tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : LUPI GLADIUS - L’Armonia Del Buio

LUPI GLADIUS

L’Armonia Del Buio

MusicCD
NeofolkPost Punk

[83/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Although I hardly understand one word of the language, I am deeply in love with the Italian language, and also the Italian music scene. In all countries you hear artists complain about a dying black scene, but the Italian is getting stronger every day. Moreover, it is not a scene that relies on the dinosaurs of the genre. There are always new bands coming up.

Lupi Gladius is a duo in which you find Fabio Vitelli of Hidden Place. The two tracks on this single are sung in Italian and made us think of the early days of Rosarius Ordo Equilibrio. Neo-folk guitars, militaristic drums and a very dark atmosphere. The music sounds heroic, but at the same time tragic too (pay some special attention to the crushing synths of De Sideribus). Brilliant!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Ook al begrijp ik er eerlijkheidshalve geen woord van, heb ik toch een grote voorliefde voor zowel de Italiaanse taal als de Italiaanse muziekscène. In alle landen hoor je artiesten klagen dat de zwarte scène uitsterft, maar die van Italië wordt alsmaar sterker. Meer nog, het is geen scène die zich recht houdt door te steunen op de dinosaurussen van het genre, wel komen er steeds nieuwe bands aan het zwarte front bij.

Lupi Gladius is een duo waarin je o.a. Fabio Vitelli van Hidden Place aantreft. De twee tracks die je op deze single vindt zijn in het Italiaans gezongen en deden ons wat denken aan de begindagen van Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio. Neofolkgitaren, militaristische drums en een zeer duister sfeertje. De muziek klinkt heroïsch, maar tegelijkertijd tragisch (let vooral op de verpletterende synths van De Sideribus). Briljant!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation