tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : SAIGON BLUE RAIN - Black Easter 2016

SAIGON BLUE RAIN

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Dark wave and France always were the right combination, and one of the bands to follow in this genre is Saigon Blue Rain. This band from Paris already played in Belgium in 2014, during an edition of Fantastique Nights. And now Ophelia and Franck return to our country on the second day (Sunday, 27th March) of Black Easter.

This French band often is compared with 4AD legends like Cocteau Twins and X -Mal Deutschland and that surely is because of Ophelia’s heavenly voice.

Probably some tracks of the new CD will be played, as the successor to the critically acclaimed What I Do not See is out soon.

Soon Saigon Blue Rain will tour with The Beauty Of Gemina, but first you can see them in Antwerp!

Facebook

Bandcamp

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Tussen dark wave en Frankrijk heeft het altijd wel geklikt, en één van de te volgen bands uit dit genre is zonder twijfel Saigon Blue Rain. Deze band uit Parijs stond in 2014 al eens op een Belgisch podium tijdens een editie van Fantastique Night. En nu zijn Ophelia en Franck er opnieuw, en dat op de tweede dag van Black Easter (zondag 27 maart).

Vaak wordt deze Franse band vergeleken met 4AD-legendes als Cocteau Twins en X-Mal Deutschland en daar zit de hemelse stem van Ophelia voor veel tussen.

Wellicht krijgen de Black Easter-bezoekers wat tracks te horen uit de nieuwe cd, want de opvolger van de bejubelde What I Don’t See ligt binnenkort in de winkelrekken.

Binnenkort gaat Saigon Blue Rain op toer met The Beauty Of Gemina, maar eerst in Antwerpen spelen natuurlijk!

Facebook

Bandcamp

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover