tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : INTO THE MIST - Dancing Into The Mist

INTO THE MIST

Dancing Into The Mist

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[75/100]   

mislealia records
09/12/2016, Ruben SAEY

EN

Dancing Into The Mist is the third album by this Italian goth rock band. The title definitely has a meaning as this CD features tracks from the debut album Into The Fog, but in a new danceable version. The original album was characterized by dark romanticism with soaring guitar lines and a doomy atmosphere which was perfect for a dark live set, while this album is more suitable for a dark party.

However, be aware, the typical dark goth rock sound is still present. It's not synth pop or electro. The band retains its own identity, only more aimed for the dancefloor, but without exaggeration.

The dark voice of MassAnders still dominates the vocals, complemented with female vocals that reminds me of Gitane Demone’s best days. Each track is taken care of in a different way in order to provide a lot of variation. I don’t know whether this is the new way Into The Mist wants to follow. However, what I do know is that this is a nice surprising aspect of this young band.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


NL

Met Dancing Into The Mist, levert deze Italiaanse Gothrock band zijn derde album af. De titel is niet toevallig gekozen. Dit album bevat de tracks van het debuut Into The Mist in een nieuw dansbaar jasje. Het originele album baadde in een sfeer van donkere romantic, met zweverige gitaarlijnen en een wat doomy stemming die zich perfect leent voor een mooie donkere liveset, terwijl dit album eigenlijk toch meer geschikt is voor een Dark Party.

De herwerkingen zijn van een degelijke kwaliteit. Laat je niet misleiden, de donkere typische gothrocksound is nog steeds aanwezig. Het is niet dat hier plots een synthpop- of electroplaat wordt afgeleverd. De band behoudt zijn eigen identiteit, alleen zijn de bijkomende arrangementen meer gericht op de dansvloer, zonder dat er wordt overdreven.

De donkere stem van MassAnder vormt nog steeds de hoofdmoot van de vocalen, maar die worden mooi gecounterd door de vrouwelijk vocalen, die me bij mij momenten aan de hoogdagen van Gitane Demone doen denken. Elke track is op een andere manier onder handen genomen zodat er voldoende variatie aanwezig is om van een echt album te spreken.

Of dit de weg is die Into The Mist in de toekomst wil volgen, weet ik niet. Ik weet wél dat dit een leuk zijsprongetje is in hun nog vrij jonge reis.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On