tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

11/10/2015 : HELALYN FLOWERS - Beware Of Light (feat. Chris Pohl) EP

HELALYN FLOWERS

Beware Of Light (feat. Chris Pohl) EP

MusicMP3/Download
CybergothElectro RockFuture PopHarsh ElectroIndustrial Rock

[63/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
11/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

It is probably the dream of every goth band that Chris Pohl (frontman of Blutengel and Terminal Choice) sings a few lines on a new single. It happened to the Italian Alfa Matrix-act Helalyn Flowers, that already exists for over eight years, but hasn't reached the big public (yet).

Who knows, maybe this collaboration will change that. In all fairness we hope so for Noemi Aurora and Max.There are three versions of Beware The Light on the EP. The original version, the one that features Pohl (that of course has a gothic touch), but the most danceable version is the remix of the Dutch XMH that almost turns Beware Of The Light into future pop.

Besides the title track, there is Karmageddon , also in three versions.It is the kind of electro rock that you either love or hate. Screamy guitars, electro beats in pure KMFDM style and a hilarious woman who sings just not (or does she?) over the top. The version of The Psychic Force (including the guest vocals of DJ Michelle) is not only unrecognizable from the original, there is also an extra layer of electro industrial. Finally, there is the remix of Aesthetische which adds, as you might expect, even more chaos and crazy beats.

This EP (and actually the whole repertoire) of Helalyn Flowers is definitely not everyone's taste. One will regard it as pathetic, while others will be frantically dancing on it. Who are we to decide which side of the line you should be on? For the fans, this EP already is a nice preview for the upcoming fourth album.

Didier BECU
11/10/2015


NL

Het zal wellicht de droom van iedere gothband zijn dat Chris Pohl (frontman van Blutengel en Terminal Choice) een paar regeltjes komt meezingen op een nieuwe single. Het overkwam de Italiaanse Alfa Matrix-act Helalyn Flowers dat al meer dan acht jaar bezig is, maar eigenlijk nog niet het grote publiek heeft bereikt.

Wie weet komt daar met deze samenwerking verandering in. Eerlijkheidshalve gunnen we het Nøemi Aurøra en Max,, want hun krachtige electrorock mag er beslist wezen. Van het titelnummer Beware The Light krijg je drie versies te horen. Het origineel, de versie met Pohl, die uiteraard het nummer een gotisch tintje geeft, maar de meest dansbare versie is de remix van de Nederlanders van XMH, die van Beware The Light bijna futurepop maken.

Naast het titelnummer is er ook nog Karmageddon dat je tevens drie maal op deze release aantreft. Karmageddon is het soort electrorock waarvan je houdt of een afkeer hebt. Schreeuwerige gitaren, electrobeats in pure KMFDM-stijl en een hilarische vrouw die net niet (of is het nou net wel?) over the top zingt. De versie van The Psychic Force (inclusief de gastvocalen van DJ Michelle) maakt er niet alleen iets onherkenbaars van, er komt ook nog een electro-industrial laagje bovenop. Ten slotte is er nog de remix van Aesthetische die, zoals je kon verwachten, voor nog meer chaos en gestoorde beats zorgt.

Deze EP (en eigenlijk het hele repertoire) van Helalyn Flowers is zeker geen spek voor ieders bek. De ene zal het als pathetische aanstellerij beschouwen, terwijl anderen er dan weer verwoed op zullen dansen. Wie zijn wij om uit te maken aan welke kant van de lijn je moet staan? Voor de fans is dit alvast een leuk voorsmaakje voor de binnenkort te verschijnen vierde cd.

Didier BECU
11/10/2015


 

Next reviews
LAURA STEVENSON • Cocksure
JON GOMM • Live in the Acoustic Asylum
MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
BIRDS' WAY • Birds' Way
HAND OF DUST • Beneath a Veil
VARIOUS ARTISTS • You Heard It Here First: Rock vol1
SUMMER TWINS • Limbo
TANGLED THOUGHTS OF LEAVING • Yield To Despair
FRANK WEYZIG (BORN FOR BLISS) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A Change Of Speed A Change Of Style

 

Other reviews from HELALYN FLOWERS
HELALYN FLOWERS • Sonic Foundations

 

Same genre: CYBERGOTH
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
STEREO SIN • Monochrom
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
DR. KRANCK • Aus der Dunkelheit kommt das Licht
ICON OF COIL • Review of the concert and interview at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
GRENDEL • Timewave : Zero
SKYLA VERTEX • Urwerk
DETROIT DIESEL • Coup d'état
AESTHETIC PERFECTION • A nice place to destroy (EP)

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA • Minor Sun
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
PLEXIPHONES • Electric
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Wave-West

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy
ALPHAMAY • Twisted Lines
RECTOR SCANNER • Herzschlag

 

Same genre: HARSH ELECTRO
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
DOUBLE EYELID • Broken Mirror
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
CHAINREACTOR • Dirt
M.O.D. • Broken Machinery
HOCICO • Ofensor

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
FILTER • Crazy Eyes
ONMENS • Witruimte
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
IRIS VON GUL • Iris Von Gul
3TEETH • 3TEETH
SEPTEMBER MOURNING • Volume 1
CHEMICAL SWEET KID • The Speed Of Time
BLUE STAHLI • The Devil

Music reviews

19
01
MESH
Live At Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig
17
12
STRONG PRODUCT
Product III
11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
OMD, MIDGE URE and more confirmed at XIV. AMPHI FESTIVAL 2018
17
01
no:carrier drops 'Lovesong' video, a cover of The Cure hit in collaboration with Mills and Nadia S.
31
12
Today 26 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Godhead!
27
12
Belgian EBM band Pro Patria is back after 20 years with a new album Back to Basics!
24
12
A Christmas gift... From Seadrake... to you!
23
12
Exactly one year ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Not the Actual Events'.

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
12
NERVENBEISSER
‘WE'RE DOING OUR THING AND WE'LL KEEP IT THAT WAY’
26
12
MILDREDA
'It's is very nice feeling to let dark bombastic music hit an audience'
23
12
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
‘EVERYTHING IS FASCINATING IN DARKNESS’
21
12
SCANNER
‘FAILURE IS ALSO AN ESSENTIAL PART OF ANY SUCCESS’
19
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
'Everything I've learned I know from records... (though I often misheard the words)'

PHOTOS

12
01
DANIEL.B.PROTHESE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
12
01
NOTHING BUT NOISE
CC Het Gasthuis, Aarschot, Belgium
06
01
TB FRANK & BAUSTEIN
The Backpacker Bar Brussel
02
01
SALVATION
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
SKELETAL FAMILY
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
02
01
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
O2 Forum Kentish Town, London, UK
22
12
TJENS MATIC
@ C-Mine Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
01
IN DEATH IT ENDS
Pomba Gira
18
01
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
17
01
WOUTER DEWIT
La durée. - Strings Version
16
01
NO!ON
6
15
01
JAPAN SUICIDE
Circle
14
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
13
01
VIIII
Fury