tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : INTO THE MIST - Dancing Into The Mist

INTO THE MIST

Dancing Into The Mist

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[75/100]   

mislealia records
09/12/2016, Ruben SAEY

EN

Dancing Into The Mist is the third album by this Italian goth rock band. The title definitely has a meaning as this CD features tracks from the debut album Into The Fog, but in a new danceable version. The original album was characterized by dark romanticism with soaring guitar lines and a doomy atmosphere which was perfect for a dark live set, while this album is more suitable for a dark party.

However, be aware, the typical dark goth rock sound is still present. It's not synth pop or electro. The band retains its own identity, only more aimed for the dancefloor, but without exaggeration.

The dark voice of MassAnders still dominates the vocals, complemented with female vocals that reminds me of Gitane Demone’s best days. Each track is taken care of in a different way in order to provide a lot of variation. I don’t know whether this is the new way Into The Mist wants to follow. However, what I do know is that this is a nice surprising aspect of this young band.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


NL

Met Dancing Into The Mist, levert deze Italiaanse Gothrock band zijn derde album af. De titel is niet toevallig gekozen. Dit album bevat de tracks van het debuut Into The Mist in een nieuw dansbaar jasje. Het originele album baadde in een sfeer van donkere romantic, met zweverige gitaarlijnen en een wat doomy stemming die zich perfect leent voor een mooie donkere liveset, terwijl dit album eigenlijk toch meer geschikt is voor een Dark Party.

De herwerkingen zijn van een degelijke kwaliteit. Laat je niet misleiden, de donkere typische gothrocksound is nog steeds aanwezig. Het is niet dat hier plots een synthpop- of electroplaat wordt afgeleverd. De band behoudt zijn eigen identiteit, alleen zijn de bijkomende arrangementen meer gericht op de dansvloer, zonder dat er wordt overdreven.

De donkere stem van MassAnder vormt nog steeds de hoofdmoot van de vocalen, maar die worden mooi gecounterd door de vrouwelijk vocalen, die me bij mij momenten aan de hoogdagen van Gitane Demone doen denken. Elke track is op een andere manier onder handen genomen zodat er voldoende variatie aanwezig is om van een echt album te spreken.

Of dit de weg is die Into The Mist in de toekomst wil volgen, weet ik niet. Ik weet wél dat dit een leuk zijsprongetje is in hun nog vrij jonge reis.

Ruben SAEY
09/12/2016


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS