tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY - Untold world

MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY

Untold world

MusicCD
EBM

[91/100]   
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

You can say a lot about this tiny country that is Belgium. Sadly enough we only reach the headlines when some politicians once again think it’s smart to play dirty games. With this situation we tend to forget that this country used to be the cradle of EBM.
Not that this country embraces their heroes like it should be. Take Suicide Commando for example. Not one journalist (except PeekABoo or Dark Entries) thinks it’s necessary to write a word about Johan where as this man fills German venues without the slightest problems.

How sad the situation might be, it graces people who still hang on to that EBM-dream, Bernard Feron and Jean-Marc Melot for instance.
These two people form Mono Electronic Density and you can not think them away from the alternative venues anymore, Just as recently in Antwerp where they supported Nitzer Ebb.
This duo isn’t only fantastic on stage, but also on record. On "Untold world" these guys present EBM from the highest order.
Some will say Mono Electronic Density makes nothing new and in fact they don’t. You can hear perfectly how much respect they're having for Front 242, but they do it in a splendid way. So good that you could swear that "Untold world" could have been released in 1984 and that is a compliment!
Twelve songs that deliver powerful melodies and beats with a dark feel.

Yes, my dear, Belgium has bred some new EBM-heroes. Essential release!

Watch out for Bernard’s other project, Combat Voice, soon to be featured on PeekABoo of course!

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Eigenlijk is er zoveel over België te vertellen, ook al komen we de laatste tijd jammer genoeg in het nieuws door allerlei politieke spelletjes waarbij een mens wel eens kunnen zou kunnen vergeten dat dit landje ooit de bakermat was van de EBM.
Niet dat dit land zo lief omspringt met zijn alternatieve helden, denk maar aan Suicide Commando die in Duitsland letterlijk de zalen doet vollopen terwijl hier geen enkele journalistenpen (behalve PeekABoo of Dark Entries) er een woord over wil schrijven.

Hoe bedroevend de situatie ook is, gelukkig zijn er nog mensen die in hun EBM-droom geloven, Bernard Feron en Jean-Marc Melot bijvoorbeeld.
Samen vormen deze twee mensen Mono Electronic Density en sinds een tijdje zijn zij bijna niet meer weg te denken van de Belgische alternatieve podia. Zo mochten ze onlangs aantreden in een bomvolle Antwerpse Trix als voorprogramma van Nitzer Ebb.
Het is niet alleen op een podium dat deze twee schitteren, ook op "Untold world" brengen deze heren EBM van de bovenste plank, waarbij zij overduidelijk een groot respect vertonen voor de verdiensten van Front 242.
Je kan ze er misschien wel van beschuldigen dat ze niet meteen de origineelste band zijn, maar ze doen het wel op een bijna perfecte wijze, waarbij je "Untold world" zou kunnen zien als een EBM-plaat die gemaakt is in 1984! En dat is een compliment!
Twaalf nummers krijg je hier voorgeschoteld die allemaal een ijzersterke melodie, pompende beats en een donker gevoel gemeen hebben.

België heeft er zowaar nieuwe EBM-helden bij. Aanschaf verplicht!

Trouwens, Bernard brengt binnen enkele dagen een cd uit van zijn ander project Combat Voice. UIteraard volgt alle verdere info op PeekABoo.

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017