tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/11/2012 : GRENDEL - Timewave : Zero

GRENDEL

Timewave : Zero

MusicCD
CybergothDark ElectroElectroHarsh

[86/100]   

Infacted Recordings
19/11/2012, Peter DOLPHEN

Grendel should be no unknown for fans of the harder electronic genre, as they have already been around for about ten years, producing one clubhit after the other (Strangers, Pax Psychosis, Harsh Generation, Hate This, Soilbleed, Chemicals & Circuitry and the cover Zombienation).

These Dutch guys have always been true to their sound: hard hitting EBM, under the motto "live by the bassline". With this new release, they keep up to their motto: the bassline is always present and apart from the intro (Rise) and outro (Fall), the disc is one long partytrack, anxious to get all you electroheads on the dancefloor.

One track grabs my attention: "Deep Waters" has guest vocalist Lis Van Den Akker (Misery, Nl), bringing some more sensitivity in the great emotional lyrics. But even here the beat is never far away.

Timewave : Zero keeps up the nice level the band has reached over the years and although they might not yet be as known as bands like Hocico or Suicide Commando, I'm convinced they will find their way up for sure!

Peter DOLPHEN
19/11/2012


 

Next reviews
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk
UNITARY • Misanthropy
TERMINAL GODS • Lessons in fire
RESTRICTED AREA • Underdog E.P.
SIBYL VANE • Love, Holy Water and TV
DETROIT DIESEL • Coup d'état
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The Sun, The Cold And My Underwater Fear
THE BREATH OF LIFE • Whispering Fields
NORTH ATLANTIC OSCILLATION • Fog Electric
EXPONENTIA • Allein

 

Other reviews from GRENDEL
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss

 

Same genre: CYBERGOTH
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
HELALYN FLOWERS • Beware Of Light (feat. Chris Pohl) EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
STEREO SIN • Monochrom
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ICON OF COIL • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk
DETROIT DIESEL • Coup d'état

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame

 

Same genre: HARSH
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You