tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/04/2017 : ONCEHUMAN - Evolution

ONCEHUMAN

Evolution

MusicCD

Ear Music
05/04/2017, Wim LENAERTS

EN

Sometimes you have to take a leap of faith when choosing a CD for your listening pleasure and experience. However, mostly, you take a diligent peek at the visual aspects (artwork, layout, photography...). Concerning Oncehuman (formerly Once Human), the band 'round ex- Machine Head & ex-Soulfly guitarist Logan Mader ('Darth Mader'), this is the versatile follow-up to their 2015 debut 'The life I remember'. OnceHuman is a female-fronted band: Lauren Hart moans, grunts and lures you away from your real, or imaginary, comfort zone, like a sinister siren to the depths of the ocean. These are trustworthy and straightforward compositions. A flock of metallic marine predators running against the simian flock. No easy listening, with no less than 3 guitarists(!). My progress report : Progress inDEED, exposing layer after layer of one- up(wo)manship!!!

Wim LENAERTS
05/04/2017


NL

Soms moet je een sprong in het onbekende wagen als je een CD uitkiest om naar te luisteren en te ervaren. Maar meestal kijk je vooral naar het visuele gedeelte (artwork, layout, fotografie). Wat betreft Oncehuman (voorheen Once Human), de band rond ex-Machine Head en ex-Soulfly gitarist Logan Mader ('Darth Mader'): dit is de veelzijdige opvolger van hun debuut 'The Life I Remember' uit 2015. OnceHuman heeft een frontvrouw. Lauren Hart klaagt, kreunt en lokt je weg uit je, al dan niet imaginaire, comfortzone. Als een sinistere sirene vanuit het diepst van de oceaan. Dit zijn vertrouwde en rechttoe-rechtaan composities. Een roedel metalen zeemonsters die het opneemt tegen een kudde apen. Geen easy-listening en met niet minder dan 3(!) gitaristen. Mijn voortgangsrapport: voortgang inderDAAD, met laag na laag van vakman(vrouw)schap!

Wim LENAERTS
05/04/2017


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 40 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day