tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/08/2014 : STAUBKIND - Alles Was Ich Bin

STAUBKIND

Alles Was Ich Bin

MusicCD
Dark PopIndie RockPop

[95/100]   

Out Of Line
08/08/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Staubkind was founded in 2003 by vocalist Sven 'Louis' Manke and is based in Berlin, Germany. The band consist of Rico Meerheim on guitar, Friedemann Mathinger on drums, and Sebastian Scheibe on bass. Staubkind took insperations from artists such as Oomph, Zeraphine or Evanescence.

The new album from this typical German rock band is called 'Alles Was Ich Bin', with 13 tracks full of character and really fantastic lyrics about dreams, love and feelings. With this mix of rock and ballads Staubkind gets directly into the hearts of the German music lover, even more, this band goes like a bullet in the German charts.

After the intro 2014, this album starts with 'Den Trauemen So Nah', and gives directly a nice impression of what can be expected. Beautiful and powerful German rock with lyrics worth listening to. 'Wunder' is a perfect example of a fantastic German love song, the vocals of Sven Manke give something extra to most songs. Personal favorites are 'So Still', a track brilliantly composed and the tempo changes and impressive lyrics are great, and 'Traumfaenger' a perfect ballad, only piano, emotional vocals and deep lyrics, just perfect and will surely give you goosebumps.

Most tracks on this album have a perfect mix between rock, and melodic ballads, and with no fear for sensitive and emotional lyrics. Music and lyrics straight from the heart!

As this is a really German based rock band, i'm not sure that they have the intention or are intrested of making it outside their home country. Comparisons with a band like Unheilig are never far away. Hopefully 2014 becomes the year of Staubkind, after more than 10 years, this beautiful album and a big German tour. Maybe one day a more international approach would be nice.

 

Alles was ich bin - 2014

Intro 2014

Den Träumen so nah

Es wird weitergeh'n

Wunder

Bis ans Ende der Welt

Alles was ich bin

So still

Vorbei

Hörst Du mich

Warum

Traumfänger

Unsere Zeit

Durch den Regen

Was für immer bleibt

Peter HESELMANS
08/08/2014


Music reviews

20
01
DEAD HIGH WIRE
Pray for us
19
01
DIVE
Live Maschinenfest 2017
16
01
EVI VINE
Black Light White Dark
08
01
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
PSYCHOSTASIA
28
12
MISS CHAMBERTALE
Berries and Tales
22
12
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING
Winter In London

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, exactly 9 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex on Major Records!
22
01
This month 47 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
21
01
Today, exactly 26 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
CANADIAN DUO FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM 'WAKE UP THE COMA'
18
01
Israeli Dark Synthpop Artist LIYA Announces The Release Of LISTEN
17
01
MY LIFE WITH THE THRILL KILL KULT Reveal New Single, 'The Chains of Fame' Off Upcoming LP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
01
WULFBAND
If you feel that guitars would destroy whatever you think Wulfband is about, stay at home
17
01
ANY SECOND
The Eighth Sin Is The Human Himself
31
12
SIMI NAH
Balancing between the 'normal' world and the 'artistic' world was frustrating, but perhaps led us to make our best record ever!
27
12
ALIEN SEX FIEND
Alien Sex Fiend Is A State Of Mind And Not A Choreographed Or Rehearsed Thing
24
12
SIEBEN
The European Union are kinder overlords than the ones we may well inherit, out on our own, pretending we are not part of the world.

PHOTOS

20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
GERTRUD STEIN
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
NZ
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
STAHLR
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AMNISTIA
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
MILA MAR
Haime
21
01
THE CURE
Pictures Of You, Live in Antwerp, 2016
20
01
SOPHIA (S)
Herbstwerk
19
01
OY
A New Planet Is Born
18
01
HEIMATAERDE
Hoch hinaus
17
01
CENT ANS DE SOLITUDE
The unacceptable face of beauty
16
01
PLANETDAMAGE
Hi Rez Lo Life