tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

27/04/2011 : FABIO ORSI - Wo ist Behle?

FABIO ORSI

Wo ist Behle?

MusicCD
AmbientExperimentalPost Rock

[73/100]   

Boring Machines
27/04/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Fabio Orsi is a young talented musician from Taranto (the South of Italy) who recently migrated to the cold atmosphere from Berlin. It seems like the change from the Italian sun to the cold German winter has left its musical stamp as “Who ist Behle?” must be considered as one of the most bizarre things Fabio released so far.

Fabio was trying to melt popular traditions with avant-garde, having the folk music from Alan Lomax as a main inspiration.

Lomax did his stuff almost a century ago but according to Fabio you can feel his hunger for rebellion in his music. Fabio Orsi describes his own art as nu-folk electronica, using all kind of loops and old keyboards.

Who knows it’s the Berlin air that gives Fabio the Krautrock feeling. If the description from above might sound like Chinese to your ears (to us too), the best you can do is comparing Orsi’s work with Klaus Schulze or Kreidler. The last track (the tracks are nameless) sounds like a tribute to the noise My Bloody Valentine created once.

Sometimes experimental, sometimes atmospheric…that’s all we really want!

 

Fabio Orsi

Didier BECU
27/04/2011


NL

Fabio Orsi is een jonge, getalenteerde muzikant uit Taranto (dat is in het Zuiden van Italië) die de koude sfeer van Berlijn opzocht. Blijkbaar was de overgang van de Zuiderse zon naar de koude Duitse winter ook een muzikaal excuus want “Who ist Behle?” werd één van de meest bizarre werken die deze Fabio tot dusver uitbracht.

Hoofdbedoeling van deze Fabio was om populaire tradities met avant-garde te vermengen, hierbij liet hij zich inspireren door de folkmuziek van Alan Lomax die zijn ding zo’n kleine eeuw geleden deed.

Volgens Fabio voel je de dorst naar rebellie in diens muziek en dat is ook dan de reden waarom die Lomax zo’n impact maakte op Fabio Orsi’s werk , die zijn muziek zelf als nu-folk electronica bestempeld. Hiervoor laat hij zich bedienen van allerlei loops en oude keyboards.

Het is misschien de Berlijnse lucht die deze man een Krautrock-gevoel geeft want hoe moeilijk de bovenstaande omschrijving ook te snappen is, Fabio Orsi klinkt eigenlijk nog het meest op Klaus Schulze of de mannen van Kreidler. De laatste track (de nummers hebben enkel cijfers als titel) lijkt een eerbetoon aan het noisewereldje van My Bloody Valentine.

Soms experimenteel, soms atmosferisch…meer moet dat echt niet zijn!

 

Fabio Orsi

Didier BECU
27/04/2011


 

Next reviews
MERZBOW & BALAZS PANDI • Live at Fluc Wanne, Vienna 2010/05/18
THE MOON AND THE NIGHTSPIRIT • Mohalepte
ERDEM HELVACIOGLU & PER BOYSEN • Sub City 2064
BLUTENGEL • Uber den Horizont EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • You Are Here: A Compilation Of LowLands Electronics
HENKE • Seelenfutterung
LUST FOR YOUTH • Solar Flare
BENE GESSERIT • Half-Unreleased Madness
FRAKTURE • 30 dreizig- eine Anthologie
CONTREPOISON • ...Until next morning

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel

 

Same genre: POST ROCK
MOGWAI • Every Country's Sun
ALESKA • Aleska
WINTER DUST • Thresholds
CHOK TOW NATION • (S/T)
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
COLLAPSE.REBUILD • Fallen Again, Fallen Better
GRIMBERGEN • The Passing Of Time
MELANIE DE BIASIO • Blackened Cities
THE LOVED DRONES • Good Luck Universe:

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You