tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

08/08/2014 : STAUBKIND - Alles Was Ich Bin

STAUBKIND

Alles Was Ich Bin

MusicCD
Dark PopIndie RockPop

[95/100]   

Out Of Line
08/08/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Staubkind was founded in 2003 by vocalist Sven 'Louis' Manke and is based in Berlin, Germany. The band consist of Rico Meerheim on guitar, Friedemann Mathinger on drums, and Sebastian Scheibe on bass. Staubkind took insperations from artists such as Oomph, Zeraphine or Evanescence.

The new album from this typical German rock band is called 'Alles Was Ich Bin', with 13 tracks full of character and really fantastic lyrics about dreams, love and feelings. With this mix of rock and ballads Staubkind gets directly into the hearts of the German music lover, even more, this band goes like a bullet in the German charts.

After the intro 2014, this album starts with 'Den Trauemen So Nah', and gives directly a nice impression of what can be expected. Beautiful and powerful German rock with lyrics worth listening to. 'Wunder' is a perfect example of a fantastic German love song, the vocals of Sven Manke give something extra to most songs. Personal favorites are 'So Still', a track brilliantly composed and the tempo changes and impressive lyrics are great, and 'Traumfaenger' a perfect ballad, only piano, emotional vocals and deep lyrics, just perfect and will surely give you goosebumps.

Most tracks on this album have a perfect mix between rock, and melodic ballads, and with no fear for sensitive and emotional lyrics. Music and lyrics straight from the heart!

As this is a really German based rock band, i'm not sure that they have the intention or are intrested of making it outside their home country. Comparisons with a band like Unheilig are never far away. Hopefully 2014 becomes the year of Staubkind, after more than 10 years, this beautiful album and a big German tour. Maybe one day a more international approach would be nice.

 

Alles was ich bin - 2014

Intro 2014

Den Träumen so nah

Es wird weitergeh'n

Wunder

Bis ans Ende der Welt

Alles was ich bin

So still

Vorbei

Hörst Du mich

Warum

Traumfänger

Unsere Zeit

Durch den Regen

Was für immer bleibt

Peter HESELMANS
08/08/2014


 

Next reviews
DAVID LOWERY • Ain't Them Body Saints
MARIE AMACHOUKELI, CLAIRE BURGER AND SAM THEIS • Soon in the theatres: Party Girl (A-Film)
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
HEIMATAERDE • Kaltwaerts
ATTRITION • One Horse Rider : Reprise
AKIVA GOLDSMAN • Winter's Tale
DARREN ARONOFSKY • Noah
ALEX GIBNEY • The Armstrong Lie
MICHAEL MANN • Thief
DAVID CRONENBERG • CINEMA: Maps To The Stars

 

Same genre: DARK POP
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
CHRISTIAN KJELLVANDER • A Village: Natural Light

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
PIXIES • Head Carrier
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETE SHELLEY • Cinema Music and Wallpaper Sounds
THE DUKE SPIRIT • Kin
SWITCHFOOT • When the Light Shines Through
EVIL SUPERSTARS • Mechelen, Kerk Cultuurcentrum (04/06/2016)
AMBER ARCADES • Fading Lines
MARGARET GLASPY • Emotions and Mat

 

Same genre: POP
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla
GRACE JONES • Warm Leatherette
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
A LINN THING • Mechelen, Maanrock (27/08/2016)
LALALOVER • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)

Music reviews

20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle
15
04
PSY'AVIAH
Lightflare

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'
15
04
Vogue.Noir release Strange.Days
14
04
Mourners release their first songs!
13
04
Empirion sign with Dependent
12
04
Nox Interna will release their EP 'A Minor Road' in May 2018

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only
21
04
HUMINOIDA
Ghosts on Photos
21
04
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
20
04
MIDAS FALL
Glue
19
04
0KONTROL
Limbo
18
04
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
17
04
LANA DEL RABIES
Vicious End