tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/08/2014 : STAUBKIND - Alles Was Ich Bin

STAUBKIND

Alles Was Ich Bin

MusicCD
Dark PopIndie RockPop

[95/100]   

Out Of Line
08/08/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Staubkind was founded in 2003 by vocalist Sven 'Louis' Manke and is based in Berlin, Germany. The band consist of Rico Meerheim on guitar, Friedemann Mathinger on drums, and Sebastian Scheibe on bass. Staubkind took insperations from artists such as Oomph, Zeraphine or Evanescence.

The new album from this typical German rock band is called 'Alles Was Ich Bin', with 13 tracks full of character and really fantastic lyrics about dreams, love and feelings. With this mix of rock and ballads Staubkind gets directly into the hearts of the German music lover, even more, this band goes like a bullet in the German charts.

After the intro 2014, this album starts with 'Den Trauemen So Nah', and gives directly a nice impression of what can be expected. Beautiful and powerful German rock with lyrics worth listening to. 'Wunder' is a perfect example of a fantastic German love song, the vocals of Sven Manke give something extra to most songs. Personal favorites are 'So Still', a track brilliantly composed and the tempo changes and impressive lyrics are great, and 'Traumfaenger' a perfect ballad, only piano, emotional vocals and deep lyrics, just perfect and will surely give you goosebumps.

Most tracks on this album have a perfect mix between rock, and melodic ballads, and with no fear for sensitive and emotional lyrics. Music and lyrics straight from the heart!

As this is a really German based rock band, i'm not sure that they have the intention or are intrested of making it outside their home country. Comparisons with a band like Unheilig are never far away. Hopefully 2014 becomes the year of Staubkind, after more than 10 years, this beautiful album and a big German tour. Maybe one day a more international approach would be nice.

 

Alles was ich bin - 2014

Intro 2014

Den Träumen so nah

Es wird weitergeh'n

Wunder

Bis ans Ende der Welt

Alles was ich bin

So still

Vorbei

Hörst Du mich

Warum

Traumfänger

Unsere Zeit

Durch den Regen

Was für immer bleibt

Peter HESELMANS
08/08/2014


Music reviews

20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me