tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

09/12/2016 : SAIGON BLUE RAIN - Black Easter 2016

SAIGON BLUE RAIN

Black Easter 2016

Article
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Dark wave and France always were the right combination, and one of the bands to follow in this genre is Saigon Blue Rain. This band from Paris already played in Belgium in 2014, during an edition of Fantastique Nights. And now Ophelia and Franck return to our country on the second day (Sunday, 27th March) of Black Easter.

This French band often is compared with 4AD legends like Cocteau Twins and X -Mal Deutschland and that surely is because of Ophelia’s heavenly voice.

Probably some tracks of the new CD will be played, as the successor to the critically acclaimed What I Do not See is out soon.

Soon Saigon Blue Rain will tour with The Beauty Of Gemina, but first you can see them in Antwerp!

Facebook

Bandcamp

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Tussen dark wave en Frankrijk heeft het altijd wel geklikt, en één van de te volgen bands uit dit genre is zonder twijfel Saigon Blue Rain. Deze band uit Parijs stond in 2014 al eens op een Belgisch podium tijdens een editie van Fantastique Night. En nu zijn Ophelia en Franck er opnieuw, en dat op de tweede dag van Black Easter (zondag 27 maart).

Vaak wordt deze Franse band vergeleken met 4AD-legendes als Cocteau Twins en X-Mal Deutschland en daar zit de hemelse stem van Ophelia voor veel tussen.

Wellicht krijgen de Black Easter-bezoekers wat tracks te horen uit de nieuwe cd, want de opvolger van de bejubelde What I Don’t See ligt binnenkort in de winkelrekken.

Binnenkort gaat Saigon Blue Rain op toer met The Beauty Of Gemina, maar eerst in Antwerpen spelen natuurlijk!

Facebook

Bandcamp

Soundcloud

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation