tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY - Untold world

MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY

Untold world

MusicCD
EBM

[91/100]   
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

You can say a lot about this tiny country that is Belgium. Sadly enough we only reach the headlines when some politicians once again think it’s smart to play dirty games. With this situation we tend to forget that this country used to be the cradle of EBM.
Not that this country embraces their heroes like it should be. Take Suicide Commando for example. Not one journalist (except PeekABoo or Dark Entries) thinks it’s necessary to write a word about Johan where as this man fills German venues without the slightest problems.

How sad the situation might be, it graces people who still hang on to that EBM-dream, Bernard Feron and Jean-Marc Melot for instance.
These two people form Mono Electronic Density and you can not think them away from the alternative venues anymore, Just as recently in Antwerp where they supported Nitzer Ebb.
This duo isn’t only fantastic on stage, but also on record. On "Untold world" these guys present EBM from the highest order.
Some will say Mono Electronic Density makes nothing new and in fact they don’t. You can hear perfectly how much respect they're having for Front 242, but they do it in a splendid way. So good that you could swear that "Untold world" could have been released in 1984 and that is a compliment!
Twelve songs that deliver powerful melodies and beats with a dark feel.

Yes, my dear, Belgium has bred some new EBM-heroes. Essential release!

Watch out for Bernard’s other project, Combat Voice, soon to be featured on PeekABoo of course!

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Eigenlijk is er zoveel over België te vertellen, ook al komen we de laatste tijd jammer genoeg in het nieuws door allerlei politieke spelletjes waarbij een mens wel eens kunnen zou kunnen vergeten dat dit landje ooit de bakermat was van de EBM.
Niet dat dit land zo lief omspringt met zijn alternatieve helden, denk maar aan Suicide Commando die in Duitsland letterlijk de zalen doet vollopen terwijl hier geen enkele journalistenpen (behalve PeekABoo of Dark Entries) er een woord over wil schrijven.

Hoe bedroevend de situatie ook is, gelukkig zijn er nog mensen die in hun EBM-droom geloven, Bernard Feron en Jean-Marc Melot bijvoorbeeld.
Samen vormen deze twee mensen Mono Electronic Density en sinds een tijdje zijn zij bijna niet meer weg te denken van de Belgische alternatieve podia. Zo mochten ze onlangs aantreden in een bomvolle Antwerpse Trix als voorprogramma van Nitzer Ebb.
Het is niet alleen op een podium dat deze twee schitteren, ook op "Untold world" brengen deze heren EBM van de bovenste plank, waarbij zij overduidelijk een groot respect vertonen voor de verdiensten van Front 242.
Je kan ze er misschien wel van beschuldigen dat ze niet meteen de origineelste band zijn, maar ze doen het wel op een bijna perfecte wijze, waarbij je "Untold world" zou kunnen zien als een EBM-plaat die gemaakt is in 1984! En dat is een compliment!
Twaalf nummers krijg je hier voorgeschoteld die allemaal een ijzersterke melodie, pompende beats en een donker gevoel gemeen hebben.

België heeft er zowaar nieuwe EBM-helden bij. Aanschaf verplicht!

Trouwens, Bernard brengt binnen enkele dagen een cd uit van zijn ander project Combat Voice. UIteraard volgt alle verdere info op PeekABoo.

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela