tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

05/04/2017 : ONCEHUMAN - Evolution

ONCEHUMAN

Evolution

MusicCD

Ear Music
05/04/2017, Wim LENAERTS

EN

Sometimes you have to take a leap of faith when choosing a CD for your listening pleasure and experience. However, mostly, you take a diligent peek at the visual aspects (artwork, layout, photography...). Concerning Oncehuman (formerly Once Human), the band 'round ex- Machine Head & ex-Soulfly guitarist Logan Mader ('Darth Mader'), this is the versatile follow-up to their 2015 debut 'The life I remember'. OnceHuman is a female-fronted band: Lauren Hart moans, grunts and lures you away from your real, or imaginary, comfort zone, like a sinister siren to the depths of the ocean. These are trustworthy and straightforward compositions. A flock of metallic marine predators running against the simian flock. No easy listening, with no less than 3 guitarists(!). My progress report : Progress inDEED, exposing layer after layer of one- up(wo)manship!!!

Wim LENAERTS
05/04/2017


NL

Soms moet je een sprong in het onbekende wagen als je een CD uitkiest om naar te luisteren en te ervaren. Maar meestal kijk je vooral naar het visuele gedeelte (artwork, layout, fotografie). Wat betreft Oncehuman (voorheen Once Human), de band rond ex-Machine Head en ex-Soulfly gitarist Logan Mader ('Darth Mader'): dit is de veelzijdige opvolger van hun debuut 'The Life I Remember' uit 2015. OnceHuman heeft een frontvrouw. Lauren Hart klaagt, kreunt en lokt je weg uit je, al dan niet imaginaire, comfortzone. Als een sinistere sirene vanuit het diepst van de oceaan. Dit zijn vertrouwde en rechttoe-rechtaan composities. Een roedel metalen zeemonsters die het opneemt tegen een kudde apen. Geen easy-listening en met niet minder dan 3(!) gitaristen. Mijn voortgangsrapport: voortgang inderDAAD, met laag na laag van vakman(vrouw)schap!

Wim LENAERTS
05/04/2017


Music reviews

01
02
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Hologram Moon
31
01
MIRLAND/LARSEN
Disturbia
30
01
KASPER HATE
Why Live When You Can Rule
29
01
GLAARE
To Deaf and Day
28
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
NEIN! (Single)
27
01
BLUTENGEL
Black

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
02
Peek-a-Boo founder Ward De Prins has passed away...
18
02
Darkness On Demand (Ex-Dance Or Die) release new video, EP and album!
18
02
Today, exactly 15 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Nemuer Unveils Mystical Music Video With Ancient Babylonian Lyrics
16
02
Mignon's new album “Toys Tantrum” is out on 9 February
16
02
3DFLY, featuring Dirk Da Davo (The Neon Judgement/Neon Electronics) releases EP!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
01
KIM LARSEN (: OF THE WAND AND THE MOON:)
Symbols still carry personal meaning to me.
29
01
ELEKTROSTAUB
'I think it will be almost impossible to combine all the artists into one single concept.'
26
01
DIE FORM
I would like to be optimistic and positive, but the world seems to move inexorably/blindly towards a sombre future, towards chaos.
24
01
LIVINGTOTEM
‘INDUSTRIAL INFUSED ROMANTIC TECHNOID MUSIC’
22
01
MESH
Richard Silverthorn Of Mesh On “Gothic Meets Classic” And The “Live at Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig” Album

PHOTOS

19
02
DUNE MESSIAH
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
DRAB MAJESTY
Moth Club, London, UK
19
02
THE SOFT MOON
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
19
02
SARIN
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
PUNISH YOURSELF
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
SPANKRAGHT
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
10
02
NIK KERSHAW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
02
HEDERA HELIX
Hedera Helix Promo
21
02
SONJA KRAUSHOFER
Wie Tränen Im Regen
20
02
EVI VINE
My Hands Are Tied
19
02
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
18
02
SHE PAST AWAY
Sanri
17
02
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
17
02
FEVER RAY
If I Had A Heart