tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA

The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

Movie
Horror

[55/100]   

88 Films
17/11/2014, Didier BECU

EN

The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre has nothing to do with the Tobe Hooper classic from 1974. The original Spanish title Carnívoros speaks for itself, The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre probably sells better.

It will be difficult to find positive reviews on this film although that was never the intention of the director Manolito Motosierra. The man simply wanted to have some fun and after 51 minutes you get a proof of that. No, you have read correctly, this film takes a grand total of 51 minutes and that's probably the only minor point we can think of. Of course Carnivoros is a cinematic monstrosity (what did you expect?) , but if you’re looking for brutal gore mixed with vulgar humor then you’re at the right place!

Las Pollas del Metal (The Dicks Metal ) is a metal band on its way to Galicia for a performance. In their van they kill tje time by drinking, sniffing and having sex with each other. They get a flat tyre, but a pastor convinces them to spend the night in the village Gutierrez. The residents are not interested in their metal music, but in their bodies as they soon will be sacrificed.

You don’t have to buy this DVD for the silly story and the special effects are pretty cheap too, what remains are gory scenes and brutal jokes. If we tell you that the cannibals are targeting to certain organs, then you know what to expect.

This movie was released 88 movies on DVD.

Didier BECU
17/11/2014


NL

De titel lijkt er misschien veel op, maar The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre heeft niks te maken met de Tobe Hooper-klassieker uit 1974. De originele Spaanse titel Carnívoros spreekt voor zich, maar wellicht verkoopt The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre nu eenmaal beter.

Het zal ook moeilijk zijn om een positieve recensie te vinden over deze film, ofschoon dat nooit de bedoeling is geweest van regisseur Manolito Motosierra. De man wilde zich gewoonweg wat amuseren en deze 51 minuten zijn daarvan een mooi bewijs. Neen, je hebt het goed gelezen, deze langspeelfilm duurt welgeteld 51 minuten en dat is waarschijnlijk het enige minpunt wat we kunnen aanstippen. Natuurlijk is Carnivoros een cinematografisch misbaksel (wat had je anders gedacht?), wel brutale gore vermengd met vulgaire humor.

Las Pollas del Metal (The Metal Dicks) is een metalgroep op weg naar Galicië voor een optreden. In hun busje doden ze de tijd door te zuipen, te snuiven en elkaars lichamen te bepotelen. Ze krijgen een klapband, maar een pastoor overtuigt hen om te overnachten in het dorpje Gutierrez. De inwoners zijn niet geïnteresseerd in hun gekrijs, wel op hun lichamen die weldra zullen worden geofferd.

Voor het sullige verhaal moet je je deze dvd in ieder geval niet aanschaffen. De special effects zijn om het beleefd uit te drukken vrij goedkoop, wat overblijft zijn bloederige taferelen en brutale mopjes. Als we je zeggen dat de kannibalen het op bepaalde organen hebben gemunt, weet je ook wat je te wachten staat. Liefhebbers van dit soort dingen zullen zich daar wellicht niet veel van aantrekken, dat hoeft ook niet, want voor hen is The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre grappig (maar te kort).

Deze film is uitgebracht door 88 Films op dvd.

Didier BECU
17/11/2014


17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis