tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA

The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

Movie
Horror

[55/100]   

88 Films
17/11/2014, Didier BECU

EN

The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre has nothing to do with the Tobe Hooper classic from 1974. The original Spanish title Carnívoros speaks for itself, The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre probably sells better.

It will be difficult to find positive reviews on this film although that was never the intention of the director Manolito Motosierra. The man simply wanted to have some fun and after 51 minutes you get a proof of that. No, you have read correctly, this film takes a grand total of 51 minutes and that's probably the only minor point we can think of. Of course Carnivoros is a cinematic monstrosity (what did you expect?) , but if you’re looking for brutal gore mixed with vulgar humor then you’re at the right place!

Las Pollas del Metal (The Dicks Metal ) is a metal band on its way to Galicia for a performance. In their van they kill tje time by drinking, sniffing and having sex with each other. They get a flat tyre, but a pastor convinces them to spend the night in the village Gutierrez. The residents are not interested in their metal music, but in their bodies as they soon will be sacrificed.

You don’t have to buy this DVD for the silly story and the special effects are pretty cheap too, what remains are gory scenes and brutal jokes. If we tell you that the cannibals are targeting to certain organs, then you know what to expect.

This movie was released 88 movies on DVD.

Didier BECU
17/11/2014


NL

De titel lijkt er misschien veel op, maar The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre heeft niks te maken met de Tobe Hooper-klassieker uit 1974. De originele Spaanse titel Carnívoros spreekt voor zich, maar wellicht verkoopt The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre nu eenmaal beter.

Het zal ook moeilijk zijn om een positieve recensie te vinden over deze film, ofschoon dat nooit de bedoeling is geweest van regisseur Manolito Motosierra. De man wilde zich gewoonweg wat amuseren en deze 51 minuten zijn daarvan een mooi bewijs. Neen, je hebt het goed gelezen, deze langspeelfilm duurt welgeteld 51 minuten en dat is waarschijnlijk het enige minpunt wat we kunnen aanstippen. Natuurlijk is Carnivoros een cinematografisch misbaksel (wat had je anders gedacht?), wel brutale gore vermengd met vulgaire humor.

Las Pollas del Metal (The Metal Dicks) is een metalgroep op weg naar Galicië voor een optreden. In hun busje doden ze de tijd door te zuipen, te snuiven en elkaars lichamen te bepotelen. Ze krijgen een klapband, maar een pastoor overtuigt hen om te overnachten in het dorpje Gutierrez. De inwoners zijn niet geïnteresseerd in hun gekrijs, wel op hun lichamen die weldra zullen worden geofferd.

Voor het sullige verhaal moet je je deze dvd in ieder geval niet aanschaffen. De special effects zijn om het beleefd uit te drukken vrij goedkoop, wat overblijft zijn bloederige taferelen en brutale mopjes. Als we je zeggen dat de kannibalen het op bepaalde organen hebben gemunt, weet je ook wat je te wachten staat. Liefhebbers van dit soort dingen zullen zich daar wellicht niet veel van aantrekken, dat hoeft ook niet, want voor hen is The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre grappig (maar te kort).

Deze film is uitgebracht door 88 Films op dvd.

Didier BECU
17/11/2014


17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil