tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

22/11/2018 : SADOMANCER - Dystopian Dawn

SADOMANCER

Dystopian Dawn

MusicCD
CyberpunkDark ElectroEBM

[80/100]   
22/11/2018, Blond WÜLF

I have recently discovered this first album of a new band called Sadomancer from Denmark, country of Leaether Strip. Let's say I was totally impressed from the first listen and pretty sure I will put them on the list of my favorite bands.

This is the future, this is dark, this is queer... this is the spirit of Sadomancer.

Their pure analogue sounds put you into a deep dark disturbing but hypnotizing and dancing mood. I can tell you the album contains one potential club hit after another but have a listen and convince yourself.

In times when people complain and say it's over, I can promise you these guys are doing something new that will make you think again for sure and prove that this scene is still very alive!

Highly recommended stuff for the Dark Elektroïdes Cyperpunk Ebm Freaks amongst us!

Our EBM scene is very ALIVE! Our scene is KICKING!! Just open your ears !

As for me, I'm already looking forward to their next album!

Favourite songs: System Failure / Techno Priest / Electric Ship / Monitor / Circle of Five / Enter /...

Blond WÜLF
22/11/2018


 

Next reviews
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
THE COCKY BITCHES • MERCY
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher

 

Same combination of genres: CYBERPUNK + DARK ELECTRO + EBM
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
XP8 • Nigredo EP
LUDOVICO TECHNIQUE • We Came to Wreck Everything
XMH • XMH live at Infest, Bradford University, UK, 25/08/2013

 

Same genre: CYBERPUNK
NEON SHUDDER • O-8015
XP8 • Albedo
XMH • The Blind
CHRYSALIDE • Personal Revolution
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
C-LEKKTOR • Final Alternativo
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Nuns are pregnant EP
VARIOUS ARISTS • Cultural Differences Vol 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA XxX (100 Remixes)

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
YOUR ENEMY • Broken Toys
YELWORC • The Ghosts I Called
DARKVOLT • Electric Angel
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent

 

Same genre: EBM
CELLDOD • Pandoras Ask
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI • ELECTRO au BNR
THE WEATHERMEN • PIAS 40
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX • PIAS40
SKINNY PUPPY • PIAS 40
BHPL • II
PLASTIKSTROM • Eskalation
ULTRA SUNN • Kill Your Idols
ABSTRACKT BLACK • Unheimlich
THE JUGGERNAUTS • Fear

Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure