tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

28/11/2011 : M. B. - Hibernum

M. B.

Hibernum

MusicCD
AbstractDroneExperimentalNoise
EE Tapes
28/11/2011, Didier PIETERS

EN

OK … a difficult one, in a “genre” I’m not really familiar with... 3 pieces of noise, 27:37, 21:06 and 27:28 minutes. Soundscapes for the experienced listener. Slowly shifting monotony, thousands of sound-ants, covering your face and flooding your ears … No ordinary stuff, not in any way.

“Hibernum” is an experience, an event you’ll want to attend sporadically. A spiritual trip to emotions of your own choice …M. B. creates intense, meditative, sound-waves, collages of electronic noise, swelling and fading … “Hibernum” offers an interesting, unconventional and disharmonic listening experience. It confronts you with your personal boundaries and leaves you wanting salvation, craving for inner rest and yearning for total silence. Maybe that’s the most important thing to be said about “Hibernum”.

The score? Irrelevant this time! 55 would have been nice, referring to EE Tapes and the year of birth of M. Bianchi. 

Listen, FEEL and judge for yourself. Is “Hibernum” a pleasant trip? No, not really. I’d rather say it’s an interesting and memorable experience? To be used in moderate doses, I’m inclined to add. “Hibernum” surrounds you with noise(s). It floods and almost drowns you. It lets you gasp for air for a couple of seconds and then a new wave takes you even further into dark depths.

You want to know a little bit more about M. B.? That’s possible. Maurizio Bianchi was born in 1955, in Pomponesco, Italy. He’s considered to be one of the “noise”-pioneers. His earliest work dates from 1979. Since then he unleashed numerous albums upon the world, some under the name of Sacher-Pelz and leibstandarte ss mb. Why … and his own choice? Interesting interview questions, without a doubt … M. B.-material is often very limited and wanted by collectors.

I already have my “Hibernum”-copy (EE22, 300 copies)! What about you?

Didier PIETERS
28/11/2011


NL

Goed … een hele moeilijke … in een genre dat mij niet zo vertrouwd is. 3 brokken sfeer. 27:37, 21:06 en 27:28 minuten. Soundscapes voor de gevorderde luisteraar. Aangehouden monotonie, traag verschuivend, duizenden klankmieren die je gezicht overspoelen en zich een weg banen naar je oorschelpen. Geen gesneden brood voor de doorsnee muziekliefhebber, zoveel is duidelijk.

“Hibernum” is een ervaring, een belevenis waarvan je sporadisch eens wil proeven. Een spirituele trip naar emoties van eigen keuze … M. B. creëert intense, meditatieve, sfeerstukken, een klanktapijt dat zich bij momenten ongaarne laat bewandelen, collages van elektronische geluiden, soms vaag op stemmen lijkend, langzaam aanzwellend en wegdeemsterend of abrupt eindigend. Een boeiende, onconventionele en disharmonische luisterervaring, die je naar de rand van het verdraagbare leidt, die je in contact brengt met je hoogstpersoonlijke grenzen, je denken stimuleert, je doet verlangen naar verlossing, je doet hunkeren naar totale stilte. Dat is misschien de grootste verdienste van “Hibernum”?

De score? Punten lijken me dit keer irrelevant … 55 was anders wel leuk geweest: een verwijzing naar EE Tapes en het geboortejaar van M. Bianchi. “Hibernum” is een persoonlijke trip die je zelf naar waarde moet schatten. Te gebruiken in beperkte dosissen, dat lijkt me wel het devies. Een prettige ervaring? Niet echt … Eerder een interessante en memorabele gebeurtenis. “Hibernum” omgeeft je met geluid, overspoelt en verdrinkt je, laat je af en toe naar adem happen … tot een volgende golf je nog verder meesleurt in het duistere diepe.

U wenst nog wat meer informatie over M. B. Dat kan. Maurizio Bianchi, geboren in 1955 in Pomponesco (Italië), wordt beschouwd als één van de “Noise”-pioniers. Zijn eerste werk dateert van 1979. Sindsdien bracht hij talloze albums op de markt, onder andere onder de namen Sacher-Pelz en leibstandarte ss mb. Wat daar precies de bedoeling van was en in welke mate een eigen keuze? Interessante thema’s voor een interview denken wij dan … M. B.-materiaal is vaak beperkt qua oplage en zeer gewild door verzamelaars.

Ik heb al een “Hibernum”-exemplaar (EE22, 300 copies). En U?

Didier PIETERS
28/11/2011


 

Next reviews
NEEDLE SHARING • Gang Bangs!
BLACK LIGHT ASCENSION • Ashes
JUNE11 • The Temple Of Wood
SOMATIC RESPONSES • Concrete Glider
EXOCET • Consequence
SOLITUDE • Brave The Storm
CELLULOIDE • Ordinosaure
DARKDRIVECLINIC • Noise in my head
JOHN WATTS • Fischer-Z
DONOVAN TATE • Scrapbook

 

Same combination of genres: ABSTRACT + DRONE + EXPERIMENTAL + NOISE
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol

 

Same genre: ABSTRACT
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
ANNIE COHEN-SOLAL • Mark Rothko
STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM • Tape Crash #12
THIS SIDE OF JORDAN • Set The Record Straight
ZONE DEMERSALE • Figura

 

Same genre: DRONE
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
PHALLUS DEI • Black Dawn
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
THORN 1 • The Leave of Leaves
MICHEL BANABILA • Early Works/Things Popping Up From The Past
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
BE • One

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
DAVID BOWIE • Low, Heroes, Lodger
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
DIVE • Underneath
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis