tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA

The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

Movie
Horror

[55/100]   

88 Films
17/11/2014, Didier BECU

EN

The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre has nothing to do with the Tobe Hooper classic from 1974. The original Spanish title Carnívoros speaks for itself, The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre probably sells better.

It will be difficult to find positive reviews on this film although that was never the intention of the director Manolito Motosierra. The man simply wanted to have some fun and after 51 minutes you get a proof of that. No, you have read correctly, this film takes a grand total of 51 minutes and that's probably the only minor point we can think of. Of course Carnivoros is a cinematic monstrosity (what did you expect?) , but if you’re looking for brutal gore mixed with vulgar humor then you’re at the right place!

Las Pollas del Metal (The Dicks Metal ) is a metal band on its way to Galicia for a performance. In their van they kill tje time by drinking, sniffing and having sex with each other. They get a flat tyre, but a pastor convinces them to spend the night in the village Gutierrez. The residents are not interested in their metal music, but in their bodies as they soon will be sacrificed.

You don’t have to buy this DVD for the silly story and the special effects are pretty cheap too, what remains are gory scenes and brutal jokes. If we tell you that the cannibals are targeting to certain organs, then you know what to expect.

This movie was released 88 movies on DVD.

Didier BECU
17/11/2014


NL

De titel lijkt er misschien veel op, maar The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre heeft niks te maken met de Tobe Hooper-klassieker uit 1974. De originele Spaanse titel Carnívoros spreekt voor zich, maar wellicht verkoopt The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre nu eenmaal beter.

Het zal ook moeilijk zijn om een positieve recensie te vinden over deze film, ofschoon dat nooit de bedoeling is geweest van regisseur Manolito Motosierra. De man wilde zich gewoonweg wat amuseren en deze 51 minuten zijn daarvan een mooi bewijs. Neen, je hebt het goed gelezen, deze langspeelfilm duurt welgeteld 51 minuten en dat is waarschijnlijk het enige minpunt wat we kunnen aanstippen. Natuurlijk is Carnivoros een cinematografisch misbaksel (wat had je anders gedacht?), wel brutale gore vermengd met vulgaire humor.

Las Pollas del Metal (The Metal Dicks) is een metalgroep op weg naar Galicië voor een optreden. In hun busje doden ze de tijd door te zuipen, te snuiven en elkaars lichamen te bepotelen. Ze krijgen een klapband, maar een pastoor overtuigt hen om te overnachten in het dorpje Gutierrez. De inwoners zijn niet geïnteresseerd in hun gekrijs, wel op hun lichamen die weldra zullen worden geofferd.

Voor het sullige verhaal moet je je deze dvd in ieder geval niet aanschaffen. De special effects zijn om het beleefd uit te drukken vrij goedkoop, wat overblijft zijn bloederige taferelen en brutale mopjes. Als we je zeggen dat de kannibalen het op bepaalde organen hebben gemunt, weet je ook wat je te wachten staat. Liefhebbers van dit soort dingen zullen zich daar wellicht niet veel van aantrekken, dat hoeft ook niet, want voor hen is The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre grappig (maar te kort).

Deze film is uitgebracht door 88 Films op dvd.

Didier BECU
17/11/2014


17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre 17/11/2014 : MANOLITO MOTOSIERRA - The Spanish Chainsaw Massacre

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia