tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : INTO THE MIST - Dancing Into The Mist

INTO THE MIST

Dancing Into The Mist

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[75/100]   

mislealia records
09/12/2016, Ruben SAEY

EN

Dancing Into The Mist is the third album by this Italian goth rock band. The title definitely has a meaning as this CD features tracks from the debut album Into The Fog, but in a new danceable version. The original album was characterized by dark romanticism with soaring guitar lines and a doomy atmosphere which was perfect for a dark live set, while this album is more suitable for a dark party.

However, be aware, the typical dark goth rock sound is still present. It's not synth pop or electro. The band retains its own identity, only more aimed for the dancefloor, but without exaggeration.

The dark voice of MassAnders still dominates the vocals, complemented with female vocals that reminds me of Gitane Demone’s best days. Each track is taken care of in a different way in order to provide a lot of variation. I don’t know whether this is the new way Into The Mist wants to follow. However, what I do know is that this is a nice surprising aspect of this young band.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


NL

Met Dancing Into The Mist, levert deze Italiaanse Gothrock band zijn derde album af. De titel is niet toevallig gekozen. Dit album bevat de tracks van het debuut Into The Mist in een nieuw dansbaar jasje. Het originele album baadde in een sfeer van donkere romantic, met zweverige gitaarlijnen en een wat doomy stemming die zich perfect leent voor een mooie donkere liveset, terwijl dit album eigenlijk toch meer geschikt is voor een Dark Party.

De herwerkingen zijn van een degelijke kwaliteit. Laat je niet misleiden, de donkere typische gothrocksound is nog steeds aanwezig. Het is niet dat hier plots een synthpop- of electroplaat wordt afgeleverd. De band behoudt zijn eigen identiteit, alleen zijn de bijkomende arrangementen meer gericht op de dansvloer, zonder dat er wordt overdreven.

De donkere stem van MassAnder vormt nog steeds de hoofdmoot van de vocalen, maar die worden mooi gecounterd door de vrouwelijk vocalen, die me bij mij momenten aan de hoogdagen van Gitane Demone doen denken. Elke track is op een andere manier onder handen genomen zodat er voldoende variatie aanwezig is om van een echt album te spreken.

Of dit de weg is die Into The Mist in de toekomst wil volgen, weet ik niet. Ik weet wél dat dit een leuk zijsprongetje is in hun nog vrij jonge reis.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


Music reviews

20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron
19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom