compliment!
Twelve songs that deliver powerful melodies and beats with a dark feel.

Yes, my dear, Belgium has bred some new EBM-heroes. Essential release!

Watch out for Bernard’s other project, Combat Voice, soon to be featured on PeekABoo of course!

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Eigenlijk is er zoveel over België te vertellen, ook al komen we de laatste tijd jammer genoeg in het nieuws door allerlei politieke spelletjes waarbij een mens wel eens kunnen zou kunnen vergeten dat dit landje ooit de bakermat was van de EBM.
Niet dat dit land zo lief omspringt met zijn alternatieve helden, denk maar aan Suicide Commando die in Duitsland letterlijk de zalen doet vollopen terwijl hier geen enkele journalistenpen (behalve PeekABoo of Dark Entries) er een woord over wil schrijven.

Hoe bedroevend de situatie ook is, gelukkig zijn er nog mensen die in hun EBM-droom geloven, Bernard Feron en Jean-Marc Melot bijvoorbeeld.
Samen vormen deze twee mensen Mono Electronic Density en sinds een tijdje zijn zij bijna niet meer weg te denken van de Belgische alternatieve podia. Zo mochten ze onlangs aantreden in een bomvolle Antwerpse Trix als voorprogramma van Nitzer Ebb.
Het is niet alleen op een podium dat deze twee schitteren, ook op "Untold world" brengen deze heren EBM van de bovenste plank, waarbij zij overduidelijk een groot respect vertonen voor de verdiensten van Front 242.
Je kan ze er misschien wel van beschuldigen dat ze niet meteen de origineelste band zijn, maar ze doen het wel op een bijna perfecte wijze, waarbij je "Untold world" zou kunnen zien als een EBM-plaat die gemaakt is in 1984! En dat is een compliment!
Twaalf nummers krijg je hier voorgeschoteld die allemaal een ijzersterke melodie, pompende beats en een donker gevoel gemeen hebben.

België heeft er zowaar nieuwe EBM-helden bij. Aanschaf verplicht!

Trouwens, Bernard brengt binnen enkele dagen een cd uit van zijn ander project Combat Voice. UIteraard volgt alle verdere info op PeekABoo.

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


Music reviews

09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
09
08
REACTOR7X
And Chaos Bacame The New Order
01
08
ANNINA MELISSA
Exhibition of Death
31
07
CRIMEN
Silent Animals
26
07
VIOLENCE
Le Flux de la Nature
22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
James Ray (The voice from The Sisterhood) returns with brand new album, band and musical style change!
02
08
This month, 35 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
30
07
'Anything' movie: UK digital release on August, 6th!
25
07
Spacelab revisited! ISS calls Kraftwerk from outer Space!
25
07
'Locating Silver Lake' screening at Breckenridge Film Festival in September!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'
03
08
LIZARD SMILE
'I still see it as the expression of appreciation par excellence to buy a physical album. It still remains more ‘real’ … one way or another.'
29
07
SN-A
I Also Love Telling Stories Without Words
27
07
STIN SCATZOR
I never could have thought Stin Scatzor would ever release an album on DAFT Records!

PHOTOS

12
08
12
08
GARY NUMAN
Lokerse Feesten
01
08
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Amphi
01
08
PERSEPHONE
Amphi
01
08
MAD SIN
Amphi
01
08
SOLAR FAKE
Amphi
01
08
GRENDEL
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
14
08
ASHRAM
Maria and the violin's string
13
08
DAVEY SUICIDE
Rise Above
12
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Sanri
11
08
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
10
08
NENA
Fragezeichen
09
08
ESSAIE PAS
Lights Out