tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : INTO THE MIST - Dancing Into The Mist

INTO THE MIST

Dancing Into The Mist

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[75/100]   

mislealia records
09/12/2016, Ruben SAEY

EN

Dancing Into The Mist is the third album by this Italian goth rock band. The title definitely has a meaning as this CD features tracks from the debut album Into The Fog, but in a new danceable version. The original album was characterized by dark romanticism with soaring guitar lines and a doomy atmosphere which was perfect for a dark live set, while this album is more suitable for a dark party.

However, be aware, the typical dark goth rock sound is still present. It's not synth pop or electro. The band retains its own identity, only more aimed for the dancefloor, but without exaggeration.

The dark voice of MassAnders still dominates the vocals, complemented with female vocals that reminds me of Gitane Demone’s best days. Each track is taken care of in a different way in order to provide a lot of variation. I don’t know whether this is the new way Into The Mist wants to follow. However, what I do know is that this is a nice surprising aspect of this young band.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


NL

Met Dancing Into The Mist, levert deze Italiaanse Gothrock band zijn derde album af. De titel is niet toevallig gekozen. Dit album bevat de tracks van het debuut Into The Mist in een nieuw dansbaar jasje. Het originele album baadde in een sfeer van donkere romantic, met zweverige gitaarlijnen en een wat doomy stemming die zich perfect leent voor een mooie donkere liveset, terwijl dit album eigenlijk toch meer geschikt is voor een Dark Party.

De herwerkingen zijn van een degelijke kwaliteit. Laat je niet misleiden, de donkere typische gothrocksound is nog steeds aanwezig. Het is niet dat hier plots een synthpop- of electroplaat wordt afgeleverd. De band behoudt zijn eigen identiteit, alleen zijn de bijkomende arrangementen meer gericht op de dansvloer, zonder dat er wordt overdreven.

De donkere stem van MassAnder vormt nog steeds de hoofdmoot van de vocalen, maar die worden mooi gecounterd door de vrouwelijk vocalen, die me bij mij momenten aan de hoogdagen van Gitane Demone doen denken. Elke track is op een andere manier onder handen genomen zodat er voldoende variatie aanwezig is om van een echt album te spreken.

Of dit de weg is die Into The Mist in de toekomst wil volgen, weet ik niet. Ik weet wél dat dit een leuk zijsprongetje is in hun nog vrij jonge reis.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


Music reviews

11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video
15
07
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #34 out now!
15
07
PINK TURNS ANNOUNCES REISSUES OF FIRST ALBUMS + TOUR 2019

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
17
07
JOY/DISASTER
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
IAMTHESHADOW
Blue Shell Köln
16
07
CRYING VESSEL
Blue Shell Köln
10
07
CEPHALGY
Parkhaus Duisburg
10
07
ALIENARE
Parkhaus Duisburg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
16
07
RABIA SORDA
Deaf
15
07
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
14
07
CUBANATE
Kolossus
13
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Anabasis