tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : INTO THE MIST - Dancing Into The Mist

INTO THE MIST

Dancing Into The Mist

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[75/100]   

mislealia records
09/12/2016, Ruben SAEY

EN

Dancing Into The Mist is the third album by this Italian goth rock band. The title definitely has a meaning as this CD features tracks from the debut album Into The Fog, but in a new danceable version. The original album was characterized by dark romanticism with soaring guitar lines and a doomy atmosphere which was perfect for a dark live set, while this album is more suitable for a dark party.

However, be aware, the typical dark goth rock sound is still present. It's not synth pop or electro. The band retains its own identity, only more aimed for the dancefloor, but without exaggeration.

The dark voice of MassAnders still dominates the vocals, complemented with female vocals that reminds me of Gitane Demone’s best days. Each track is taken care of in a different way in order to provide a lot of variation. I don’t know whether this is the new way Into The Mist wants to follow. However, what I do know is that this is a nice surprising aspect of this young band.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


NL

Met Dancing Into The Mist, levert deze Italiaanse Gothrock band zijn derde album af. De titel is niet toevallig gekozen. Dit album bevat de tracks van het debuut Into The Mist in een nieuw dansbaar jasje. Het originele album baadde in een sfeer van donkere romantic, met zweverige gitaarlijnen en een wat doomy stemming die zich perfect leent voor een mooie donkere liveset, terwijl dit album eigenlijk toch meer geschikt is voor een Dark Party.

De herwerkingen zijn van een degelijke kwaliteit. Laat je niet misleiden, de donkere typische gothrocksound is nog steeds aanwezig. Het is niet dat hier plots een synthpop- of electroplaat wordt afgeleverd. De band behoudt zijn eigen identiteit, alleen zijn de bijkomende arrangementen meer gericht op de dansvloer, zonder dat er wordt overdreven.

De donkere stem van MassAnder vormt nog steeds de hoofdmoot van de vocalen, maar die worden mooi gecounterd door de vrouwelijk vocalen, die me bij mij momenten aan de hoogdagen van Gitane Demone doen denken. Elke track is op een andere manier onder handen genomen zodat er voldoende variatie aanwezig is om van een echt album te spreken.

Of dit de weg is die Into The Mist in de toekomst wil volgen, weet ik niet. Ik weet wél dat dit een leuk zijsprongetje is in hun nog vrij jonge reis.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


Music reviews

18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything
24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Ryan Murphy’s new show POSE is a trip back to the 1980s - glamorous and electrifying!
17
06
'The Boys In The Band' - A modern and inspiring story with long-standing roots!
10
06
Shakespeare meets Hollywood: 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' reloaded!
02
06
International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest this month!
28
05
Peter Murphy & David J celebrate 40 years of Bauhaus at W-Fest!
28
05
British alternative rock outfit, Shriekback, will release new album ‘Why Anything? Why This?’ on 25th May!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…
29
05
FIRST AID 4 SOULS
Composing Songs Begins By Reading A Lot Of Books
25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'

PHOTOS

19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
TRAUM'ER LEBEN
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
ANEMONE TUBE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
19
06
URZON FEAT. ORRYELLE
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
10
06
VV303
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf
10
06
STRUGGLER
Judgement Fest. Landgraaf

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
06
RED LORRY YELLOW LORRY
Talk About The Weather
19
06
THE SOUND
Winning
18
06
DIE ANTWOORD
I FINK U FREEKY
17
06
JUNO REACTOR
Let's Turn On
16
06
GOLDFRAPP
Ocean Feat. Dave Gahan
15
06
THE KVB
Never Enough
14
06
ADULT.
Nite Life