tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : LUPI GLADIUS - L’Armonia Del Buio

LUPI GLADIUS

L’Armonia Del Buio

MusicCD
NeofolkPost Punk

[83/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Although I hardly understand one word of the language, I am deeply in love with the Italian language, and also the Italian music scene. In all countries you hear artists complain about a dying black scene, but the Italian is getting stronger every day. Moreover, it is not a scene that relies on the dinosaurs of the genre. There are always new bands coming up.

Lupi Gladius is a duo in which you find Fabio Vitelli of Hidden Place. The two tracks on this single are sung in Italian and made us think of the early days of Rosarius Ordo Equilibrio. Neo-folk guitars, militaristic drums and a very dark atmosphere. The music sounds heroic, but at the same time tragic too (pay some special attention to the crushing synths of De Sideribus). Brilliant!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Ook al begrijp ik er eerlijkheidshalve geen woord van, heb ik toch een grote voorliefde voor zowel de Italiaanse taal als de Italiaanse muziekscène. In alle landen hoor je artiesten klagen dat de zwarte scène uitsterft, maar die van Italië wordt alsmaar sterker. Meer nog, het is geen scène die zich recht houdt door te steunen op de dinosaurussen van het genre, wel komen er steeds nieuwe bands aan het zwarte front bij.

Lupi Gladius is een duo waarin je o.a. Fabio Vitelli van Hidden Place aantreft. De twee tracks die je op deze single vindt zijn in het Italiaans gezongen en deden ons wat denken aan de begindagen van Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio. Neofolkgitaren, militaristische drums en een zeer duister sfeertje. De muziek klinkt heroïsch, maar tegelijkertijd tragisch (let vooral op de verpletterende synths van De Sideribus). Briljant!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell