tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : SAIGON BLUE RAIN - Black Easter 2016

SAIGON BLUE RAIN

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Dark wave and France always were the right combination, and one of the bands to follow in this genre is Saigon Blue Rain. This band from Paris already played in Belgium in 2014, during an edition of Fantastique Nights. And now Ophelia and Franck return to our country on the second day (Sunday, 27th March) of Black Easter.

This French band often is compared with 4AD legends like Cocteau Twins and X -Mal Deutschland and that surely is because of Ophelia’s heavenly voice.

Probably some tracks of the new CD will be played, as the successor to the critically acclaimed What I Do not See is out soon.

Soon Saigon Blue Rain will tour with The Beauty Of Gemina, but first you can see them in Antwerp!

Facebook

Bandcamp

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Tussen dark wave en Frankrijk heeft het altijd wel geklikt, en één van de te volgen bands uit dit genre is zonder twijfel Saigon Blue Rain. Deze band uit Parijs stond in 2014 al eens op een Belgisch podium tijdens een editie van Fantastique Night. En nu zijn Ophelia en Franck er opnieuw, en dat op de tweede dag van Black Easter (zondag 27 maart).

Vaak wordt deze Franse band vergeleken met 4AD-legendes als Cocteau Twins en X-Mal Deutschland en daar zit de hemelse stem van Ophelia voor veel tussen.

Wellicht krijgen de Black Easter-bezoekers wat tracks te horen uit de nieuwe cd, want de opvolger van de bejubelde What I Don’t See ligt binnenkort in de winkelrekken.

Binnenkort gaat Saigon Blue Rain op toer met The Beauty Of Gemina, maar eerst in Antwerpen spelen natuurlijk!

Facebook

Bandcamp

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still