tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA

The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

Movie
Horror

[55/100]   

88 Films
17/11/2014, Didier BECU

EN

The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre has nothing to do with the Tobe Hooper classic from 1974. The original Spanish title Carnívoros speaks for itself, The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre probably sells better.

It will be difficult to find positive reviews on this film although that was never the intention of the director Manolito Motosierra. The man simply wanted to have some fun and after 51 minutes you get a proof of that. No, you have read correctly, this film takes a grand total of 51 minutes and that's probably the only minor point we can think of. Of course Carnivoros is a cinematic monstrosity (what did you expect?) , but if you’re looking for brutal gore mixed with vulgar humor then you’re at the right place!

Las Pollas del Metal (The Dicks Metal ) is a metal band on its way to Galicia for a performance. In their van they kill tje time by drinking, sniffing and having sex with each other. They get a flat tyre, but a pastor convinces them to spend the night in the village Gutierrez. The residents are not interested in their metal music, but in their bodies as they soon will be sacrificed.

You don’t have to buy this DVD for the silly story and the special effects are pretty cheap too, what remains are gory scenes and brutal jokes. If we tell you that the cannibals are targeting to certain organs, then you know what to expect.

This movie was released 88 movies on DVD.

Didier BECU
17/11/2014


NL

De titel lijkt er misschien veel op, maar The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre heeft niks te maken met de Tobe Hooper-klassieker uit 1974. De originele Spaanse titel Carnívoros spreekt voor zich, maar wellicht verkoopt The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre nu eenmaal beter.

Het zal ook moeilijk zijn om een positieve recensie te vinden over deze film, ofschoon dat nooit de bedoeling is geweest van regisseur Manolito Motosierra. De man wilde zich gewoonweg wat amuseren en deze 51 minuten zijn daarvan een mooi bewijs. Neen, je hebt het goed gelezen, deze langspeelfilm duurt welgeteld 51 minuten en dat is waarschijnlijk het enige minpunt wat we kunnen aanstippen. Natuurlijk is Carnivoros een cinematografisch misbaksel (wat had je anders gedacht?), wel brutale gore vermengd met vulgaire humor.

Las Pollas del Metal (The Metal Dicks) is een metalgroep op weg naar Galicië voor een optreden. In hun busje doden ze de tijd door te zuipen, te snuiven en elkaars lichamen te bepotelen. Ze krijgen een klapband, maar een pastoor overtuigt hen om te overnachten in het dorpje Gutierrez. De inwoners zijn niet geïnteresseerd in hun gekrijs, wel op hun lichamen die weldra zullen worden geofferd.

Voor het sullige verhaal moet je je deze dvd in ieder geval niet aanschaffen. De special effects zijn om het beleefd uit te drukken vrij goedkoop, wat overblijft zijn bloederige taferelen en brutale mopjes. Als we je zeggen dat de kannibalen het op bepaalde organen hebben gemunt, weet je ook wat je te wachten staat. Liefhebbers van dit soort dingen zullen zich daar wellicht niet veel van aantrekken, dat hoeft ook niet, want voor hen is The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre grappig (maar te kort).

Deze film is uitgebracht door 88 Films op dvd.

Didier BECU
17/11/2014


17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

Music reviews

25
03
UNKNOWN INSTRUCTORS
Unwilling To Explain
24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
03
The Soul Walker | Celebrating The Sound Of The Late Scott Walker
22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
03
BORGHESIA
Like Every Style Of Music, EBM Also Had A Limited Period Of Duration
16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
03
HOLE
Celebrity Skin
25
03
FAUNLET
Anatomy
24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)