tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

28/11/2011 : M. B. - Hibernum

M. B.

Hibernum

MusicCD
AbstractDroneExperimentalNoise
EE Tapes
28/11/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

OK … a difficult one, in a “genre” I’m not really familiar with... 3 pieces of noise, 27:37, 21:06 and 27:28 minutes. Soundscapes for the experienced listener. Slowly shifting monotony, thousands of sound-ants, covering your face and flooding your ears … No ordinary stuff, not in any way.

“Hibernum” is an experience, an event you’ll want to attend sporadically. A spiritual trip to emotions of your own choice …M. B. creates intense, meditative, sound-waves, collages of electronic noise, swelling and fading … “Hibernum” offers an interesting, unconventional and disharmonic listening experience. It confronts you with your personal boundaries and leaves you wanting salvation, craving for inner rest and yearning for total silence. Maybe that’s the most important thing to be said about “Hibernum”.

The score? Irrelevant this time! 55 would have been nice, referring to EE Tapes and the year of birth of M. Bianchi. 

Listen, FEEL and judge for yourself. Is “Hibernum” a pleasant trip? No, not really. I’d rather say it’s an interesting and memorable experience? To be used in moderate doses, I’m inclined to add. “Hibernum” surrounds you with noise(s). It floods and almost drowns you. It lets you gasp for air for a couple of seconds and then a new wave takes you even further into dark depths.

You want to know a little bit more about M. B.? That’s possible. Maurizio Bianchi was born in 1955, in Pomponesco, Italy. He’s considered to be one of the “noise”-pioneers. His earliest work dates from 1979. Since then he unleashed numerous albums upon the world, some under the name of Sacher-Pelz and leibstandarte ss mb. Why … and his own choice? Interesting interview questions, without a doubt … M. B.-material is often very limited and wanted by collectors.

I already have my “Hibernum”-copy (EE22, 300 copies)! What about you?

Didier PIETERS
28/11/2011


NL

Goed … een hele moeilijke … in een genre dat mij niet zo vertrouwd is. 3 brokken sfeer. 27:37, 21:06 en 27:28 minuten. Soundscapes voor de gevorderde luisteraar. Aangehouden monotonie, traag verschuivend, duizenden klankmieren die je gezicht overspoelen en zich een weg banen naar je oorschelpen. Geen gesneden brood voor de doorsnee muziekliefhebber, zoveel is duidelijk.

“Hibernum” is een ervaring, een belevenis waarvan je sporadisch eens wil proeven. Een spirituele trip naar emoties van eigen keuze … M. B. creëert intense, meditatieve, sfeerstukken, een klanktapijt dat zich bij momenten ongaarne laat bewandelen, collages van elektronische geluiden, soms vaag op stemmen lijkend, langzaam aanzwellend en wegdeemsterend of abrupt eindigend. Een boeiende, onconventionele en disharmonische luisterervaring, die je naar de rand van het verdraagbare leidt, die je in contact brengt met je hoogstpersoonlijke grenzen, je denken stimuleert, je doet verlangen naar verlossing, je doet hunkeren naar totale stilte. Dat is misschien de grootste verdienste van “Hibernum”?

De score? Punten lijken me dit keer irrelevant … 55 was anders wel leuk geweest: een verwijzing naar EE Tapes en het geboortejaar van M. Bianchi. “Hibernum” is een persoonlijke trip die je zelf naar waarde moet schatten. Te gebruiken in beperkte dosissen, dat lijkt me wel het devies. Een prettige ervaring? Niet echt … Eerder een interessante en memorabele gebeurtenis. “Hibernum” omgeeft je met geluid, overspoelt en verdrinkt je, laat je af en toe naar adem happen … tot een volgende golf je nog verder meesleurt in het duistere diepe.

U wenst nog wat meer informatie over M. B. Dat kan. Maurizio Bianchi, geboren in 1955 in Pomponesco (Italië), wordt beschouwd als één van de “Noise”-pioniers. Zijn eerste werk dateert van 1979. Sindsdien bracht hij talloze albums op de markt, onder andere onder de namen Sacher-Pelz en leibstandarte ss mb. Wat daar precies de bedoeling van was en in welke mate een eigen keuze? Interessante thema’s voor een interview denken wij dan … M. B.-materiaal is vaak beperkt qua oplage en zeer gewild door verzamelaars.

Ik heb al een “Hibernum”-exemplaar (EE22, 300 copies). En U?

Didier PIETERS
28/11/2011


 

Next reviews
NEEDLE SHARING • Gang Bangs!
BLACK LIGHT ASCENSION • Ashes
JUNE11 • The Temple Of Wood
SOMATIC RESPONSES • Concrete Glider
EXOCET • Consequence
SOLITUDE • Brave The Storm
CELLULOIDE • Ordinosaure
DARKDRIVECLINIC • Noise in my head
JOHN WATTS • Fischer-Z
DONOVAN TATE • Scrapbook

 

Same combination of genres: ABSTRACT + DRONE + EXPERIMENTAL + NOISE
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol

 

Same genre: ABSTRACT
ALSO • Live in Celovec
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
ANNIE COHEN-SOLAL • Mark Rothko

 

Same genre: DRONE
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'

PHOTOS

28
09
FADERHEAD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
GRENDEL
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
VANGUARD
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
SYNTHATTACK
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
THE JOKE JAY
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
27
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me
27
09
DOWNLOAD
Glassblower (Official music video)
26
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser
25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders