tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/08/2014 : STAUBKIND - Alles Was Ich Bin

STAUBKIND

Alles Was Ich Bin

MusicCD
Dark PopIndie RockPop

[95/100]   

Out Of Line
08/08/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Staubkind was founded in 2003 by vocalist Sven 'Louis' Manke and is based in Berlin, Germany. The band consist of Rico Meerheim on guitar, Friedemann Mathinger on drums, and Sebastian Scheibe on bass. Staubkind took insperations from artists such as Oomph, Zeraphine or Evanescence.

The new album from this typical German rock band is called 'Alles Was Ich Bin', with 13 tracks full of character and really fantastic lyrics about dreams, love and feelings. With this mix of rock and ballads Staubkind gets directly into the hearts of the German music lover, even more, this band goes like a bullet in the German charts.

After the intro 2014, this album starts with 'Den Trauemen So Nah', and gives directly a nice impression of what can be expected. Beautiful and powerful German rock with lyrics worth listening to. 'Wunder' is a perfect example of a fantastic German love song, the vocals of Sven Manke give something extra to most songs. Personal favorites are 'So Still', a track brilliantly composed and the tempo changes and impressive lyrics are great, and 'Traumfaenger' a perfect ballad, only piano, emotional vocals and deep lyrics, just perfect and will surely give you goosebumps.

Most tracks on this album have a perfect mix between rock, and melodic ballads, and with no fear for sensitive and emotional lyrics. Music and lyrics straight from the heart!

As this is a really German based rock band, i'm not sure that they have the intention or are intrested of making it outside their home country. Comparisons with a band like Unheilig are never far away. Hopefully 2014 becomes the year of Staubkind, after more than 10 years, this beautiful album and a big German tour. Maybe one day a more international approach would be nice.

 

Alles was ich bin - 2014

Intro 2014

Den Träumen so nah

Es wird weitergeh'n

Wunder

Bis ans Ende der Welt

Alles was ich bin

So still

Vorbei

Hörst Du mich

Warum

Traumfänger

Unsere Zeit

Durch den Regen

Was für immer bleibt

Peter HESELMANS
08/08/2014


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete