tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY - Untold world

MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY

Untold world

MusicCD
EBM

[91/100]   
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

You can say a lot about this tiny country that is Belgium. Sadly enough we only reach the headlines when some politicians once again think it’s smart to play dirty games. With this situation we tend to forget that this country used to be the cradle of EBM.
Not that this country embraces their heroes like it should be. Take Suicide Commando for example. Not one journalist (except PeekABoo or Dark Entries) thinks it’s necessary to write a word about Johan where as this man fills German venues without the slightest problems.

How sad the situation might be, it graces people who still hang on to that EBM-dream, Bernard Feron and Jean-Marc Melot for instance.
These two people form Mono Electronic Density and you can not think them away from the alternative venues anymore, Just as recently in Antwerp where they supported Nitzer Ebb.
This duo isn’t only fantastic on stage, but also on record. On "Untold world" these guys present EBM from the highest order.
Some will say Mono Electronic Density makes nothing new and in fact they don’t. You can hear perfectly how much respect they're having for Front 242, but they do it in a splendid way. So good that you could swear that "Untold world" could have been released in 1984 and that is a compliment!
Twelve songs that deliver powerful melodies and beats with a dark feel.

Yes, my dear, Belgium has bred some new EBM-heroes. Essential release!

Watch out for Bernard’s other project, Combat Voice, soon to be featured on PeekABoo of course!

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Eigenlijk is er zoveel over België te vertellen, ook al komen we de laatste tijd jammer genoeg in het nieuws door allerlei politieke spelletjes waarbij een mens wel eens kunnen zou kunnen vergeten dat dit landje ooit de bakermat was van de EBM.
Niet dat dit land zo lief omspringt met zijn alternatieve helden, denk maar aan Suicide Commando die in Duitsland letterlijk de zalen doet vollopen terwijl hier geen enkele journalistenpen (behalve PeekABoo of Dark Entries) er een woord over wil schrijven.

Hoe bedroevend de situatie ook is, gelukkig zijn er nog mensen die in hun EBM-droom geloven, Bernard Feron en Jean-Marc Melot bijvoorbeeld.
Samen vormen deze twee mensen Mono Electronic Density en sinds een tijdje zijn zij bijna niet meer weg te denken van de Belgische alternatieve podia. Zo mochten ze onlangs aantreden in een bomvolle Antwerpse Trix als voorprogramma van Nitzer Ebb.
Het is niet alleen op een podium dat deze twee schitteren, ook op "Untold world" brengen deze heren EBM van de bovenste plank, waarbij zij overduidelijk een groot respect vertonen voor de verdiensten van Front 242.
Je kan ze er misschien wel van beschuldigen dat ze niet meteen de origineelste band zijn, maar ze doen het wel op een bijna perfecte wijze, waarbij je "Untold world" zou kunnen zien als een EBM-plaat die gemaakt is in 1984! En dat is een compliment!
Twaalf nummers krijg je hier voorgeschoteld die allemaal een ijzersterke melodie, pompende beats en een donker gevoel gemeen hebben.

België heeft er zowaar nieuwe EBM-helden bij. Aanschaf verplicht!

Trouwens, Bernard brengt binnen enkele dagen een cd uit van zijn ander project Combat Voice. UIteraard volgt alle verdere info op PeekABoo.

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'

PHOTOS

25
05
LARVA
Dame C Rijsel
25
05
MIREXXX
Dam C Rijsel
21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

25
05
KNK
Darling
24
05
TUXEDOMOON
In a manner of speaking
23
05
THE CURE
One Hundred Years, Live in Antwerp, 2016
22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl