tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : LUPI GLADIUS - L’Armonia Del Buio

LUPI GLADIUS

L’Armonia Del Buio

MusicCD
NeofolkPost Punk

[83/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Although I hardly understand one word of the language, I am deeply in love with the Italian language, and also the Italian music scene. In all countries you hear artists complain about a dying black scene, but the Italian is getting stronger every day. Moreover, it is not a scene that relies on the dinosaurs of the genre. There are always new bands coming up.

Lupi Gladius is a duo in which you find Fabio Vitelli of Hidden Place. The two tracks on this single are sung in Italian and made us think of the early days of Rosarius Ordo Equilibrio. Neo-folk guitars, militaristic drums and a very dark atmosphere. The music sounds heroic, but at the same time tragic too (pay some special attention to the crushing synths of De Sideribus). Brilliant!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Ook al begrijp ik er eerlijkheidshalve geen woord van, heb ik toch een grote voorliefde voor zowel de Italiaanse taal als de Italiaanse muziekscène. In alle landen hoor je artiesten klagen dat de zwarte scène uitsterft, maar die van Italië wordt alsmaar sterker. Meer nog, het is geen scène die zich recht houdt door te steunen op de dinosaurussen van het genre, wel komen er steeds nieuwe bands aan het zwarte front bij.

Lupi Gladius is een duo waarin je o.a. Fabio Vitelli van Hidden Place aantreft. De twee tracks die je op deze single vindt zijn in het Italiaans gezongen en deden ons wat denken aan de begindagen van Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio. Neofolkgitaren, militaristische drums en een zeer duister sfeertje. De muziek klinkt heroïsch, maar tegelijkertijd tragisch (let vooral op de verpletterende synths van De Sideribus). Briljant!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys
21
02
XTORT
Zwart
03
02
MERCIFUL NUNS
Oneironauts
02
02
ANTLER RECORDS
Early Years Vol 1
01
02
YELWORC
The Ghosts I Called

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
38 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 5 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 46 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
24.2.24 International EBM day is coming closer!
20
02
This Charming Band | 40 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album

Concert reviews

16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023
06
05
SIOUXSIE
The glorious resurrection after ten years of silence.

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
02
SYNICAL
An Interview With Electro Industrial Artist, Synical
28
02
DEMONWARP
An Interview With Demonwarp
16
02
ELEKTRIKILL
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Band, Elektrikill
03
02
HAMMERSHOI
French works well with these musical genres. It’s not like rock’n roll in French! It sucks, no ?
27
01
PAS MUSIQUE
An Interview With Pas Musique

PHOTOS

19
02
EKLIPSE FORCED TO MODE ONE CARESS TOUR
Christuskirche Bochum
18
02
LA MUERTE
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
STIN SCATZOR
Bélvèdere Namen
18
02
GOETHES ERBEN
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
THE ARCH
Cc De Schakel Waregem
18
02
LEBANON HANOVER
Christuskirche Bochum
11
02
SELOFAN
JunkYard Dortmund

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
02
TRAIN TO SPAIN
Believe In Love
28
02
VIOLENT VICKIE
Cicle Square
27
02
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
26
02
MONICA RICHARDS
Into My Own
25
02
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
24
02
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
23
02
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual