tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

22/11/2018 : SADOMANCER - Dystopian Dawn

SADOMANCER

Dystopian Dawn

MusicCD
CyberpunkDark ElectroEBM

[80/100]   
22/11/2018, Blond WÜLF

I have recently discovered this first album of a new band called Sadomancer from Denmark, country of Leaether Strip. Let's say I was totally impressed from the first listen and pretty sure I will put them on the list of my favorite bands.

This is the future, this is dark, this is queer... this is the spirit of Sadomancer.

Their pure analogue sounds put you into a deep dark disturbing but hypnotizing and dancing mood. I can tell you the album contains one potential club hit after another but have a listen and convince yourself.

In times when people complain and say it's over, I can promise you these guys are doing something new that will make you think again for sure and prove that this scene is still very alive!

Highly recommended stuff for the Dark Elektroïdes Cyperpunk Ebm Freaks amongst us!

Our EBM scene is very ALIVE! Our scene is KICKING!! Just open your ears !

As for me, I'm already looking forward to their next album!

Favourite songs: System Failure / Techno Priest / Electric Ship / Monitor / Circle of Five / Enter /...

Blond WÜLF
22/11/2018


 

Next reviews
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
THE COCKY BITCHES • MERCY
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher

 

Same combination of genres: CYBERPUNK + DARK ELECTRO + EBM
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
XP8 • Nigredo EP
LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE • We Came to Wreck Everything
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
XMH • The Blind
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files

 

Same genre: EBM
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here

Music reviews

18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
04
SECRET ZOO
Enslaved
18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life