tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

02/05/2011 : MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY - Untold world

MONO ELECTRONIC DENSITY

Untold world

MusicCD
EBM

[91/100]   
02/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

You can say a lot about this tiny country that is Belgium. Sadly enough we only reach the headlines when some politicians once again think it’s smart to play dirty games. With this situation we tend to forget that this country used to be the cradle of EBM.
Not that this country embraces their heroes like it should be. Take Suicide Commando for example. Not one journalist (except PeekABoo or Dark Entries) thinks it’s necessary to write a word about Johan where as this man fills German venues without the slightest problems.

How sad the situation might be, it graces people who still hang on to that EBM-dream, Bernard Feron and Jean-Marc Melot for instance.
These two people form Mono Electronic Density and you can not think them away from the alternative venues anymore, Just as recently in Antwerp where they supported Nitzer Ebb.
This duo isn’t only fantastic on stage, but also on record. On "Untold world" these guys present EBM from the highest order.
Some will say Mono Electronic Density makes nothing new and in fact they don’t. You can hear perfectly how much respect they're having for Front 242, but they do it in a splendid way. So good that you could swear that "Untold world" could have been released in 1984 and that is a compliment!
Twelve songs that deliver powerful melodies and beats with a dark feel.

Yes, my dear, Belgium has bred some new EBM-heroes. Essential release!

Watch out for Bernard’s other project, Combat Voice, soon to be featured on PeekABoo of course!

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


NL

Eigenlijk is er zoveel over België te vertellen, ook al komen we de laatste tijd jammer genoeg in het nieuws door allerlei politieke spelletjes waarbij een mens wel eens kunnen zou kunnen vergeten dat dit landje ooit de bakermat was van de EBM.
Niet dat dit land zo lief omspringt met zijn alternatieve helden, denk maar aan Suicide Commando die in Duitsland letterlijk de zalen doet vollopen terwijl hier geen enkele journalistenpen (behalve PeekABoo of Dark Entries) er een woord over wil schrijven.

Hoe bedroevend de situatie ook is, gelukkig zijn er nog mensen die in hun EBM-droom geloven, Bernard Feron en Jean-Marc Melot bijvoorbeeld.
Samen vormen deze twee mensen Mono Electronic Density en sinds een tijdje zijn zij bijna niet meer weg te denken van de Belgische alternatieve podia. Zo mochten ze onlangs aantreden in een bomvolle Antwerpse Trix als voorprogramma van Nitzer Ebb.
Het is niet alleen op een podium dat deze twee schitteren, ook op "Untold world" brengen deze heren EBM van de bovenste plank, waarbij zij overduidelijk een groot respect vertonen voor de verdiensten van Front 242.
Je kan ze er misschien wel van beschuldigen dat ze niet meteen de origineelste band zijn, maar ze doen het wel op een bijna perfecte wijze, waarbij je "Untold world" zou kunnen zien als een EBM-plaat die gemaakt is in 1984! En dat is een compliment!
Twaalf nummers krijg je hier voorgeschoteld die allemaal een ijzersterke melodie, pompende beats en een donker gevoel gemeen hebben.

België heeft er zowaar nieuwe EBM-helden bij. Aanschaf verplicht!

Trouwens, Bernard brengt binnen enkele dagen een cd uit van zijn ander project Combat Voice. UIteraard volgt alle verdere info op PeekABoo.

Mono Electronic Density

Didier BECU
02/05/2011


Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
10
06
O VEUX
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
APPARAAT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ENZO KREFT
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
ROSA PARKS
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life
13
06
HA;PEOPLE 3 55
Infierno
12
06
THE EDEN HOUSE
Misery