tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : LUPI GLADIUS - L’Armonia Del Buio

LUPI GLADIUS

L’Armonia Del Buio

MusicCD
NeofolkPost Punk

[83/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Although I hardly understand one word of the language, I am deeply in love with the Italian language, and also the Italian music scene. In all countries you hear artists complain about a dying black scene, but the Italian is getting stronger every day. Moreover, it is not a scene that relies on the dinosaurs of the genre. There are always new bands coming up.

Lupi Gladius is a duo in which you find Fabio Vitelli of Hidden Place. The two tracks on this single are sung in Italian and made us think of the early days of Rosarius Ordo Equilibrio. Neo-folk guitars, militaristic drums and a very dark atmosphere. The music sounds heroic, but at the same time tragic too (pay some special attention to the crushing synths of De Sideribus). Brilliant!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Ook al begrijp ik er eerlijkheidshalve geen woord van, heb ik toch een grote voorliefde voor zowel de Italiaanse taal als de Italiaanse muziekscène. In alle landen hoor je artiesten klagen dat de zwarte scène uitsterft, maar die van Italië wordt alsmaar sterker. Meer nog, het is geen scène die zich recht houdt door te steunen op de dinosaurussen van het genre, wel komen er steeds nieuwe bands aan het zwarte front bij.

Lupi Gladius is een duo waarin je o.a. Fabio Vitelli van Hidden Place aantreft. De twee tracks die je op deze single vindt zijn in het Italiaans gezongen en deden ons wat denken aan de begindagen van Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio. Neofolkgitaren, militaristische drums en een zeer duister sfeertje. De muziek klinkt heroïsch, maar tegelijkertijd tragisch (let vooral op de verpletterende synths van De Sideribus). Briljant!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now